全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Parks in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10375


艾伦花园

多伦多公园经营加拿大安大略省多伦多最古老的公园之一艾伦花园。这个公园区域包括一个温室,一个操场和两个围栏区域,用于放养狗。温室里的部分是热带房子,有一个水车,雨水热带植物和异国情调的开花植物。凉爽的房子有瀑布,池塘和柑橘树。棕榈屋有香蕉,竹子,螺丝松和仙人掌屋。花园全年开放。节目从十二月的第一个星期天开始,花园里有马车,冰柜,摊位卖苹果酒和饼干,节目一直持续到十二月底。春天在复活节期间在凉爽的房子里为几个植物带来了盛开的季节。秋季秀在11月的第一个周末举行。艾伦花园是举办婚礼和其他庆典活动的最佳地点。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
长青砖厂

长荣砖厂是体验可持续发展的独特而充满乐趣的方式。一个采石场和建筑已被改造成公园,景点和教育中心。常青砖厂希望以丰富而有趣的方式教育人们。有很多地方可以探索,包括学习如何在粘土工厂制作陶器,在常青花园市场购买当地产品,在唐谷砖工厂公园远足,探索美丽的烟囱儿童花园。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Riverdale公园东部

Riverdale公园东是一个很好的地方逃生,如果你希望有一些新鲜空气呼吸而不离开城市。这个公园区与朋友或家人共度美好的一天,因为这里有各种活动供大家选择。体育爱好者可以打棒球或踢足球,孩子们可以在操场上跑来跑去。溜冰场是溜冰和冰球的理想选择,而在室外游泳池游泳则相当令人耳目一新。所有这些活动肯定会让你饿了。在他们的野餐地点放下一顿饭,沿着其中一条小径徒步一小段路。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Crothers伍兹

探索一个森林,不离开城市! Crothers森林占地128亩(52公顷),主要由枫树,山毛榉和橡树组成,其中有些树龄超过一百年。在九五年被视为具有环境意义的地区,克罗斯伍兹是超过26种不同鸟类的家园。据说这个美丽的森林大部分与欧洲人在加拿大定居之前一样。你可以选择孩子友好的初学者的路径或选择一个更具挑战性的加息。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
三位一体Bellwoods公园

三一Bellwoods公园有每个人的东西。然而,公园最重要的特点是白松鼠的存在。白松鼠是在公园的树木中找到的白化松鼠。有八个室外网球场,以及户外溜冰场等。对于孩子们来说,这里有一个操场,还有一个戏水池可供娱乐。宠物主人也不会感到失望,因为公园有一个被称为狗碗的区域,这是一个无牵拉的区域。公园也是许多文化活动的场地,包括现场剧院和书展。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Ashbridge的海湾公园

Ashbridge的海湾公园位于海滩地区,是市区内最美丽的室外空间之一。以海滩和木板路而闻名,这是夏季的地方。沿着海滨散步,欣赏美景。您可以在沙滩上享受日光浴或者在湖中畅游。您还可以沿着马丁·古德曼径(Martin Goodman Trail)找到内线溜冰者,慢跑者和骑自行车的人。设施包括一个完全无障碍洗手间,饮水机,火坑和野餐区。有一个公共船发射和充足的停车位。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
高公园

一个广阔的地区,高园是一个古老的自然保护区,为整个家庭提供一个池塘,树木繁茂的地区,小径,开放的野餐区和众多的娱乐设施。棒球,游泳,滑冰和网球只是一些家庭和朋友可以享受的活动。您也可以在一年一度的“高中公园梦”中观看室外剧院的戏剧,参观温室,或参观公园的动物园。每个景点都有自己特定的电话号码和开放时间,所以请查看网站了解详情。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 110375-best-parks-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
10375

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10375


Allan Gardens

Toronto Parks run the Allan Gardens, one of the oldest parks in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. This park area consists of a greenhouse, a playground and two fenced areas for unleashed dogs. The sections in the greenhouse are the Tropical House that has a waterwheel, rain tropical plants and exotic flowering plants. The Cool House has a waterfall, pond and citrus trees. The Palm House has bananas, bamboo, Screw Pine and the Cactus House. The garden is open all year round. Shows begin on the first Sunday of December when the garden has wagon rides, carolers, stands selling apple cider and cookies and the shows go on till end December. Spring brings in the blossoming season for several plants in the Cool House during Easter. The Fall show is held in the first weekend of November. Allan Gardens is a favorite spot for events like weddings and other celebrations.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Evergreen Brick Works

Evergreen Brick Works is a unique and fun-filled way to experience sustainable development. A quarry and buildings have been transformed into parks, attractions, and an educational center. Evergreen Brick Works wants to educate people in an informative and interesting way. There are a lot of sites to explore, including learning how to make pottery at Clay Works, buying local produce at Evergreen Garden Market, hiking through Don Valley Brick Works Park, and the exploring the beautiful Children's Garden in Chimney Court.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Riverdale Park East

Riverdale Park East is a great place to escape to, if you wish for some fresh air to breathe without leaving the city. This park area makes for a great day out with friends or family as there are a gamut of activities for everyone to pick from. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy a game of baseball or football, while kids can run around at the playground. The ice rink is ideal for skating as well as ice hockey, while a swim in the outdoor pool is quite refreshing. All this activity is bound to leave you hungry; lay down for a meal in their picnic spot, and take a small hike along one of their many trails.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Crothers Woods

Explore a forest without leaving the city! Covering a wooded expanse of 128 acres (52 hectares), the Crothers Woods comprises mainly of maple, beech and oak trees, some of which are over a hundred years old. Deemed as Environmentally Significant Area in 1995, the Crothers Woods is home to more than 26 different species of birds. This beautiful forest is said to be mostly the same as before the Europeans settled in Canada. You can pick the kid-friendly Beginner's Trail or choose a more challenging hike.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Trinity Bellwoods Park

Trinity Bellwoods Park has something for everyone. However, the most important feature of the park is the presence of white squirrels. The White squirrel is an albino squirrel that is found amid the trees of the park. There are the eight outdoor tennis courts, as well as the outdoor skating rink, among other things. For the children, there is a playground, as well as a wading pool to entertain them. The pet-owners will not be left disappointed either, for the park has an area known as the dog bowl, which is a leash-free zone. The park is also the site for many cultural events, including live theater & book fairs.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Ashbridge's Bay Park

Located in the Beaches area, the Ashbridge's Bay Park is one of the most beautiful outdoor spaces within the city limits. Known for its beaches and boardwalk, this is the place summertime was made for. Walk along the waterfront and enjoy the scenic view. You can sunbathe on the beach or take a dip in the lake. You'll also find in-line skaters, joggers and cyclists along the winding Martin Goodman Trail. Facilities include a fully accessible washroom, drinking fountain, fire-pits and picnic areas. There is a public boat launch and plenty of parking available.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
High Park

The High Park is an ancient beautiful natural preserve that offers a pond, wooded areas, trails, open picnic areas and numerous recreational facilities for the entire family. Baseball, swimming, skating, and tennis are just some of the activities that families or groups of friends can indulge in and bond over. You can also watch a play at the outdoor theatre during the annual Dream in High Park, tour the greenhouse, or visit the park's zoo. Each of the attractions has its own specific phone number and opening hours.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 71 110375-best-parks-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10375