全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Calgary

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10480


斯蒂芬大道步行

沿着市中心的斯蒂芬大街步道的砂岩建筑是在大部分邻里被大火烧毁后建造的。这些历史悠久的建筑中有几座成为了开发商破坏球的受害者,但仍有少数人值得下午漫步,在此期间您可以陶醉于建筑中。一路上你可以沉迷于许多受欢迎的商店和餐馆提供的改道。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
奥运广场

在1988年的卡尔加里冬奥会期间,奥运广场是许多比赛的焦点,包括大部分的奖牌颁奖仪式和激光和烟花表演。在比赛的任何一个晚上,成千上万的人挤在广场上。这个广场看起来很像现在这样,现在是许多公民赛事的焦点,特别是在最近的奥运会上迎接成功的运动员回家。舞台前的大面积现在是夏天的一个戏水池,在冬季被淹水溜冰。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
和平桥(卡尔加里)

这个城市有很多桥梁,但和平桥以其可爱的设计明显地分开。它以其优秀的建筑赢得了荣誉和奖项,并于2012年向公众开放。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里塔

虽然卡尔加里市中心的一些办公楼实际上比较高,但卡尔加里大楼仍然是该市最具特色的地标。在1968年正式开放,它仍然是一个受欢迎的旅游景点,提供了西部山脉和周围的山脚和草原的全景。在观景台上有双筒望远镜,多媒体信息亭和令人兴奋的玻璃地板体验。餐厅旋转,让游客有机会放松一下用餐,同时从全景餐厅的窗边桌看整个城市。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
弓河

弓河从洛矶山脉一直绕到艾伯塔山麓,弓河是一个广阔的水道。沿着这条河流经过卡尔加里,是一个受城市居民欢迎的户外休闲场所。沿河可以找到许多人行道和景区,还有旅游公司,提供皮艇出租,飞钓等等。一定要留意当地的野生动物,同时在河流的岸边游荡。鹿河沿岸出现了大角猫头鹰和海狸。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
鼻山公园

从鼻山公园,卡尔加里的景色是无与伦比的。游客可能不得不花费一点点力气爬坡到山顶,但是一旦到了山顶,景观就会值得。山顶可360度俯瞰洛矶山脉,市中心的摩天大楼从弓河谷和草原向东延伸。周围的长草原草原瞥见当地的野生动物,在这个地区经常可以看到许多的鹿,野兔和红尾鹰。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 110480-best-landmarks-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
10480

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Calgary

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10480


Stephen Avenue Walk

The sandstone buildings along downtown's Stephen Avenue Walk were constructed after a fire destroyed much of the neighborhood. Several of those historic buildings fell victim to developers wrecking balls, but the few that remain are worthy of an afternoon stroll during which you can revel in their architecture. Along the way you can indulge in the diversions offered by many popular shops and restaurants.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Olympic Plaza

During the 1988 Olympic Winter Games in Calgary, Olympic Plaza was the focal point of much of the event, including most of the medal ceremonies and laser and fireworks displays. Tens of thousands of people jammed into the square on any given evening during the games. The square looks much as it did then and is now the focal point for many civic events, particularly for welcoming successful athletes home from recent Olympic Games. The large area in front of the stage is now a wading pool in the summer and flooded for ice skating in the winter.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Peace Bridge (Calgary)

There are many bridges in the city, but the Peace Bridge with its lovely design clearly stands apart. It has won accolades and awards for its excellent architecture and was opened to the public in 2012.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Calgary Tower

Although some of downtown Calgary's office towers are actually taller, the Calgary Tower remains the city's most distinctive landmark. Officially opened in 1968, it remains a popular visitor attraction, providing a panoramic view of the mountains to the west and the surrounding foothills and prairie. On the observation deck there are binoculars, multimedia information kiosks and the thrilling Glass Floor Experience. The dining room rotates, allowing visitors the chance to relax with a meal while viewing the entire city from their window-side tables at the Panorama Dining Room.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Bow River

Winding its way from the Rocky Mountains all the way to the Alberta foothills, Bow River is an expansive waterway. Along its route, the river passes through Calgary and the river banks are a popular outdoor recreation spot for the city dwellers. Many walking paths and scenic vistas can be found along the river. Outdoor sports enthusiasts can find kayak rentals, fly fishing options, cycling tracks and much more. Deer, great horned owls and beavers have been spotted along Bow River.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Nose Hill Park

From the Nose Hill Park, the view of Calgary is incomparable. Visitors may have to exert a bit of effort to hike up a gentle slope to the top of the hill, but once at the top, the view makes it all worth it. The top of the hill affords a 360-degree view spanning the Rocky Mountains, with the skyscrapers of downtown rising out of the Bow River Valley and the prairie stretching off to the east. The surrounding long-grass prairie offers glimpses of the local wildlife, as numerous deer, jackrabbits and red-tailed hawks can often be seen in this area.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 61 110480-best-landmarks-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
10480