全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Local Scene in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10380


央街 - 登打士广场

Yonge-Dundas广场于2003年11月开业,享有多伦多市中心的超级位置,是一个露天公共空间,举办每周农贸市场,当代音乐会,戏剧活动,促销活动,节日焰火表演和社区活动等活动。这是体验多伦多真实精神的绝佳机会。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
弥敦菲利普广场

多伦多已故的弥敦道菲利普斯(Nathan Phillips)被命名为“市民全体市民”,这种建筑风格位于市政厅的脚下。这是全年许多活动的焦点,包括每年除夕的多伦多第一夜。在夏季,它是许多户外艺人和现场乐队的家园。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
肯辛顿市场

肯辛顿在20世纪30年代被称为犹太人市场,今天是这个城市的多民族的一个真棒展示。在这里,您会发现来自欧洲,中东,南美,加勒比地区,非洲和亚洲的商店,您会听到几十种语言。对这个社区的访问就像是环游世界!从二手服装到新鲜农产品,从异国情调的糕点到艺术品和家具,都有超过100家店铺出售,你不会空手而归。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
唐人街

虽然在大多伦多地区有几个中国地区,包括唐谷唐人街,纯粹主义者仍然把这个地区称为唐人街。在街道两旁灯火通明的街道上,商店出售从草药到外卖的所有东西。虽然一些小商店采取更传统的方式,登打士和Spadina龙城购物中心是最终的东西方购物体验。该地区也是富有的餐馆,虽然其中有些人可能看起来令人望而生畏,但食物总是非常优秀。付款方式因商店而异。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
路径

与市内很多地方不同,即使天气不好,多伦多的金融区也被压缩成一个便利的步行区。这要归功于PATH,这个“地下城市”覆盖了街道下方28公里(17英里)的相邻通道,并连接着1200多家零售商店和服务。如果您单独为徒步旅行感到有点紧张,请加入由私人旅游公司组织的游览之一。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
长青砖厂

长荣砖厂是体验可持续发展的独特而充满乐趣的方式。一个采石场和建筑已被改造成公园,景点和教育中心。常青砖厂希望以丰富而有趣的方式教育人们。有很多地方可以探索,包括学习如何在粘土工厂制作陶器,在常青花园市场购买当地产品,在唐谷砖工厂公园远足,探索美丽的烟囱儿童花园。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
酿酒厂历史街区

位于多伦多市中心附近的酿酒厂历史街区是古德勒姆和麦芽酒酿酒厂直到1990年才开始运作的城市的一个主要区域。酒厂被吹捧为世界上最大的设施之一。关闭后,该物业的维多利亚时代的建筑成为今天的酿酒厂区。今天,它拥有许多商店,餐馆和商业综合体。然而,该酒厂的历史外观仍然完好无损,可以看出。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
皇后街西

从这个时髦的地带只有一条街是安大略省艺术与设计学院,皇后街西是城市顶级购物街之一。当年轻的艺术家毕业并渴望现金时,他们会把这些宝藏带到这里卖。在皇后街西,很快就有小商店塞满了独特的商品。今天,你仍然可以在商店里或从许多友好的街头小贩中找到不寻常的礼物,从凉快的服装到古董漫画。这也是餐厅和酒吧,如Epicure咖啡厅,里沃利和王后咖啡馆的热点。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
多伦多群岛

距离多伦多港只有10分钟渡轮的休闲仙境,多伦多群岛在安大略湖中间有15个小岛。这些岛屿通过可以徒步穿越的路径和桥梁相互连接。多伦多群岛占地面积达820英亩(330公顷),是蛇岛,南奇普瓦岛,马格岛和林岛的所在地,中心岛则是该群岛中最大的一个。远离城市的愤怒喧嚣,这些岛屿提供了一个无车的延伸宁静的撤退,并拥有众多的地标,包括Centerville游乐园,服装可选Hanlan的海滩,飞盘高尔夫球场,比利Bishop多伦多市机场。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 110380-best-local-scene-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
10380

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local Scene in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10380


Yonge-Dundas Square

Opened in November 2003 and enjoying a super location in Downtown Toronto, the Yonge-Dundas Square is an open-air public space that hosts events like weekly farmer markets, contemporary concerts, theatrical events, promotions, fireworks displays on holidays and community events. This is a great chance to experience the real spirit of Toronto.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Nathan Phillips Square

Named after the late Nathan Phillips, Toronto's "Mayor to all the people," this architectural delight is located at the foot of City Hall. It is the focal point for many events throughout the year, including the First Night Toronto festival every New Year's Eve. During the summer it is home to many outdoor entertainers and live bands.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Kensington Market

Known in the 1930s as the Jewish Market, Kensington today is an awesome display of the city's multi-ethnicity. Here you will find shops packed with products from Europe, Middle East, South America, the Caribbean, Africa and Asia and you will hear dozens of languages spoken. A visit to this neighborhood is like taking a trip around the world! With more than 100 shops in all selling everything from second-hand clothing to fresh produce, from exotic pastries to art objects and furniture, you won't go away empty-handed.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Chinatown

Although there are several Chinese districts in the Greater Toronto area, including the Don Valley Chinatown East, purists still refer to this one as the main Chinatown. On wide streets lined with bright lights, shops sell everything from medicinal herbs to take-out kung po gai ding. While some of the small shops hold form to more traditional ways, the Dragon City Shopping Mall at Dundas and Spadina is the ultimate East meets West shopping experience. The district is also restaurant rich and although some of them may look daunting to the uninitiated, the food is invariably excellent.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Path

Unlike much of the city, Toronto's financial district is compressed into a conveniently walkable area even in bad weather. That's thanks to the PATH, the "underground city" covering 28-kilometer (17-mile) of adjoining passageways under the streets and connecting to more than 1200 retail stores and services. If you are a little nervous about doing the trek alone, join one of the organized tours by private tour companies.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Evergreen Brick Works

Evergreen Brick Works is a unique and fun-filled way to experience sustainable development. A quarry and buildings have been transformed into parks, attractions, and an educational center. Evergreen Brick Works wants to educate people in an informative and interesting way. There are a lot of sites to explore, including learning how to make pottery at Clay Works, buying local produce at Evergreen Garden Market, hiking through Don Valley Brick Works Park, and the exploring the beautiful Children's Garden in Chimney Court.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Distillery Historic District

Located near the city center in Toronto, the Distillery Historic District is a prominent area of the city where the Gooderham and Worts Distillery used to operate until 1990 CE. The distillery was touted as one of the biggest facilities in the world. After its closure, the Victorian-era buildings of the property became the Distillery District of today. Today, it houses many shops, restaurants and commercial complexes. However, the historic facade of the distillery is still intact and can be seen.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Queen Street West

Just one street over from this trendy strip is the Ontario College of Art and Design, Queen Street West is one of the top shopping streets in the city. When young artists graduated and were desperate for cash, they would bring their treasures here to sell. Soon small shops stuffed with unique items began popping up on Queen Street West. Today, you can still find unusual gifts from cool clothing to antique comics either in the stores or from one of the many friendly street vendors. It's also a hot spot for restaurants and bars such as the Epicure Cafe, the Rivoli and the Queen Mother Cafe.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Islands

A recreational wonderland that sits a mere 10-minute ferry ride away from Toronto Harbor, the Toronto Islands constitute a set of 15 small isles in the midst of Lake Ontario. The islands are connected to one another by pathways and bridges that can be traversed on foot. Sprawled across 820 acres (330 hectares) of the lake's expanse, the Toronto Islands are home to the Snake Island, the South Chippewa Island, Mugg's Island, and Forestry Island, with the Centre Island emerging as the biggest of the group. Away from the city's furious bustle, the islands offer a serene retreat with their car-free stretches, and are home to a plethora of landmarks including the Centreville Amusement Park, the clothing-optional Hanlan's Beach, a Frisbee golf course, and the Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 91 110380-best-local-scene-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
10380