全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Concerts in Calgary

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10475


剧院交界处

正如它的名字,剧院连接点GRAND成立于1912年,是太平洋西北地区最大的剧院。它早期主持了马克思兄弟和弗雷德·阿斯泰尔这样的标志性行为,并继续担任卡尔加里市中心的文化中心。今天以其当代表演艺术闻名于世,地标场地展示了令人兴奋的戏剧,舞蹈,电影和音乐作品。更好的是,您还可以在Theatre Junction GRAND享用晚餐和表演,还可以在屡获殊荣的Workshop Kitchen + Culture餐厅庆祝社区烹饪艺术。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术共享

Arts Commons是加拿大最重要的文化空间。该中心位于卡尔加里市中心,占地六层,设有许多独特的活动空间,如杰克·辛格音乐厅和马克斯·贝尔剧院。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
杰克歌手音乐厅

杰克·辛格音乐厅是艾伯塔省最大的场馆之一,它吸引着大牌艺术家的古典美,耳挂式的音响效果。大厅里陈列着Carthy Organ,手工雕刻在坚实的橡木上,里面装有1600多个抛光合金和木管。这个音乐厅是Arts Commons艺术中心的一部分,该艺术中心位于卡尔加里市中心,占地10英亩(4.5公顷)。作为加拿大主要的艺术中心之一,Arts Commons在Singer Hall的艺术舞台上举办了世界级的表演。演出前一小时票房开放,节目开始一小时后关闭。这个场地也可以租用于私人活动。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
工作室

The Vertigo剧院中心的一部分是非常受欢迎的场地,The Studio。这是非常灵活的,可以容纳超过130人。这个实验剧院充满了黑色的窗帘,黑色的座椅,充足的照明和其他必要的技术要求。可以在这里举办音乐会,试镜,研讨会等等。剧场,也是在眩晕,是另一个场地用于事件。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
牛仔

放开你的禁忌,带上你的舞鞋,为野外的时间做好准备。俱乐部提供年轻派对的最终派对目的地,也可以聘请私人活动。随着大型舞台和最先进的设备,这个夜间现场在整个城市受到欢迎,主持现场音乐活动和DJ之夜的折衷主义。这些活动迎合了不同音乐风格的人群,所以请访问网站或查看他们的Facebook页面以保持更新。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
丰业银行Saddledome

卡尔加里的Scotiabank Saddledome座位超过19,000人,其中包括专业曲棍球,摇滚音乐会,竞技场,马戏团,大会等等。在超级套房或者塞米诺尔行政俱乐部度过的时光里,与朋友出外或者晚上的商务旅行更加令人兴奋,这两家豪华精英酒店都位于Saddledome内。 Telus会议中心还提供最先进的设施。在Dutton的加拿大休息室举办游戏和音乐会之前,您可以享受欢乐时光特惠,或在Saddleroom Restaurant餐厅享用美味的加尔各答美食。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
麦克马洪体育场

麦克马洪体育场是卡尔加里的一个大型户外运动和音乐会场地,可容纳35400人。位于卡尔加里大学和班夫小径轻轨站之间,1988年奥运会使用。多年来,这个体育场已经举办了许多着名的艺术家,如Ozzy奥斯本的音乐会。卡尔加里的许多主要运动队,包括卡尔加里牛仔队也是这里的主场。无论天气如何,看台上都挤满了疯狂的球迷,经常不同程度的醉酒。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
MacEwan大厅

MacEwan厅位于MacEwan会议活动中心内,是举办会议和活动的理想场所。它可容纳1000人,它包括一个剧院,一个宴会空间,甚至一个教室进行教育活动。大厅设有大气照明系统,公共广播系统以及舞台。 MacEwan厅或“Mac Hall”也举办过许多重大活动,从大名鼎鼎的喜剧演员到流行乐队等等。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
加拿大奥运公园

加拿大奥林匹克公园是1998年冬季奥运会的场地,并提供各种冒险运动设施。这些设施被高性能的冬季运动员和普通的冒险的卡尔加里人所使用。四个牙买加雪橇不朽的雪橇轨道继续用于世界杯赛事。下坡滑雪场是滑雪者的热门入场点,而半管区则与当地滑雪者一起爬行。公园也获得越野和山地自行车赛车的稳定夏季使用。主COP楼内有餐厅/酒吧和奥林匹克名人堂与博物馆。价格因活动而异。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 110475-best-concerts-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
10475

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Concerts in Calgary

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10475


Theatre Junction GRAND

True to its name, the Theatre Junction GRAND was founded as the largest theater in the Pacific Northwest in 1912. It hosted such iconic acts as the Marx Brothers and Fred Astaire in its earlier days and continues to serve as a cultural hub in downtown Calgary. Known today for its contemporary performing arts, the landmark venue showcases exciting theatre, dance, film, and music productions. Better still, you can enjoy dinner and a show at the Theatre Junction GRAND, which also celebrates community the culinary arts with its award-winning restaurant, Workshop Kitchen + Culture.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Arts Commons

Hosting myriad performances yearly, Arts Commons is Canada's premier cultural space. The center is a six-level facility occupying a full city block in Downtown Calgary, and comprises many distinct event spaces like the Jack Singer Concert Hall and the Max Bell Theatre.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Jack Singer Concert Hall

One of the largest venues in Alberta, the Jack Singer Concert Hall attracts big-name artists with its classical beauty and easy-on-the-ear acoustics. The hall boasts of the Carthy Organ, hand-carved from solid oak and containing more than 1600 polished alloy and wood pipes. This concert hall is part of Arts Commons, a performing arts complex occupying 10 acres (4.5 hectares) in Downtown Calgary. As one of the major art centers in Canada, Arts Commons hosts world-class performances on Singer Hall's state of the art stage. The Box Office opens one hour prior to performance and closes one hour after the show starts. This venue can also be rented for private events.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
The Studio

Part of the hugely successful Vertigo Theatre Centre is an immensely popular venue, The Studio. It is very flexible and can hold in excess of 130 people. This experimental theater is replete with black curtains, black seating, ample lighting and other necessary technological requirements. Concerts, auditions, workshops and many more such events can be held here. The Playhouse, also within Vertigo, is another venue used for events.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
National Music Centre

National Music Centre, formerly known as Cantos Music Foundation, is a famous hang out for music lovers of the city. Located near the city center, this is a space for live musicals, performances, concerts and other entertaining events. Equipped with state of the art technology and perfect acoustics throughout the rooms, this event space is the perfect launch pad for every artist. Visitors can participate in various jam sessions irrespective of their caliber. The museum houses a vast collection of more than 2,00 objects all related to music, right from a magnificent grand piano to popular musicians outfits like Ray Saint Germain's suit and Lucille Starr's dress. Visitors can participate in enlightening tours about the world of music and peruse the antique, one of a kind collection that this center houses.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Cowboys

Let go of your inhibitions, bring along your dancing shoes and be prepared for a wild time. The club offers young party-goers the ultimate party destination and can also be hired for private events. With a large stage and state-of-the-art equipment, this night spot has gained popularity all over the city for hosting an eclectic mix of live music events and DJ nights. These events cater to the crowd with varied musical sensibilities, so visit the website or check out their Facebook page to stay updated.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Scotiabank Saddledome

Seating over 19,000, Calgary's Scotiabank Saddledome has a bit of something for everyone, including professional hockey, rock concerts, rodeos, circuses, conventions and more. Business outings or evenings with friends are made even more exciting when spent in the Super Suites or the Seminole Executive Club, two luxurious and elite locations found within the Saddledome. The Telus Conference Center also offers state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy happy hour specials prior to games and concerts at Dutton's Canadian Lounge or take in great views while sample fine Calgarian cuisine at the Saddleroom Restaurant.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
McMahon Stadium

McMahon Stadium is a large outdoor sports and concert venue in Calgary, with a seating capacity of 35,400. Located between the University of Calgary and the Banff Trail LRT station, it was used in the 1988 Olympics. Over the years, the stadium has played host to many concerts by notable artists like Ozzy Osbourne. It is also home to many of Calgary's major sports teams, including the Calgary Stampeders. Whatever the weather, the stands are packed with maniacal fans, often in varying degrees of drunkenness.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
MacEwan Hall

Located inside the MacEwan Conference & Event Centre, the MacEwan Hall is a perfect venue to host meetings and events. It can accommodate up to 1000 people and it comprises a theater, a banquet space and even a classroom for conducting educational activities. The hall features an atmospheric lighting system, a public address system as well as a stage. MacEwan Hall, or "Mac Hall" also plays host to many major events, from big name comedians to popular bands and everything between.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
WinSport Canada Olympic Park

Canada Olympic Park was the venue for the 1998 Winter Olympics and offers a variety of adventure sports facilities. These facilities are used both by high-performance winter athletes and by ordinary, adventurous, Calgarians. The bobsled track immortalized by four Jamaican sledders continues to be used for World Cup events. The downhill ski slope is a popular entry-level spot for skiers, while the half-pipe area crawls with local snowboarders. The park also gets steady summer use by cross-country and downhill mountain bike racers. Inside the main COP building there is a restaurant/bar and the Olympic Hall of Fame and Museum. Prices vary according to activity.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 101 110475-best-concerts-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10475