全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Theaters in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10359


Ed Mirvish剧院

Ed Mirvish剧院位于伊顿中心对面,地理位置优越,被誉为20世纪20年代多伦多最好的杂耍房子。外观随着玩家的舞台而变化。现在,作为一个漫画剧院,电影宫殿和一个当代电影院,它已经回到了最初的名声。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
埃尔金和冬季花园剧院中心

这个结构在1982年宣布了一个国家的历史遗迹,代表了世界上最后堆积的爱德华七世戏剧,意思是一个戏剧在另一个之上。它建于1913年,是Loews杂耍剧院连锁店的第一家。位于楼下,1500个座位的埃尔金剧院(Elgin Theatre)与皇家盒子和迷人的镀金石膏细节相得益彰。楼上有1000个座位的冬季花园设有田园风光的错觉画作和悬挂在屋顶上的壮观的防火花园。赶上这个壮观的场地,一些最期待的戏剧作品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
皇家亚历山德拉剧院

这座宏伟的影院,皇家亚历山德拉剧院,值得一看的建筑和富裕,以及娱乐。建于1907年,被当地人称之为“皇家亚历克斯”的埃德·米尔维什(Ed Mirvish)从拆迁中解脱出来;散发着旧式的魅力,同时提供最先进的戏剧体验。坐在腰间的迎宾服,沉入郁郁葱葱的红色天鹅绒椅子,看到从着名的百老汇到本地人才的一切。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
威尔士王妃剧院

位于娱乐区的威尔士王妃剧院将现代与传统的建筑设计高雅地结合在一起,因此举办了一些城市最好的表演。这个拥有2000个座位的展览场地由多伦多主流的Ed和David Mirvish的父子制作团队建造,他们为这个城市的娱乐场景做出了巨大的贡献。他们也负责皇家亚历山德拉剧院只有一个街区。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
索尼表演艺术中心

以前的蜂鸟中心,这个多用途的结构是加拿大最大的表演艺术大楼,也是最多元化的建筑之一。在国家芭蕾舞团和加拿大歌剧院举办了一系列的演出,包括“Riverdance”和比尔·考斯比(Bill Cosby)(六次和计数),索尼表演艺术中心为每个喜好和年龄组提供演出。拥有3000多个座位,有一个适合你的心情和预算的区域。门票价格取决于事件和座位的选择。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
工厂剧院

自1970年以来,这个“工厂”制造戏剧,而不是小工具。多伦多年度边缘艺术节的九个场地之一,这个空间最好地生产基层剧院,并具有乔治·F·沃克和肯·加斯等加拿大的象征。坐落在一个改建的教堂,剧院由两个演出大厅组成。 200个座位的主要空间类似于一个避难所,而100个座位的StudioCafé则将观众坐在靠近舞台的小桌子旁边。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
表演艺术的年轻中心

年轻的表演艺术中心在多伦多滋养和推广艺术。他们的曲目广泛,包括诗歌朗诵,阅读,立体表演,古典和现代音乐会,芭蕾舞,歌剧,甚至视觉艺术。如果您在展示时间之前到达,请在酒店内的咖啡厅酒吧停留,那里提供非常美味的点心和饮料。除了戏剧作品外,剧院还可以出租用于私人活动和公司会议。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
多伦多艺术中心

这个庞大的艺术中心是北约克艺术社区的焦点。除了三个剧院,主舞台,乔治威斯顿独奏音乐厅和工作室都在嗡嗡作响,各种音乐,艺术,戏剧等活动。多伦多艺术中心举办了一系列表演艺术,从主舞台的豪华音乐剧场到乔治·韦斯顿(George Weston)和工作室剧院(Studio Theatre)更亲密的个人演奏会。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
玫瑰剧院布兰普顿

在您参观多伦多最好的剧院之一时,请自己动手。玫瑰剧院拥有高科技868座位,并将为您提供前所未有的剧院体验。除了主要的剧院,还有一个160个座位的附属大厅和会议空间。这个剧场被称为举办一些最好的音乐会,是即将到来的本地艺术家的舞台。

Brampton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 110359-best-theaters-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
10359

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Theaters in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10359


Ed Mirvish Theatre

Ideally situated opposite the Eaton Centre, the Ed Mirvish Theatre is billed as Toronto's finest vaudeville house in the 1920s. The façade has changed along with the players that take to its stage. Now, after being a comic theater house, motion picture palace and a contemporary cinema, it has been returned to the look that first made it famous.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre

Declared a national historic site in 1982, this structure represents the last stacked Edwardian theater in the world, meaning one theater on top of the other. It was built in 1913 as the first of the Loews vaudeville theatre chain. Located downstairs, the 1,500-seat Elgin Theatre makes for a lavish gathering with royal boxes and charming gilded plaster details. The upstairs 1,000-seat Winter Garden features trompe-l'oeil paintings of pastoral scenes and a spectacular fireproof garden hanging from the roof. Catch some of the most awaited theater productions at this spectacular venue.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Royal Alexandra Theatre

This grand theater house, Royal Alexandra Theatre, is worth seeing for its architecture and opulence as well as for the entertainment. Built in 1907 and pulled out of the demolition doldrums by Ed Mirvish, the Royal Alex, as locals call it; exudes old-fashioned charm while providing a state-of-the-art theatrical experience. Be seated by a waist-coated usher, sink into the lush red-velvet chairs and see everything from famous Broadway to local talent.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
The Princess of Wales Theatre

The Princess of Wales Theater, located in the Entertainment District, elegantly combines contemporary and traditional architectural design thus hosting some of the city's finest performances. The 2000-seat showplace was built by the father and son production team of Ed and David Mirvish, Toronto mainstays who have contributed greatly to the entertainment scene in the city. They're also responsible for the Royal Alexandra Theatre only a block away.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Sony Centre for the Performing Arts

Formerly the Hummingbird Center, this multi-purpose structure ranks as Canada's largest performing arts building and one of its most diversified. Hosting a range of acts from the National Ballet and the Canadian Opera Company to 'Riverdance' and Bill Cosby (six times and counting), there's a show for every preference and age group at Sony Centre for the Performing Arts. With more than 3,000 seats, there's an area that suits both your mood and budget. Ticket prices depend on on the event and choice of seating.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Factory Theatre

In existence since 1970, this "factory" makes drama and not widgets. One of nine venues for the annual Fringe of Toronto festival, this space produces grassroots theater at its best and features such Canadian icons as George F Walker and Ken Gass. Situated in a converted church, the theater consists of two performance halls. The 200-seat main space resembles a sanctuary while the 100-seat Studio Café has the audience sitting at small tables close to the stage.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Young Centre For The Performing Arts

Young Centre For The Performing Arts nourishes and promotes art in a big way in Toronto. Their repertoire is vast and includes poetry recitals, readings, stand-up shows, classical and contemporary concerts, ballet, opera and even visual arts. If you reach before showtime, stop by their in-house cafe bar which serves up very palatable refreshments and drinks. Besides theatrical productions, the theater can also be rental out for private events and corporate conferences.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Centre for the Arts

This massive arts center serves as the focal point of the North York arts community. Aside from three theaters, the Main Stage, George Weston Recital Hall and the Studio are all buzzing with various events in music, art, theater and more. Toronto Centre for the Arts is host to a whole range of performance art, from lavish musical theater at the Main Stage to more intimate individual recitals at the George Weston and Studio Theaters.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Rose Theatre Brampton

Brace yourself as you visit one of the best theaters in Toronto. Rose Theater boasts of high-tech 868-seating and is all set to offer you a theater experience like never before. In addition to the main theater, there is also an annex 160-seat secondary hall and meeting space. This theater is known hosting some of the best concerts and is a stage to the upcoming local artist.

Brampton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 91 110359-best-theaters-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 Bookmarked

Castles Along the River Rhine

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
10359