全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10412


安大略美术馆

新建和翻新过的安大略美术馆拥有不同媒介的永久艺术收藏品,无论是绘画、雕塑还是历史文物的收藏。这个位于唐人街的博物馆是加拿大最大的美术博物馆之一。你可以欣赏展出的收藏品,包括19世纪的印象派画家、亨利·摩尔以及著名的七人画派在加拿大的独家画作收藏。总共有超过24000件永久收藏品,代表了1000年的欧洲、加拿大和当代艺术的历史。馆里包括礼品店,餐厅和一个适合家庭参与的活动中心。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
科金画廊

Corkin画廊是一个当代艺术画廊,代表多伦多参加全球几个重要的艺术博览会和活动。尽管如此,这个画廊还是一个隐藏的宝藏,展示了当地和国外艺术家的美丽画作和摄影作品。画廊已经把一个旧的坦克房子变成了一个创意表达的温床,同时仍然保留着它的工业内部。 Nicola Katsuras,Barbara Astman,Sharon Switzer,RamónSerrano和Lori Newdick等艺术家在这里展出他们的作品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
电厂

作为多伦多海滨中心综合体的一部分,“电厂”画廊作为加拿大和世界上最好的艺术机构之一,赢得了令人印象深刻的声誉。专门致力于当代艺术,为观众提供了一个接触不同类型和学科(包括摄影,新媒体和雕塑)的创新形式的机会。展品包括来自全国各地的艺术家,特别关注当地人的作品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
斯蒂芬·布尔格画廊

Stephen Bulger画廊是一个当代艺术画廊,展示来自世界各地的艺术家的作品,以及本地人才。其中包括来自Benoit Aquin,Clive Holden,Dario Zini,Alison Rossiter,Zhang Yaxin,Alex Webb,Elizabeth Siegfried等艺术家的书籍,艺术品和摄影展品。如果你对当代艺术甚至有兴趣,这个画廊是必须参观的。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 110412-best-contemporary-art-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
10412

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Contemporary Art in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10412


Art Gallery of Ontario

The new and renovated Art Gallery of Ontario holds permanent collections of art in different mediums, be it paintings, sculpture or collections of historic artifacts. This museum in the Chinatown district is one of Canada's largest fine art museums. You can view exhibits, including the 19th-century Impressionists, Henry Moore and an exclusive Canadian collection of paintings by the famous Group of Seven. In all, there is a permanent collection of over 24,000 works representing 1,000 years of European, Canadian and contemporary art. Facilities include a gift shop, restaurant and a family-oriented activity center.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Corkin Gallery

The Corkin Gallery is a contemporary art gallery that participates in several significant art fairs and events around the globe on behalf of Toronto. Inspite of this, the gallery is a bit of a hidden gem, and features beautiful paintings and photography exhibits from local as well as foreign artists. The gallery has transformed an old tank house into a hotbed of creative expression, while still retaining the industrial interiors of its premises. Artists such as Nicola Katsuras, Barbara Astman, Sharon Switzer, Ramón Serrano and Lori Newdick have displayed their works here.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
The Power Plant

The Power Plant gallery, part of Toronto's Harbourfront Centre complex, has earned an impressive reputation as one of the finest art institutions in Canada and in the world. Devoted solely to contemporary art, it provides an opportunity for its audience to be exposed to innovative forms in different genres and disciplines, including photography, new media and sculpture. Exhibits include artists from across the country, with a particular focus on the work of locals.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Stephen Bulger Gallery

The Stephen Bulger Gallery is a contemporary art gallery that displays works of artists from all over the world, as well as local talent. These include books, artworks and photography exhibits from artists such as Benoit Aquin, Clive Holden, Dario Zini, Alison Rossiter, Zhang Yaxin, Alex Webb, Elizabeth Siegfried and several others. This gallery is a must visit if you are even remotely interested in contemporary art.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 41 110412-best-contemporary-art-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
10412