Globale Suche

Momentanen Aufenthaltsort festlegen
Beitreten
Abmelden
user image
Mein Profil
Abmelden
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

"Das windgepeitschte Herz Berlins"

Der ursprüngliche Alexanderplatz, der von den Berlinern "Alex" genannt wird, wurde im Zweiten Weltkrieg völlig zerstört. Sein heutiges Aussehen ist ein Paradebeispiel für die Stadtplanung in Ostdeutschland: eine riesige, windausgesetzte Fußgängerzone, die von Hochhäusern aus den 1960er Jahren umgeben ist. Doch wer den Alexanderplatz aus Alfred Döblins gleichnamigem Roman kennt, wird feststellen, dass nichts von der Hektik des Platzes verschwunden ist. Der Alexanderplatz ist nach wie vor ein Pendlerpunkt und wird von den Einheimischen als das wahre Zentrum Berlins angesehen. Benannt nach dem russischen Zaren Alexander I., der 1805 die preußische Hauptstadt besuchte, stand der Alexanderplatz im Mittelpunkt der Massendemonstrationen, die im November 1989 zum Fall der Berliner Mauer führten.
Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Deutschland, 10178
"Das windgepeitschte Herz Berlins"
Der ursprüngliche Alexanderplatz, der von den Berlinern "Alex" genannt wird, wurde im Zweiten Weltkrieg völlig zerstört. Sein heutiges Aussehen ist ein Paradebeispiel für die Stadtplanung in Ostdeutschland: eine riesige, windausgesetzte Fußgängerzone, die von Hochhäusern aus den 1960er Jahren umgeben ist. Doch wer den Alexanderplatz aus Alfred Döblins gleichnamigem Roman kennt, wird feststellen, dass nichts von der Hektik des Platzes verschwunden ist. Der Alexanderplatz ist nach wie vor ein Pendlerpunkt und wird von den Einheimischen als das wahre Zentrum Berlins angesehen. Benannt nach dem russischen Zaren Alexander I., der 1805 die preußische Hauptstadt besuchte, stand der Alexanderplatz im Mittelpunkt der Massendemonstrationen, die im November 1989 zum Fall der Berliner Mauer führten.
Zur Collection Hinzufügen
Upcoming Events
0,10 5465 1093 0 2756 Alexanderplatz [["Alexanderplatz","52.52192000","13.41321500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","2756","","Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Deutschland, 10178",""],["Alexanderplatz","52.52192500","13.41323100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle_small.png","","","loving.chained.goggle",""],["Alexanderplatz","52.52192500","13.41323100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle_small.png","","","loving.chained.goggle",""]]
Ähnliche Orte
Hotels In Der Nähe
Nahegelegene Restaurants & Bars
Attraktionen In Der Nähe

near_similar 5|136,8|189,5|141 0 Diego Delso https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Reloj_Mundial,_Berl%C3%ADn,_Alemania,_2016-04-22,_DD_46-48_HDR.jpg https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0 Deutschland

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
Select a Category

"Berlin's Windswept Heart"

The original Alexanderplatz, locally called 'Alex' by Berliners, was completely flattened during World War II. Its present day appearance is a prime example of East German town planning: a huge, windswept pedestrian area surrounded by featureless 1960s high-rises. But those who are familiar with Alexanderplatz from Alfred Döblin's novel of the same name will find that none of the hustle and bustle of the square has disappeared. Alexanderplatz is still very much a commuters' thoroughfare and is regarded by locals as the true center of Berlin. Named after Russian Tsar Alexander I who visited the Prussian capital in 1805, Alexanderplatz was at the center of the mass-demonstrations which brought the Berlin Wall tumbling down in November 1989.
Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Germany, 10178
"Berlin's Windswept Heart"
The original Alexanderplatz, locally called 'Alex' by Berliners, was completely flattened during World War II. Its present day appearance is a prime example of East German town planning: a huge, windswept pedestrian area surrounded by featureless 1960s high-rises. But those who are familiar with Alexanderplatz from Alfred Döblin's novel of the same name will find that none of the hustle and bustle of the square has disappeared. Alexanderplatz is still very much a commuters' thoroughfare and is regarded by locals as the true center of Berlin. Named after Russian Tsar Alexander I who visited the Prussian capital in 1805, Alexanderplatz was at the center of the mass-demonstrations which brought the Berlin Wall tumbling down in November 1989.
Add To Collection

What's Nearby?

Alexanderplatz

1
Urania-Weltzeituhr
2
Park Inn Berlin
3
Bahnhof Berlin Alexanderplatz
4
Spagos Bar & Lounge
5
Humboldt's Restaurant
See More
Enlarge Map & Get Directions
Alexanderplatz
Berlin, Germany, 10178
Enlarge Map & Get Directions
0,5 5361 1073 0 2756 Alexanderplatz [["Alexanderplatz","52.52191700","13.41321300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/sky_blue_circle.png","","","",""],["Urania-Weltzeituhr","52.521149434163","13.413247581702","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",1,"","Alexanderplatz 1, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1046578-urania-weltzeituhr"],["Park Inn Berlin","52.522795509753","13.41299657225","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",2,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/351167-park-inn-berlin"],["Bahnhof Berlin Alexanderplatz","52.521371415311","13.411995949537","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",3,"","Dircksenstra\u00dfe 1, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/801642-bahnhof-berlin-alexanderplatz"],["Spagos Bar & Lounge","52.52249498143","13.414470185564","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",4,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1027205-spagos-bar-lounge"],["Humboldt's Restaurant","52.52249498143","13.414470185564","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue.png",5,"","Alexanderplatz 7, Berlin, 10178","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/berlin\/1033866-humboldt-s-restaurant"]]
Similar Locations
Nearby Hotels
Nearby Restaurants & Bars
Nearby Attractions

near_similar 5|136,8|189,5|141 0 sebaso https://www.flickr.com/photos/sebaso/14216734693/ Germany