Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

"Cœur de Berlin balayé par le vent"

L’Alexanderplatz originale, surnommée « Alex » par les Berlinois, fut entièrement rasée pendant la Seconde guerre mondiale. Son aspect actuel est un exemple représentatif de planification urbaine d’Allemagne de l’Est : une immense zone piétonne balayée par le vent, entourée par de hauts immeubles des années 1960. Si vous êtes familier avec l’Alexanderplatz du roman d’Alfred Döblin du même nom, vous verrez que l’effervescence de la place a disparu, bien qu’elle demeure bel et bien une artère fréquentée et est considérée par les habitants comme le véritable centre de Berlin. Nommée en hommage au tsar russe Alexandre Ier qui visita la capitale prussienne en 1805, l’Alexanderplatz fut le centre des manifestations massives qui firent tomber le mur de Berlin en novembre 1989.
Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Allemagne, 10178
"Cœur de Berlin balayé par le vent"
L’Alexanderplatz originale, surnommée « Alex » par les Berlinois, fut entièrement rasée pendant la Seconde guerre mondiale. Son aspect actuel est un exemple représentatif de planification urbaine d’Allemagne de l’Est : une immense zone piétonne balayée par le vent, entourée par de hauts immeubles des années 1960. Si vous êtes familier avec l’Alexanderplatz du roman d’Alfred Döblin du même nom, vous verrez que l’effervescence de la place a disparu, bien qu’elle demeure bel et bien une artère fréquentée et est considérée par les habitants comme le véritable centre de Berlin. Nommée en hommage au tsar russe Alexandre Ier qui visita la capitale prussienne en 1805, l’Alexanderplatz fut le centre des manifestations massives qui firent tomber le mur de Berlin en novembre 1989.
Ajouter à La Collection
Upcoming Events
0,10 5592 1119 0 2756 Alexanderplatz [["Alexanderplatz","52.52192000","13.41321500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","2756","","Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Allemagne, 10178",""],["Alexanderplatz","52.52192500","13.41323100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle_small.png","","","loving.chained.goggle",""],["Alexanderplatz","52.52192500","13.41323100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle_small.png","","","loving.chained.goggle",""]]
Endroits Similaires
Hotels à Proximité
Restaurants & Bars à Proximité
Attractions à Proximité

near_similar 5|136,8|189,5|141 0 Diego Delso https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Reloj_Mundial,_Berl%C3%ADn,_Alemania,_2016-04-22,_DD_46-48_HDR.jpg https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0 Allemagne

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

"Berlin's Windswept Heart"

The original Alexanderplatz, locally called 'Alex' by Berliners, was completely flattened during World War II. Its present day appearance is a prime example of East German town planning: a huge, windswept pedestrian area surrounded by featureless 1960s high-rises. But those who are familiar with Alexanderplatz from Alfred Döblin's novel of the same name will find that none of the hustle and bustle of the square has disappeared. Alexanderplatz is still very much a commuters' thoroughfare and is regarded by locals as the true center of Berlin. Named after Russian Tsar Alexander I who visited the Prussian capital in 1805, Alexanderplatz was at the center of the mass-demonstrations which brought the Berlin Wall tumbling down in November 1989.
Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Germany, 10178
"Berlin's Windswept Heart"
The original Alexanderplatz, locally called 'Alex' by Berliners, was completely flattened during World War II. Its present day appearance is a prime example of East German town planning: a huge, windswept pedestrian area surrounded by featureless 1960s high-rises. But those who are familiar with Alexanderplatz from Alfred Döblin's novel of the same name will find that none of the hustle and bustle of the square has disappeared. Alexanderplatz is still very much a commuters' thoroughfare and is regarded by locals as the true center of Berlin. Named after Russian Tsar Alexander I who visited the Prussian capital in 1805, Alexanderplatz was at the center of the mass-demonstrations which brought the Berlin Wall tumbling down in November 1989.
Add To Collection

What's Nearby?

Alexanderplatz

1
Urania-Weltzeituhr
2
Park Inn Berlin
3
Bahnhof Berlin Alexanderplatz
4
Spagos Bar & Lounge
5
Humboldt's Restaurant
See More
Enlarge Map & Get Directions
Alexanderplatz
Berlin, Germany, 10178
Enlarge Map & Get Directions
0,5 5361 1073 0 2756 Alexanderplatz [["Alexanderplatz","52.52191700","13.41321300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle.png","","","",""],["Urania-Weltzeituhr","52.521149434163","13.413247581702","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",1,"","Alexanderplatz 1, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1046578-urania-weltzeituhr"],["Park Inn Berlin","52.522795509753","13.41299657225","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",2,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/351167-park-inn-berlin"],["Bahnhof Berlin Alexanderplatz","52.521371415311","13.411995949537","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",3,"","Dircksenstra\u00dfe 1, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/801642-bahnhof-berlin-alexanderplatz"],["Spagos Bar & Lounge","52.52249498143","13.414470185564","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",4,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1027205-spagos-bar-lounge"],["Humboldt's Restaurant","52.52249498143","13.414470185564","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",5,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1033866-humboldt-s-restaurant"]]
Similar Locations
Nearby Hotels
Nearby Restaurants & Bars
Nearby Attractions

near_similar 5|136,8|189,5|141 0 sebaso https://www.flickr.com/photos/sebaso/14216734693/ Germany