全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Toronto

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10413


皇家安大略博物馆

皇家安大略博物馆由一个独特的画廊组成,展示艺术,考古文物和科学标本等。这座博物馆每年接待100多万游客,三层楼里收藏了600多万件藏品。在多伦多里唯一的地方,可以享受解开埃及木乃伊之谜的乐趣,观看和聆听一个活跃的蜂巢,观看来自许多不同国家鼓舞人心的艺术作品。当你离开的时候,你带走的是一段独特经历的回忆。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
加拿大纺织博物馆

作为加拿大的一种,纺织博物馆于1975年开业,拥有国际收藏的棉被,服装,地毯和礼仪用品。首先显示在Mirvish村的一个小地方,收集现在位于一个25,000平方英尺的空间。展品包括来自中国,日本,非洲,东南亚和中亚,南美和中美,欧洲和太平洋以及加拿大和美国等地的纺织品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
麦肯齐议院

建于1857年的这座格鲁吉亚风格的住宅是加拿大前总理威廉·里昂·麦肯齐·金(William Lyon Mackenzie King)的祖父威廉·里昂·麦肯齐(William Lyon Mackenzie)的礼物。麦肯齐是上加拿大殖民解放运动的领袖,他于1830年来自苏格兰,成为多伦多市的第一任市长。现在你会发现一个博物馆,在那里,时代服饰的导游重现了1860年代多伦多中产阶级家庭的日常生活。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
斯巴迪娜博物馆

一个多世纪以来,奥斯汀家族的所在地,斯巴迪纳之家现在作为多伦多市文化服务处的博物馆经营。尽管已经进行了一些修复,但55间房屋的原始感觉保存得非常好,让游客了解到移民增多和小报新闻(1918-1939)的开始。客房也可供租用。导游将确保这个体验是充分的信息和教育,同时仍然很有趣。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡萨·卢玛城堡

卡萨·卢玛城堡始建于1911年,历时三年,由富有的金融家亨利拉特男爵修建的。受到欧洲城堡的启发,利拉特男爵试图利用他所掌握的强大资源,在多伦多中心为自己建造一座宏伟的城堡;一个真正配得上大亨的住宅。以哥特式复兴风格建造的卢玛城堡,仿佛从童话故事里出现的,充满了隐秘通道和精美的艺术品装饰。古堡内有98间装饰华丽的房间,规模庞大的马厩,神秘的塔楼,长达270米的幽深隧道,典雅的温室花房和一个面积达五英亩依山而建的美丽花园。大厅雕刻的廊柱,温室里彩色玻璃穹顶,图书馆的藏书,以及通往外面马厩的地下通道,这些只是这座庄园众多宝藏中的一小部分。然而,亨利拉特男爵的荣耀是短暂的,他的生意在第一次世界大战之后一蹶不振,迫使他卖掉了自己的城堡。如今,卡萨·卢玛城堡是一座博物馆以及受欢迎的活动场所。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
冰球名人堂

冰球名人堂是一个你可以测试你的冰球技巧或守门员反应的地方。该大厅位于布鲁克菲尔德广场,以互动、亲身体验加拿大运动的发展为特色。这是一趟体育纪念之旅,充满了展览、奖杯、纪念品、电影和电动游戏。当你在冰球纪念馆,你可以在史丹利杯旁边为自己拍一张纪念照。名人堂不仅是纪念馆同时也是博物馆,馆里包括官方纪念品商店展示出满满的收藏品。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
多伦多铁路博物馆

多伦多铁路博物馆位于多伦多市中心的Roundhouse公园。该博物馆成立于2010年,由多伦多铁路历史协会管理,拥有功能齐全的小型列车,加拿大全国第6213号蒸汽机车和整个公园内的其他机车。游客可以采取步行或登上整个公园旅行的小火车。

多伦多, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 110413-best-local-history-culture-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
10413

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local History & Culture in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10413


Royal Ontario Museum

Royal Ontario Museum incorporates a unique mix of galleries that showcase art, archaeological objects and scientific specimens. The museum, which sees more than a million visitors annually, houses a collection of over six million objects on three floors. This is the only place in Toronto where you can enjoy unravelling the mysteries of the Egyptian mummies, watch and hear an active beehive and view inspiring artwork from many different countries. When you leave, you take along memories of a unique experience.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Textile Museum of Canada

One of a kind in Canada, the Textile Museum opened in 1975, features an international collection of quilts, garments, carpets and ceremonial objects. First shown in a small area in Mirvish Village, the collection is now located in a 25,000 square feet space. Exhibits include textile arts from such places as China, Japan, Africa, South East and Central Asia, South and Central America, Europe and the Pacific, as well as Canada and the U.S.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Mackenzie House

Built in 1857, this Georgian-style residence was a gift to William Lyon Mackenzie, grandfather of former Canadian Prime Minister William Lyon Mackenzie King, from his followers. Mackenzie, the leader of the colonial emancipation movement in Upper Canada, had come from Scotland in 1830 to become the first mayor of the city of Toronto. You will now find a museum inside, where guides in period costumes re-enact the daily life of middle-class Toronto households in the 1860s.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Spadina Museum

Home to the Austin family for more than a century, Spadina House is now operated as a museum by the City of Toronto Cultural Services. Although some restoration has taken place, the original feel of the 55-room mansion has been wonderfully preserved, giving visitors a glimpse into a time when immigration increased and tabloid journalism had its beginnings (1918-1939). Rooms are also available for hire. The tour guides will make sure that the experience is thoroughly informative and educational while still being fun.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Casa Loma

Built over three years beginning in 1911, Casa Loma was born of the lofty ambitions of the Canadian financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Inspired by the castles of Europe, Pellatt sought to employ the formidable resources at his disposal to build for himself a grand chateau in the heart of Toronto; an abode truly befitting the aspirations of the magnate. Built in the Gothic Revival style, Casa Loma appears to have sprung from the pages of a fairy tale, replete with hidden passages and generously adorned with exquisite art. The castle features 98 lavishly decorated rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful estate complete with its own conservatory, gardens, and stables. The Great Hall's sculptured pillars, the Conservatory's stained glass ceiling, the Library's impressive cache of books, and the subterranean tunnel to the stables outside are just a few of the many treasures that define the estate. Pellatt's triumph was short-lived, however, his businesses buckling in the aftermath of World War I, forcing him to sell his home. Today, Casa Loma is a museum and popular event venue.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Hockey Hall of Fame

The Hockey Hall of Fame is the place where you can test your hockey trivia skills or goalie reflexes. The hall, located in Brookfield Place, features an interactive, hands-on account of the evolution of Canada's game. It's a trip down the sport's memory lane, fueled by displays, trophies, memorabilia, movies and video games. While you're there, you can get a souvenir photo taken of yourself beside the Stanley Cup trophy. Facilities include the Spirit of Hockey store full of collectibles.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Railway Museum

The Toronto Railway Museum is located in the Roundhouse Park, in downtown Toronto. Founded in 2010, the museum is managed by the Toronto Railway Historical Association and features a fully functional mini train, the Canadian National steam locomotive No. 6213 and other locomotives that are displayed throughout the park. Visitors can either take a walking tour or board the mini train that takes trips throughout the park.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 71 110413-best-local-history-culture-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10413