全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10409


巴塔鞋博物馆

如果你喜欢鞋子,你一定会喜欢这个博物馆完全用于鞋类;看到来自不同文化和世界各地的鞋子,从古代到现在。花式鞋和基本鞋,靴子和凉鞋,都在位于多伦多大学校园以北的Raymond Moriyama大楼内。你可以查看超过10,000对。名人鞋包括维多利亚女王的舞厅拖鞋,猫王的蓝色专利便鞋和凯伦·凯恩的芭蕾舞指出。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
加拿大纺织博物馆

作为加拿大的一种,纺织博物馆于1975年开业,拥有国际收藏的棉被,服装,地毯和礼仪用品。首先显示在Mirvish村的一个小地方,收集现在位于一个25,000平方英尺的空间。展品包括来自中国,日本,非洲,东南亚和中亚,南美和中美,欧洲和太平洋以及加拿大和美国等地的纺织品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡萨·卢玛城堡

卡萨·卢玛城堡始建于1911年,历时三年,由富有的金融家亨利拉特男爵修建的。受到欧洲城堡的启发,利拉特男爵试图利用他所掌握的强大资源,在多伦多中心为自己建造一座宏伟的城堡;一个真正配得上大亨的住宅。以哥特式复兴风格建造的卢玛城堡,仿佛从童话故事里出现的,充满了隐秘通道和精美的艺术品装饰。古堡内有98间装饰华丽的房间,规模庞大的马厩,神秘的塔楼,长达270米的幽深隧道,典雅的温室花房和一个面积达五英亩依山而建的美丽花园。大厅雕刻的廊柱,温室里彩色玻璃穹顶,图书馆的藏书,以及通往外面马厩的地下通道,这些只是这座庄园众多宝藏中的一小部分。然而,亨利拉特男爵的荣耀是短暂的,他的生意在第一次世界大战之后一蹶不振,迫使他卖掉了自己的城堡。如今,卡萨·卢玛城堡是一座博物馆以及受欢迎的活动场所。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
冰球名人堂

冰球名人堂是一个你可以测试你的冰球技巧或守门员反应的地方。该大厅位于布鲁克菲尔德广场,以互动、亲身体验加拿大运动的发展为特色。这是一趟体育纪念之旅,充满了展览、奖杯、纪念品、电影和电动游戏。当你在冰球纪念馆,你可以在史丹利杯旁边为自己拍一张纪念照。名人堂不仅是纪念馆同时也是博物馆,馆里包括官方纪念品商店展示出满满的收藏品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 110409-strangest-specialty-museums-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
10409

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest/Specialty Museums in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10409


The Bata Shoe Museum

If you like shoes, you'll love this museum devoted entirely to footwear; see shoes from various cultures and all parts of the world, from ancient times to the present. Fancy shoes and basic ones, boots and sandals, they are all in the Raymond Moriyama building, located north of the University of Toronto campus. You can view more than 10,000 pairs in all. Celebrity shoes include Queen Victoria's ballroom slippers, Elvis's blue patent loafers and Karen Kain's ballet pointes.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Textile Museum of Canada

One of a kind in Canada, the Textile Museum opened in 1975, features an international collection of quilts, garments, carpets and ceremonial objects. First shown in a small area in Mirvish Village, the collection is now located in a 25,000 square feet space. Exhibits include textile arts from such places as China, Japan, Africa, South East and Central Asia, South and Central America, Europe and the Pacific, as well as Canada and the U.S.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Casa Loma

Built over three years beginning in 1911, Casa Loma was born of the lofty ambitions of the Canadian financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Inspired by the castles of Europe, Pellatt sought to employ the formidable resources at his disposal to build for himself a grand chateau in the heart of Toronto; an abode truly befitting the aspirations of the magnate. Built in the Gothic Revival style, Casa Loma appears to have sprung from the pages of a fairy tale, replete with hidden passages and generously adorned with exquisite art. The castle features 98 lavishly decorated rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful estate complete with its own conservatory, gardens, and stables. The Great Hall's sculptured pillars, the Conservatory's stained glass ceiling, the Library's impressive cache of books, and the subterranean tunnel to the stables outside are just a few of the many treasures that define the estate. Pellatt's triumph was short-lived, however, his businesses buckling in the aftermath of World War I, forcing him to sell his home. Today, Casa Loma is a museum and popular event venue.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Hockey Hall of Fame

The Hockey Hall of Fame is the place where you can test your hockey trivia skills or goalie reflexes. The hall, located in Brookfield Place, features an interactive, hands-on account of the evolution of Canada's game. It's a trip down the sport's memory lane, fueled by displays, trophies, memorabilia, movies and video games. While you're there, you can get a souvenir photo taken of yourself beside the Stanley Cup trophy. Facilities include the Spirit of Hockey store full of collectibles.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 41 110409-strangest-specialty-museums-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10409