全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Religious Sites in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10373


圣迈克尔的天主教大教堂

凭借其传统的新哥特式风格,精美的彩色玻璃窗和令人印象深刻的尖塔和尖顶,圣迈克尔天主教堂作为多伦多的建筑和精神地标之一,引起了人们的共鸣。圣迈克尔的天主教大教堂也因其合唱团,大三和大三的合唱团而闻名,星期天上午在各种服务中演出。在社区中非常活跃,教会有一个强大的天主教女子联盟,为每周一次的匿名会议开启了大门。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
圣詹姆斯大教堂教堂

圣詹姆斯公园拥有19世纪的花园和壮丽的喷泉,是多伦多第一座英国圣公会大教堂的场所。您今天看到的圣詹姆斯大教堂于1853年开放,实际上是第三座 - 前两座分别在1839年和1849年被大火烧毁。目前的教堂由建筑师弗雷德里克·坎伯兰(Fredrich Cumberland)设计,包括加拿大最高的尖顶和精致的室内装饰,拥有坚实的大理石合唱团摊位和彩色玻璃窗。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
雅米清真寺

在多伦多最古老的加拿大伊斯兰中心,雅米清真寺建筑于1969年购买,原先是一座教堂。转换成清真寺,它有一个美丽的建筑,这是让人想起过去的时代。位于High Park附近的Boustead Avenue,它仍然会定期进行祈祷。除了祈祷服务和聚礼拜,清真寺还为穆斯林妇女提供阿拉伯语课程。看看他们的网站了解更多。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
以色列会众Knesseth(多伦多)

会众Knesseth以色列,或连接Shul,位于安大略省多伦多。詹姆斯·奥古斯特·埃利斯(James Augustus Ellis)计划建造的拜占庭式复兴犹太教堂是东正教犹太教教堂中最古老的教堂之一。这个犹太教堂由波兰和俄罗斯的移民建成,为200多个犹太家庭提供服务。今天,它为假期提供服务,如赎罪日,光明节,沙夫特等。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
BAPS Swaminarayan Sanstha

以其宏伟的建筑而闻名,BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir在多伦多本身就是一个杰作。这座寺庙建于印度教崇拜之地,历时18个月,占地18英亩(7.28公顷)。位于靠近Etobicoke,其全年开放,崇拜和参观。展示了皇家建筑的感觉,它使用了24,000手工雕刻大理石,印度粉红色的石头和土耳其石灰石。这座寺庙全天开放参观,还拥有一个haveli或文化中心以及一个印度教遗产博物馆。奉献给Bhagwan Swaminarayan,这个寺庙有一个美丽的偶像,那就是位于大楼中央。在寺庙中进行拜祭,传统仪式和奉爱仪式。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 110373-best-religious-sites-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
10373

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Religious Sites in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10373


St. Michael's Catholic Cathedral

With its traditional Neo-Gothic style, exquisite stained glass windows and impressive steeples and spires, St. Michael's Catholic Cathedral resonates as one of Toronto's architectural and spiritual landmarks. St. Michael's Catholic Cathedral is also well-known for its choirs, junior and senior, which perform at various services on Sunday morning. Extremely active in the community, the church has a strong Catholic Women's League and opens its doors for weekly Alcoholics Anonymous meetings.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
The Cathedral Church of St James

St James Park, with its 19th-century garden and splendid fountain, is the setting for this cathedral, Toronto's first Anglican Church. The Cathedral Church of St James you see today, which opened in 1853, is actually the third on the site - the first two were destroyed by fires in 1839 and 1849 respectively. Designed by architect Fredrich Cumberland, the present church includes the tallest steeple in Canada and an elaborate interior with a solid marble choir stall and stained glass windows.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Jami Mosque

The oldest Canadian Islamic centre in Toronto, the Jami Mosque building was purchased in 1969, which was formerly housed a church. Converted into a mosque, it has a beautiful architecture, that is reminiscent of the bygone era. Located at Boustead Avenue, in the High Park neighborhood, it still conducts prayers on a routine basis. In addition to prayer services and jummah, the mosque also offers Arabic classes for Muslim women. Have a look at their website to know more.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Congregation Knesseth Israel

The Congregation Knesseth Israel, or the Junction Shul, is located in Toronto, Ontario. An Orthodox Jewish congregation, the Byzantine Revival synagogue building, planned by James Augustus Ellis is one of the oldest one functioning in the city. Built by the immigrant population from Poland and Russia, the synagogue served more than 200 Jewish families in its prime. Today, it holds services for holidays such as Yom Kippur, Chanukah, Shavout etc.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
BAPS Swaminarayan Sanstha

Known for its magnificent architecture, the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir at Toronto is a masterpiece in itself. A Hindu worship place, this temple was built over 18 months and encompasses a large area of 18 acres (7.28 hectares). Located in close proximity to Etobicoke, its open throughout the year, for worship and visits alike. Displaying a royal sense of architecture, it makes use of 24,000 pieces of hand-carved marble, Indian pink stone and Turkish limestone. Open for visits throughout the day, the temple also boasts of a haveli, or a cultural center, along with a Hindu heritage museum. Dedicated to Bhagwan Swaminarayan, the temple has a beautiful idol, that is centrally located in the building. Worship prayers, traditional rituals and devotional rites are conducted at the temple on a routine basis.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 51 110373-best-religious-sites-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10373