全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

A Day in Berlin

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
503


柏林国家博物馆

十九世纪建筑师申克尔为柏林贡献了很多伟大的建筑,包括宏伟的Konzerthaus和同样让人震慑的柏林国家博物馆。这座博物馆开幕于1830年,是在博物馆岛上第一座博物馆。现在这里轮流会有特别展览,同时还收藏了一部分的古董藏品,还有让人叹为观止的由著名德国考古学家希尔德斯海姆挖掘的古希腊和罗马艺术品。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
佩加蒙博物馆

这座博物馆收藏了众多来自古世界的艺术品,其中最耀眼的就是佩加蒙宙斯神庙(公元前180-160年),这可是世界上最伟大的考古学发现之一。博物馆中同时还收藏了宏伟的 古董收藏、 东亚洲收藏、近东收藏和伊斯兰博物馆。博物馆提供的电子导游能够提供各种信息,而且有多种语言选择,费用也不高。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
柏林C / O

柏林C / O自称为“国际视觉对话论坛”,虽然这可能是恰当的,但实际上并没有描述C / O是什么。它只是一个优秀的画廊,由世界领先的纪录片摄影师从亨利·卡蒂埃·布列松(Henri Cartier-Bresson)到特伦特公园(Trent Park)临时展出照片和摄影装置。它并不是特别知名,但是对于摄影师,摄影爱好者,甚至只是对世界感兴趣的人来说,它是柏林必不可少的博物馆之一。它的展览,通常由多个摄影师,从来没有离开观众不变。展览包括几个Magnum摄影师的回顾展,以及来自世界各地的宗教活动照片。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
柏林围墙

今天访问柏林的任何人都很难想象,这座充满活力的大都市曾经分裂,心中有一道由混凝土和铁丝网制成的墙壁,由武装警卫巡逻。柏林墙在1961年8月13日为了阻止东德工人的不满而外流,柏林墙划分了德国。没有人会忘记1989年11月9日那天晚上崩溃的那天晚上。在秋天之后的几个月里,它被推倒在地,并把它拍卖的土地卖给了出价最高者。没有太多的原来的墙是今天留下,只有一个或两个节保存永久提醒过去。在东边画廊可以看到最长和最令人印象深刻的伸展,而另一个充满凿洞和涂鸦的部分沿着波茨坦广场以南的Niederkirchner街行驶。大量的游客仍然涌向查理检查站,但除了查理检查站(Haus am Charlie)的紧张展览之外,没有什么值得留下的。 BernauerStraße的长城纪念碑非常值得一游,而在德国国会大厦后面的Ebertstraße路上可以考虑更加阴沉的时刻,献给所有那些试图逃离东德暴政的人。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
Berlinische Galerie

Berlinische Galerie酒店位于迷人的Kreuzberg自治市镇,靠近Jüdisches博物馆。画廊成立于1975年,致力于在柏林展示和推广现代艺术。展示与摄影,建筑和当代艺术有关的展品,博物馆看到许多来自世界各地的艺术爱好者。除了不断变化的装置和展览,博物馆最好的收藏包括柏林分裂国家组织,格奥尔格·巴塞利兹和君格·王尔德的作品。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
勃兰登堡门

德国最著名的标志并不像许多游客所期望的那么大规模,但它的历史却是非常丰富和迷人的。勃兰登堡门建于1791年,仿照雅典卫城的入口建造。大门顶部的四轮塑像由雕塑家戈特弗里德·沙多设计,代表胜利女神维多利亚乘坐四马战车。这是柏林最初的14个城门之一,但其他城门仅存的证据是如今地铁站的名称,如科特布斯门和色莱西门 Tor。勃兰登堡门和 巴黎广场在众多动荡的历史事件中扮演了重要的角色。南翼设有旅游信息中心。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
德国国会大厦

宏伟的德国国会大厦建于1884年至1894年间,见证了德国的过去历史和现代发展。是奥托•冯•俾斯麦(Otto von Bismarck)统治下德意志帝国(German Empire)建立的议会大厦,此后一个多世纪的欧洲历史在这里展开。第二次世界大战后,国会大厦一直被忽视,直到 柏林围墙 在1989年被拆除,当时的工作是使建筑恢复建造。国会大厦又一次成为新闻界和公众注意的焦点导致了诸如增添标志性的玻璃圆顶,是由英国建筑师诺尔曼·福斯特爵士创造。如今,游客们可以爬上玻璃穹顶,从阳台上欣赏柏林辉煌的全景。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
犹太博物馆

犹太博物馆位于Lindenstraße,是全欧洲最大的关注犹太人历史的博物馆。柏林最初的犹太博物馆建于1933年,但是在接下来的十年里纳粹政权关闭了。柏林政府举办了一个匿名的比赛来设计新的博物馆。着名的建筑师丹尼尔·利伯斯金德(Daniel Liebeskind)凭借被称为“闪电战”的锯齿状锯齿形建筑赢得了比赛。博物馆于1999年竣工。今天,博物馆的参观者可以从中世纪时代开始学习有关德国 - 犹太人遗产的所有内容,并继续进入今天的犹太社区。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
波茨坦广场

在1989年柏林墙倒下以后,波茨坦广场就从一个废弃的垃圾场变成欧洲最大的建筑工地,因为很多城市规划师都致力于在统一后的柏林市中心建立起一座超级现代的城市。波茨坦广场上唯一保留下来的就是历史悠久的胡特和宏伟的滨海酒店宴会厅,两者都被巧妙地融合到索尼中心内。几乎一半的位置都是办公室,其他则是娱乐场所,如 IMAX和一座出色的购物中心。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
蒂尔加滕公园

从东部的勃兰登堡门一直延伸到西边的动物园站,蒂尔加滕公园是欧洲最大也是最美丽的城市公园之一。这里本来是作为普鲁士国王的狩猎之地,后来在十八世纪初期被 彼得·约瑟夫·林内重新改造成一座浪漫的公园,加入了蜿蜒小道、湖泊、桥梁、雕塑和花床。这座公园在第二次世界大战期间和随后的冬天里被摧毁了。二十世纪五十年代重新种植花草,这座花园才恢复了原来的可爱样貌,从此也非常受本地人和游客的欢迎。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
柏林动物园

位于西部市中心的动物园站旁边,柏林动物园(Zoologischer Garten Berlin)是袋鼠,大猩猩和大象等各种动物的聚集地。其他景点是夜间动物,狮子和河马。 1844年由普鲁士国王威廉四世创立,Zoologischer Garten是德国最古老的动物园。动物园拥有1300多种动物,覆盖1400多种不同的动物,也是世界上人口最多的动物园之一,在柏林不容错过。

柏林, 德国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 1503-a-day-in-berlin
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
503

Global search

Set Current Location
JOIN
SIGN OUT
My profile
Sign out
SELECT CATEGORY
New Collection
New collection
Collections

A Day in Berlin

Collection Created By: Cityseeker
11 Locations Bookmarked
Download PDF
503
Altes Museum

19th-century architect Karl Friedrich Schinkel provided Berlin with many of its greatest buildings, including the magnificent Konzerthaus and the equally striking Altes Museum. The museum, which opened in 1830, was the first to be built on Museum Island. It now houses rotating special exhibitions and is home to part of the Antique Collection, a breathtaking collection of ancient Greek and Roman artifacts that were excavated by the famous German archeologist Hildesheimer.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Pergamon Museum

This museum houses a vast collection of artifacts from the ancient world, the crowning glory being the altar from the Zeus Temple in Pergamon (180-160 BCE), one of the world's most significant archaeological finds. The museum is also home to parts of the magnificent Antique Collection, the East Asian Collection, the Near Eastern Museum and the Islamic Museum. Designed by Ludwig Hoffmann and Alfred Messel, this museum was established in 1910 and is a part of the wonderful Museum Island. Ranked as one of the most visited art museums, not only throughout Germany, but also the world over, Pergamon Museum makes for a truly enriching experience.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
C/O Berlin

C/O Berlin calls itself an "International Forum for Visual Dialogues," and while this may be apt, it doesn't actually describe what C/O is. It is simply an excellent gallery that houses temporary exhibitions of photographs and photographic installations by the world's leading documentary photographers, from Henri Cartier-Bresson to Trent Park. It is not particularly well known, but for photographers, lovers of photography, or even just people who are interested in the world, it is one of the must-see museums in Berlin. Its exhibitions, usually by multiple photographers, never leave the viewer untouched. Exhibitions have included a retrospective of several Magnum agency photographers and an installation of photographs of religious practices from around the world.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
The Berlin Wall

Anyone visiting Berlin today would find it hard to imagine that this vibrant and cosmopolitan city was once divided and through its heart ran a wall made of concrete and barbed wire, patrolled by armed guards. Erected on 13 August 1961 to halt the outflow of disaffected East German workers, the Berlin Wall divided Germany. No one will forget the night of 9th November 1989 when it came crashing down. In the months following its fall, it was bulldozed to the ground and the land where it stood auctioned off to the highest bidder. Not much of the original Wall is left today, with only one or two sections saved as a permanent reminder of the past. The longest and most impressive stretch can be seen at the East Side Gallery, while another section, which is full of chisel holes and graffiti, runs along Niederkirchner Straße just south of Potsdamer Platz. Hoards of tourists still flock to Checkpoint Charlie but there is not much left to see except a gripping exhibition at Haus am Checkpoint Charlie. The Wall Memorial on Bernauer Straße is well worth a visit while a more sombre moment could be spent contemplating the line of white crosses on Ebertstraße behind the Reichstag, dedicated to all those who died trying to flee the East German tyranny.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Berlinische Galerie

Located in the charming borough of Kreuzberg, Berlinische Galerie lies in close proximity to the Jüdisches Museum. Established in 1975, the gallery is fully devoted to exhibit and promote modern art in Berlin. Showcasing exhibits related to photography, architecture and contemporary art, the museum sees a lot of art aficionados, coming in from various parts of the globe. Apart from the changing installations and exhibitions, the museum's best collection includes the works of Berlin Secession, Georg Baselitz and Junge Wilde.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Brandenburg Gate

Germany's most recognizable symbol is not as large as many visitors expect, yet its history is rich and fascinating. Built in 1791, the Brandenburg Gate was modeled on the entrance to the Acropolis in Athens. The Quadriga statue on top of the Gate, designed by sculptor Gottfried Schadow, represents Victoria, the Goddess of Peace, riding a four-horse chariot. This was one of Berlin's original 14 city gates, yet the only remaining evidence of the other gates are the names of underground stations such as Kottbusser Tor and Schlesisches Tor. The Brandenburg Gate and Pariser Platz have played center stage to numerous turbulent historical events. The south wing houses a tourist information office.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Reichstag

The imposing Reichstag stands as a witness to Germany's past, present and future. It was constructed between 1884 and 1894 as the parliament for Bismarck's German Empire and has seen a century of German history. After the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989, work began to return the building to its original purpose, during which time a glass dome was added to the building by British architect Sir Norman Foster. Visitors can now climb up to the dome and take in the panoramic views from the terrace.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Jewish Museum

Located on the Lindenstraße, the Jewish Museum is the largest museum focusing on Jewish history in all of Europe. The original Jewish museum of Berlin was built in 1933, but was closed in the following decade by the Nazi regime. The Berlin government hosted an anonymous competition to design the new museum; famed architect Daniel Liebeskind won the competition with his jagged and zig-zagging building that was nicknamed "blitz." The museum was completed in 1999. Today, visitors to the museum can learn all about German-Jewish heritage, starting in the Medieval era and continuing into today's Jewish community.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Potsdamer Platz

After the fall of the Wall in 1989, Potsdamer Platz turned from a deserted wasteland into Europe's biggest building site, as urban planners worked to create an ultra-modern city center in the middle of a reunited Berlin. The only remnants of old Potsdamer Platz are the historic Haus Huth and the majestic Hotel Esplanade ballroom, which has been cleverly incorporated into the Sony Center. Approximately half of the area contains offices; the rest is divided between entertainment complexes like the IMAX movie theater and a fantastic shopping mall.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Tiergarten

Stretching from the Brandenburg Gate in the east to Zoo Station in the west, Tiergarten park is one of Europe's largest and most beautiful inner-city parks. Originally conceived as a hunting ground for Prussian kings, the Tiergarten was transformed into an romantic landscape garden in the early 19th Century by Peter Joseph Lenne, who designed a series of winding paths, lakes, bridges, sculptures and flower beds. The park was devastated in the World War II and during subsequent winters. Replanted in the mid-20th Century, the Tiergarten is now as beautiful as it ever was and very popular with locals and visitors alike.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
Berlin Zoological Garden

Located next to Zoo Station in the heart of the western city center, Zoologischer Garten Berlin is home to all kinds of animals from kangaroos to gorillas and elephants, to name just a few. Other attractions are the nocturnal animals, lions and hippos. Founded in 1844 by Prussian King William IV, the Zoologischer Garten is Germany's oldest zoo. With 13,000 animals covering over 1,400 different species, the zoo is also one of the world's most populous zoos, and a sight not to be missed while in Berlin.

Berlin, Germany
Add to Collection
0 111 1
1 of
1 0
Leave a comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
13 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4