全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Montreal

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10291


拉梅扎城堡博物馆

曾经的克劳德·德·拉梅泽(Claude de Ramezay)总督的住宅,拉梅扎城堡博物馆(ChâteauRamezay Museum)记载了蒙特利尔丰富的历史。这座建筑的历史可以追溯到18世纪,建成后被列为联合国教科文组织的必看古迹。现在,它收藏了令人印象深刻的古董,照片,绘画和服装。这个网站以其即将和资深艺术家的频繁展览而闻名,并有两个常设展览。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Pointe-à-Callière博物馆

这座历史和考古博物馆建于城市创始人首先登陆的地点,于1992年正式开放350年。Pointe-à-Callière博物馆伫立在原有历史建筑的遗迹上,部分旧城墙展示中。它有多媒体展示和地下考古之旅,以及各种临时展品。亮点包括三角Éperon大厦,前海关大楼和皇家广场。孩子们将特别喜欢第一手学习考古学家和参加考古冒险展的有趣的方式,而海盗或私人展览会让他们在海上学习生活时感到兴奋。博物馆有丰富的活动和活动,是城市真正的文化中心。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
麦考德博物馆

McCord博物馆位于曾经是麦吉尔大学(McGill University)的学生会大楼内,诞生于1921年 - 充满激情的收藏家大卫·罗斯·麦考德(David Ross McCord)的设想。今天,它拥有近900,000个由民族学和考古学材料,服装和纺织品,照片,绘画,版画,绘画和装饰艺术组成的物品,所有这些都与加拿大的社会和文化历史有关。博物馆提供互动式动画展览,导游和出版物。进入加拿大本土工艺品,精美瓷器,陶器,珠宝,海报,展览目录和贺卡的精品店。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal

Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal建于1869年,是加拿大陆军第65军团的所在地,也是最古老的部队之一。该站点位于Henri-Julien大道,现在是一个博物馆,用于存档与该单位相关的奖章,文物,文件,照片和其他各种ep 。博物馆提供定期参观,每星期二从星期六至星期五至星期五,星期一至星期五预约开放。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
生物圈

生物圈博物馆和展厅致力于提高游客的环境和生态意识。位于世界最大的测地圆顶,这是世博会的其余结构之一,它提供了四个级别的指导发现。底层将水视为“生命之源”和“喜悦之源”,连接大厅展示了以环境保护为重点的多媒体展示,而“视点大厅”则提供了蒙特利尔令人难以置信的视野。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Muséede Lachine

艺术和历史聚集在一起,描绘Lachine在Lachine博物馆迷人的历史。包括历史悠久的Le Ber-Le Moyne,17世纪的建筑和一个雕塑花园,在这个神话般的博物馆中有许多值得欣赏的地方。 Le Ber-Le Moyne庄园通过从毛皮交易站到农庄和庄园的过渡,带领游客前往历史悠久的旅程。临时展品在PavillonBenoît-Verdickt和Pavillon de l'Entrepôt展出,展现了现代艺术的色彩,而René-Lévesque公园的户外雕塑博物馆则是度过下午的绝佳方式。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
圣安妮历史中心的姐妹

圣安妮历史中心(Sainurs de Sainte-Anne中心的历史中心)的修道院位于其前修道院,其历史可以追溯到19世纪。通过永久和临时的展览,揭开姐妹及其尊敬的创始人Blessed Marie-Esther Blondin的历史。建筑的石头从附近的拉琴运河上被挑选出来,它那宏伟的大厅将带您走过第一位致力于教育全省农村人民的母亲的生命。在夏季,穿着打扮的导游会带你回到这个修道院的宗教遗产的迷人之旅。

蒙特利尔, QC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 110291-best-history-museums-in-montreal
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
10291

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Montreal

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10291


Château Ramezay Museum

Once the residence of Governor Claude de Ramezay, Château Ramezay Museum chronicles the rich history of Montreal. The history of this building dates back to the 18th Century when it was built and has been listed as an must-see historic sites by UNESCO. Now, it houses an impressive collection of antiques, photographs, paintings and costumes. This site is known for its frequent exhibitions from upcoming and veteran artists and has two permanent exhibitions.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Pointe-à-Callière Museum

Built on the site where the city's founders first landed, this history and archaeology museum opened exactly 350 years after the event, in 1992. Pointe-à-Callière Museum stands on the remains of original historical buildings, and parts of the old fortification walls are on display. It features a multimedia show and an underground archaeological tour, along with various temporary exhibits. Highlights include the triangular Éperon Building, the former Customs House, and Place Royale. Kids will especially enjoy learning first hand what it means to be an archaeologist in a fun engaging manner with the engaging Archaeo-Adventure Exhibition, while the Pirates or Privateers exhibition will thrill them as they learn about life on the High-seas. With plenty of events and activities, the museum is a true cultural hub in the city.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
McCord Museum

Housed in what was once McGill University's student union building, McCord Museum was born in 1921 - the vision of passionate collector David Ross McCord. Today it houses almost 900,000 objects consisting of ethnological and archaeological materials, costumes and textiles, photographs, paintings, prints, drawings and decorative arts, all related to Canadian social and cultural history. The museum offers interactive animation exhibitions, guided tours and publications. Stop into the boutique for native Canadian arts and crafts, fine china, pottery, jewelry, posters, exhibition catalogs and greetings cards.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal

Created in 1869, as home to the 65th Regiment of the Canadian Army, the Les Fusiliers Mont-Royal is one of the oldest units still standing. Located on Henri-Julien Avenue, the site now functions as a museum that archives medals, artifacts, documents, photographs and various other ephemera associated with the unit. The museum offers regular tours and is open to public on Tuesdays from 6.30p to 9p and Mondays through Fridays by appointment alone.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Biosphere

Biosphere museum and exhibition hall is dedicated to raising environmental and ecological awareness among its visitors. Housed in the world's largest geodesic dome, which is one of few remaining structures from the Expo's, it offers four levels of guided discovery. The bottom level examines water as both Source of Life and Source of Delight, the Connections Hall showcases multimedia presentations focusing on environmental protection, and the Visions Hall affords an incredible view of Montreal.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
LeBer-LeMoyne House

Art and history come together to depict Lachine's fascinating history at Musée de Lachine. Comprising the historic Le Ber-Le Moyne, 17th-century structure and a sculpture garden, there is much to admire at this fabulous museum. The Maison Le Ber-Le Moyne takes visitors on a historic journey through its transition from a fur-trading post to a farm house and manor. Temporary exhibits, held in the Pavillon Benoît-Verdickt and the Pavillon de l'Entrepôt, run the gamut of modern art, while the Outdoor Sculpture Museum in René-Lévesque Park is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
Sisters of Saint Anne Historic Center

Sisters of Saint Anne Historic Center (Centre historique des Sœurs de Sainte-Anne) is set in their former convent that dates back to the 19th Century. Unravel the history of the sisters and their revered founder, Blessed Marie-Esther Blondin through the permanent and temporary exhibitions. The stones of the building were culled from the nearby Lachine Canal and its magnificent hall will take you through the life of its first Mother Superior who dedicated her life to educating the rural people of the province. During summers, costumed guides will take you back in time in a charming tour of the religious heritage of this convent.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Add to Collection
0 71 110291-best-history-museums-in-montreal
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
10291