全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Museums in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10410


加德纳博物馆

加德纳博物馆是一个国际知名的收藏品,从五千年前的哥伦布时期的文物到世界各地的二十世纪的作品,使得加德纳博物馆在北美独一无二。博物馆位于皇家安大略博物馆和多伦多大学校园对面,还设有一家精品店。查看加德纳商店,加拿大当代作品,包括陶瓷书籍,珠宝和碗。团体导游也可以安排。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
皇家安大略博物馆

皇家安大略博物馆融合了展示艺术品,考古物品和科学标本的独特画廊组合。该博物馆每年接待超过一百万的游客,在三层楼上收藏了六百多万件物品。这是在多伦多唯一的地方,您可以欣赏到埃及木乃伊的奥秘,观看和听到一个活跃的蜂箱,并从许多不同的国家查看鼓舞人心的艺术品。当你离开的时候,你会记住一段独特的经历。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
巴塔鞋博物馆

如果你喜欢鞋子,你一定会喜欢这个博物馆完全用于鞋类;看到来自不同文化和世界各地的鞋子,从古代到现在。花式鞋和基本鞋,靴子和凉鞋,都在位于多伦多大学校园以北的Raymond Moriyama大楼内。你可以查看超过10,000对。名人鞋包括维多利亚女王的舞厅拖鞋,猫王的蓝色专利便鞋和凯伦·凯恩的芭蕾舞指出。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
加拿大纺织博物馆

作为加拿大的一种,纺织博物馆于1975年开业,拥有国际收藏的棉被,服装,地毯和礼仪用品。首先显示在Mirvish村的一个小地方,收集现在位于一个25,000平方英尺的空间。展品包括来自中国,日本,非洲,东南亚和中亚,南美和中美,欧洲和太平洋以及加拿大和美国等地的纺织品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
麦肯齐议院

建于1857年的这座格鲁吉亚风格的住宅是加拿大前总理威廉·里昂·麦肯齐·金(William Lyon Mackenzie King)的祖父威廉·里昂·麦肯齐(William Lyon Mackenzie)的礼物。麦肯齐是上加拿大殖民解放运动的领袖,他于1830年来自苏格兰,成为多伦多市的第一任市长。现在你会发现一个博物馆,在那里,时代服饰的导游重现了1860年代多伦多中产阶级家庭的日常生活。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
安大略美术馆

新安装的安大略美术馆拥有不同媒介的永久收藏品,无论是绘画,雕塑还是历史文物收藏。这个唐人街地区的博物馆是加拿大最大的美术博物馆之一。您可以查看展品,包括十九世纪的印象派画家亨利•摩尔(Henry Moore)和着名的七大集团(Canadian of Seven)的加拿大独家收藏品。总共有24000多件作品,代表了1000年的欧洲,加拿大和当代艺术。设施包括礼品店,餐厅和家庭活动中心。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
斯巴迪娜博物馆

一个多世纪以来,奥斯汀家族的所在地,斯巴迪纳之家现在作为多伦多市文化服务处的博物馆经营。尽管已经进行了一些修复,但55间房屋的原始感觉保存得非常好,让游客了解到移民增多和小报新闻(1918-1939)的开始。客房也可供租用。导游将确保这个体验是充分的信息和教育,同时仍然很有趣。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡萨罗马

卡洛斯·洛马(Casa Loma)从1911年开始建造,历经三年,是加拿大金融家亨利·米尔·佩莱特(Henry Mill Pellatt)爵士的崇高野心所为。受到欧洲城堡的启发,Pellatt试图利用他掌握的强大资源为自己建造一座位于多伦多市中心的豪华城堡。真正适合大国的愿望。 Casa Loma以哥特式复兴风格建造,似乎从童话故事的页面上跳起,充满了隐藏的通道,慷慨地装饰着精美的艺术品。城堡拥有98间装饰华丽的客房,周围环绕着一个拥有自己的温室,花园和马厩的美丽庄园。大厅的雕塑柱,音乐学院的彩色玻璃天花板,图书馆令人印象深刻的藏书,以及通往马房外的地下隧道等,都是众多宝藏中的一小部分。佩莱特的胜利是短命的,然而,他的企业在第一次世界大战之后屈服,迫使他卖掉他的家。今天,卡萨罗马是一个博物馆和受欢迎的活动场地。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
设计交流

加拿大唯一的设计推广中心,设计交流展示最新的时尚,平面设计和人体工程学。以其在多伦多证券交易所大楼的位置命名,设计交易所也拥有原始交易大厅,其历史壁画完好无损。描绘“作品”的壁画特别引人入胜,并且运用了色彩和技巧。设计效能中心是免费的,国际,国内和本地的设计师在展厅展出,虽然有收取费用查看他们的作品,

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
冰球名人堂

冰球名人堂是你可以测试你的曲棍球琐事技能或守门员反应的地方。位于布鲁克菲尔德广场(Brookfield Place)的大厅以加拿大游戏演变的交互式操作说明为主。这是一场由显示器,奖杯,纪念品,电影和视频游戏推动的体育记忆之旅。当你在那里的时候,你可以在斯坦利杯奖杯旁拿一张纪念照片。设施包括充满收藏品的曲棍球精神店。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
多伦多铁路博物馆

多伦多铁路博物馆位于多伦多市中心的Roundhouse公园。该博物馆成立于2010年,由多伦多铁路历史协会管理,拥有功能齐全的小型列车,加拿大全国第6213号蒸汽机车和整个公园内的其他机车。游客可以采取步行或登上整个公园旅行的小火车。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
安大略科学中心

拥有800多个展品和十多个展厅,难怪安大略科学中心自1969年开放以来吸引了超过3000万的参观者。除了传统的科学展览之外,中心还设有互动区域,让参观者可以参与其中自己的实验。它还提供了一个电影院,提供针对整个家庭的惊险和教育IMAX格式的电影放映。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 131 210410-best-museums-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
10410

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10410


Gardiner Museum

An internationally renowned collection that ranges from 5,000-year-old pre-Columbian artifacts to 20th-century works from around the world makes Gardiner Museum one-of-a-kind in North America. The museum, located across from the Royal Ontario Museum and the University of Toronto campus, also features a boutique. Check out the Gardiner Shop, with contemporary Canadian works including books on ceramics to jewelery and bowls. Guided tours for groups can also be arranged.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Royal Ontario Museum

Royal Ontario Museum incorporates a unique mix of galleries that showcase art, archaeological objects and scientific specimens. The museum, which sees more than a million visitors annually, houses a collection of over six million objects on three floors. This is the only place in Toronto where you can enjoy unraveling the mysteries of the Egyptian mummies, watch and hear an active beehive and view inspiring artwork from many different countries. When you leave, you take along memories of a unique experience.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
The Bata Shoe Museum

If you like shoes, you'll love this museum devoted entirely to footwear; see shoes from various cultures and all parts of the world, from ancient times to the present. Fancy shoes and basic ones, boots and sandals, they are all in the Raymond Moriyama building, located north of the University of Toronto campus. You can view more than 10,000 pairs in all. Celebrity shoes include Queen Victoria's ballroom slippers, Elvis's blue patent loafers and Karen Kain's ballet pointes.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Textile Museum of Canada

One of a kind in Canada, the Textile Museum opened in 1975, features an international collection of quilts, garments, carpets and ceremonial objects. First shown in a small area in Mirvish Village, the collection is now located in a 25,000 square feet space. Exhibits include textile arts from such places as China, Japan, Africa, South East and Central Asia, South and Central America, Europe and the Pacific, as well as Canada and the U.S.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Mackenzie House

Built in 1857, this Georgian-style residence was a gift to William Lyon Mackenzie, grandfather of former Canadian Prime Minister William Lyon Mackenzie King, from his followers. Mackenzie, the leader of the colonial emancipation movement in Upper Canada, had come from Scotland in 1830 to become the first mayor of the city of Toronto. You will now find a museum inside, where guides in period costumes re-enact the daily life of middle-class Toronto households in the 1860s.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Art Gallery of Ontario

The new and renovated Art Gallery of Ontario holds permanent collections of art in different mediums, be it paintings, sculpture or collections of historic artifacts. This museum in the Chinatown district is one of Canada's largest fine art museums. You can view exhibits, including the 19th-century Impressionists, Henry Moore and an exclusive Canadian collection of paintings by the famous Group of Seven. In all, there is a permanent collection of over 24,000 works representing 1,000 years of European, Canadian and contemporary art. Facilities include a gift shop, restaurant and a family-oriented activity center.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Spadina Museum

Home to the Austin family for more than a century, Spadina House is now operated as a museum by the City of Toronto Cultural Services. Although some restoration has taken place, the original feel of the 55-room mansion has been wonderfully preserved, giving visitors a glimpse into a time when immigration increased and tabloid journalism had its beginnings (1918-1939). Rooms are also available for hire. The tour guides will make sure that the experience is thoroughly informative and educational while still being fun.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Casa Loma

Built over three years beginning in 1911, Casa Loma was born of the lofty ambitions of the Canadian financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Inspired by the castles of Europe, Pellatt sought to employ the formidable resources at his disposal to build for himself a grand chateau in the heart of Toronto; an abode truly befitting the aspirations of the magnate. Built in the Gothic Revival style, Casa Loma appears to have sprung from the pages of a fairy tale, replete with hidden passages and generously adorned with exquisite art. The castle features 98 lavishly decorated rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful estate complete with its own conservatory, gardens, and stables. The Great Hall's sculptured pillars, the Conservatory's stained glass ceiling, the Library's impressive cache of books, and the subterranean tunnel to the stables outside are just a few of the many treasures that define the estate. Pellatt's triumph was short-lived, however, his businesses buckling in the aftermath of World War I, forcing him to sell his home. Today, Casa Loma is a museum and popular event venue.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Design Exchange

Canada's only design promotion center, Design Exchange exhibits the latest in fashion, graphic design and ergonomics. Named after its location in the former Toronto Stock Exchange building, the Design Exchange also boasts the original trading floor, with its historic murals intact. The mural depicting "Work" is particularly fascinating, with its use of color and technique. International, national and local designers are on display in the exhibition hall and while there is an admission charge to view their creations, the Design Effectiveness Center is free.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Hockey Hall of Fame

The Hockey Hall of Fame is the place where you can test your hockey trivia skills or goalie reflexes. The hall, located in Brookfield Place, features an interactive, hands-on account of the evolution of Canada's game. It's a trip down the sport's memory lane, fueled by displays, trophies, memorabilia, movies and video games. While you're there, you can get a souvenir photo taken of yourself beside the Stanley Cup trophy. Facilities include the Spirit of Hockey store full of collectibles.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Railway Museum

The Toronto Railway Museum is located in the Roundhouse Park, in downtown Toronto. Founded in 2010, the museum is managed by the Toronto Railway Historical Association and features a fully functional mini train, the Canadian National steam locomotive No. 6213 and other locomotives that are displayed throughout the park. Visitors can either take a walking tour or board the mini train that takes trips throughout the park.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Ontario Science Centre

With more than 800 exhibits and a dozen halls, it is no wonder Ontario Science Centre has managed to attract over 30 million visitors since it opened in 1969. Aside from traditional science shows, the center also features interactive areas where visitors can take part in their own experiments. It also offers a movie theater, offering screenings of thrilling and educational IMAX format films aimed at the entire family.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 131 210410-best-museums-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10410