全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Free Sites in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10381


艾伦花园

多伦多公园经营加拿大安大略省多伦多最古老的公园之一艾伦花园。这个公园区域包括一个温室,一个操场和两个围栏区域,用于放养狗。温室里的部分是热带房子,有一个水车,雨水热带植物和异国情调的开花植物。凉爽的房子有瀑布,池塘和柑橘树。棕榈屋有香蕉,竹子,螺丝松和仙人掌屋。花园全年开放。节目从十二月的第一个星期天开始,花园里有马车,冰柜,摊位卖苹果酒和饼干,节目一直持续到十二月底。春天在复活节期间在凉爽的房子里为几个植物带来了盛开的季节。秋季秀在11月的第一个周末举行。艾伦花园是举办婚礼和其他庆典活动的最佳地点。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
弥敦菲利普广场

多伦多已故的弥敦道菲利普斯(Nathan Phillips)被命名为“市民全体市民”,这种建筑风格位于市政厅的脚下。这是全年许多活动的焦点,包括每年除夕的多伦多第一夜。在夏季,它是许多户外艺人和现场乐队的家园。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Riverdale农场

Riverdale农场是一个让你体验乡村生活的地方,即使你还在这个城市。这个景点每天都会对游客开放,并且拥有林立,小水景的广阔农场。这个农场建在一个前动物园的地方,现在可以参观农场动物,如鸭子,山羊,猪和羊,而不是野生动物。必须参观农场历史悠久的谷仓,农场往往也是当地文化活动的场所。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
长青砖厂

长荣砖厂是体验可持续发展的独特而充满乐趣的方式。一个采石场和建筑已被改造成公园,景点和教育中心。常青砖厂希望以丰富而有趣的方式教育人们。有很多地方可以探索,包括学习如何在粘土工厂制作陶器,在常青花园市场购买当地产品,在唐谷砖工厂公园远足,探索美丽的烟囱儿童花园。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
多伦多雕塑花园

如果您准备好了一些与艺术有所不同的东西,那么圣詹姆斯大教堂对面的多伦多雕塑花园就是您可能想要看的地方。这个花园每年举办一次由加拿大雕塑家创作的展览,在新鲜的室外环境中展示艺术作品。花园周围的人行道为您的体验增添了感性的花香,并以美丽的鲜花和艺术品围绕着您。 La Marquette餐厅的露台俯瞰着花园。花园开放,上午8点,在黄昏时关闭。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
高公园

一个广阔的地区,高园是一个古老的自然保护区,为整个家庭提供一个池塘,树木繁茂的地区,小径,开放的野餐区和众多的娱乐设施。棒球,游泳,滑冰和网球只是一些家庭和朋友可以享受的活动。您也可以在一年一度的“高中公园梦”中观看室外剧院的戏剧,参观温室,或参观公园的动物园。每个景点都有自己特定的电话号码和开放时间,所以请查看网站了解详情。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
约克大学天文台

这个名为约克大学天文台的天文台向所有人开放。它鼓励大众更多地了解天文学,甚至参观这个天文台也是免费的。有关活动和特别节目的更多细节,请查看网站。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 110381-best-free-sites-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
10381

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10381


Allan Gardens

Toronto Parks run the Allan Gardens, one of the oldest parks in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. This park area consists of a greenhouse, a playground and two fenced areas for unleashed dogs. The sections in the greenhouse are the Tropical House that has a waterwheel, rain tropical plants and exotic flowering plants. The Cool House has a waterfall, pond and citrus trees. The Palm House has bananas, bamboo, Screw Pine and the Cactus House. The garden is open all year round. Shows begin on the first Sunday of December when the garden has wagon rides, carolers, stands selling apple cider and cookies and the shows go on till end December. Spring brings in the blossoming season for several plants in the Cool House during Easter. The Fall show is held in the first weekend of November. Allan Gardens is a favorite spot for events like weddings and other celebrations.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Nathan Phillips Square

Named after the late Nathan Phillips, Toronto's "Mayor to all the people," this architectural delight is located at the foot of City Hall. It is the focal point for many events throughout the year, including the First Night Toronto festival every New Year's Eve. During the summer it is home to many outdoor entertainers and live bands.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Riverdale Farm

Riverdale Farm is a place that will have you experiencing the country life, even while you're still in the city. This attraction is open for visitors everyday, and features expansive farms that are lined with woods and small water features. The farm was built on a former zoo site, and one can visit farm animals such as ducks, goats, pigs and sheep now, instead of wild animals. The historic barn on the farm must be visited, and the farm grounds are often the venue for local cultural events as well.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Evergreen Brick Works

Evergreen Brick Works is a unique and fun-filled way to experience sustainable development. A quarry and buildings have been transformed into parks, attractions, and an educational center. Evergreen Brick Works wants to educate people in an informative and interesting way. There are a lot of sites to explore, including learning how to make pottery at Clay Works, buying local produce at Evergreen Garden Market, hiking through Don Valley Brick Works Park, and the exploring the beautiful Children's Garden in Chimney Court.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Sculpture Garden

If you're ready for something a little different in the way of art, Toronto Sculpture Garden across from St James Cathedral is a place you might want to check out. Featuring a bi-annual exhibit created by various Canadian sculptors, this garden offers displays of art in a fresh outdoor setting. A walkway around the garden adds a sensual floral fragrance to your experience, surrounding you with beautiful flowers and art objects. As well, the La Marquette restaurant's terrace overlooks the garden. The garden opens and 8am and closes at dusk.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
High Park

The High Park is an ancient beautiful natural preserve that offers a pond, wooded areas, trails, open picnic areas and numerous recreational facilities for the entire family. Baseball, swimming, skating, and tennis are just some of the activities that families or groups of friends can indulge in and bond over. You can also watch a play at the outdoor theatre during the annual Dream in High Park, tour the greenhouse, or visit the park's zoo. Each of the attractions has its own specific phone number and opening hours.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
York University Observatory

This astronomical observatory called the York University Observatory is open to all. It encourages general public to learn more about astronomy and even the visit to this observatory is free of charge. For more details about events and special programs, check website.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 71 110381-best-free-sites-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10381