全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Adventure Sports in Calgary

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10492


弓河

弓河从洛矶山脉一直绕到艾伯塔山麓,弓河是一个广阔的水道。沿着这条河流经过卡尔加里,是一个受城市居民欢迎的户外休闲场所。沿河可以找到许多人行道和景区,还有旅游公司,提供皮艇出租,飞钓等等。一定要留意当地的野生动物,同时在河流的岸边游荡。鹿河沿岸出现了大角猫头鹰和海狸。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里大学户外中心

无论您的户外探险的想法是一个为期多日的登山探险或是一个在线滑冰的下午,卡尔加里大学的户外活动中心都会为您安排。该中心提供从徒步旅行到越野滑雪出游,急救课程到自行车修理诊所,以及海上皮划艇之旅到雪崩生存训练的一切。它的租赁部门贷出各种设备,无论您需要野营炉还是独木舟。价格合理,工作人员似乎都知道一切。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
卡尔加里攀岩中心 - 奇努克

走出你的舒适区,体验学习新技能的快感,同时在卡尔加里攀岩中心获得有氧运动和肌肉锻炼的好处。这个室内攀岩设施可以在攀爬岩石,巨石或使用健身设施的同时提供安全的环境,同时还可以应对挑战。建立团队合作能力,一个人攀登,另一个充当向导。卡尔加里攀岩中心是增加耐力,力量,建立社交技巧的好地方,成为学校,企业活动,派对甚至是喜欢攀爬的家庭的最爱。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
格伦莫尔航海学校

格伦莫尔航海学校位于格伦莫尔水库,是加拿大最大的帆船学校。五月至十一月提供教练主导的帆船课程,五月,六月,九月和十月期间举办一个普及初中和高中的帆船课程。游客可以租用双人小艇的帆船游览,也可租用“Jane Mary”,这是一艘长达22英尺,适合8名成年人乘坐的卡塔利娜天巡航船,以先到先得的原则租用船只不能保留,请注意,航海学校每天从七月份到十月份都会租船,一般在周末其他时间的周末。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
Bowmont公园

Bowmont位于Bow河的北面,是一个建于20世纪80年代的郁郁葱葱的自然公园。公园内有数英里的远足径,野餐桌,游乐场,足球场和棒球场。这个广阔的公园分布在超过164公顷(405英亩)的地方,吸引着冒险运动爱好者,家庭,牧羊人,遛狗者和那些在户外寻找乐趣的人。一定要看看日出或日落附近的公园,寻找壮观的照片机会!

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
加拿大奥运公园

加拿大奥林匹克公园是1998年冬季奥运会的场地,并提供各种冒险运动设施。这些设施被高性能的冬季运动员和普通的冒险的卡尔加里人所使用。四个牙买加雪橇不朽的雪橇轨道继续用于世界杯赛事。下坡滑雪场是滑雪者的热门入场点,而半管区则与当地滑雪者一起爬行。公园也获得越野和山地自行车赛车的稳定夏季使用。主COP楼内有餐厅/酒吧和奥林匹克名人堂与博物馆。价格因活动而异。

卡尔加里, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
穆勒风帆

由Muller家族滑翔爱好者创办的Muller Windsports组织滑翔伞,滑翔和风筝处理课程,在卡尔加里以西的Cochrane山上。机库和销售中心有一个设备齐全的设备商店和修理店,经营水风和风筝,滑翔机备件,配件以及最新的滑翔和风筝装备。科克伦山是一个飞跃和训练的好地方,地理位置优越,位于落基山脉丘陵以东的草原之上,从三个方向暴露在强风中。

Cochrane, AB, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 110492-best-adventure-sports-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
10492

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Adventure Sports in Calgary

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10492


Bow River

Winding its way from the Rocky Mountains all the way to the Alberta foothills, Bow River is an expansive waterway. Along its route, the river passes through Calgary and the river banks are a popular outdoor recreation spot for the city dwellers. Many walking paths and scenic vistas can be found along the river. Outdoor sports enthusiasts can find kayak rentals, fly fishing options, cycling tracks and much more. Deer, great horned owls and beavers have been spotted along Bow River.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
University of Calgary Outdoor Centre

Whether your idea of outdoor adventure is a multi-day mountain expedition or an afternoon of in-line skating, the Outdoor Program Centre at the University of Calgary will have you outfitted. The center offers everything from hiking trips to cross-country ski outings, first aid courses to bicycle repair clinics, and sea kayaking tours to avalanche survival training. Its rental department loans out equipments of all kinds, whether you need a camping stove or a canoe. Prices are reasonable and the staff seems to know everything about everything.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Calgary Climbing Centre Chinook

Step out of your comfort zone and experience the thrill of learning a new skill while getting the benefit of a cardio and muscle workout at the Calgary Climbing Center. This indoor climbing facility fosters a safe environment while allowing challenges, whether climbing rocks, boulders or using their gym facility. Build teamwork skills where as one climbs, the other acts as guide. The Calgary Climbing Center is a good place for increasing stamina, strength, building social skills, and has become a favorite hang-out for schools, corporate events, parties or even families that like to climb together.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Glenmore Sailing School

Situated on the Glenmore Reservoir, Glenmore Sailing School is the largest sailing school in Canada. Instructor-led sailing programs are offered May through November, and a popular program of sailing lessons for junior high and high school students are organized during May, June, September, and October. Visitors can rent boats for sailing excursions on double occupancy junior boats, or the “Jane Mary," a 22-foot sloop-rigged Catalina day cruiser fit for up to eight adults. Boats are rented on a first-come, first-serve basis and cannot be reserved. Please note, the sailing school rents boats daily from July through October, and usually on the weekends during others parts of the year.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Bowmont Park

Located on the northern side of the Bow River, Bowmont is a lush natural park established in the 1980s. The park features miles of hiking trails, picnic tables, playgrounds, a soccer and baseball field. This expansive park is spread out over 164 hectares (405 acres) and attracts adventure sports enthusiasts, families, birders, dog walkers and those looking for a fun day outdoors. Be sure to check out the park near sunrise or sunset for spectacular photo opportunities!

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
WinSport Canada Olympic Park

Canada Olympic Park was the venue for the 1998 Winter Olympics and offers a variety of adventure sports facilities. These facilities are used both by high-performance winter athletes and by ordinary, adventurous, Calgarians. The bobsled track immortalized by four Jamaican sledders continues to be used for World Cup events. The downhill ski slope is a popular entry-level spot for skiers, while the half-pipe area crawls with local snowboarders. The park also gets steady summer use by cross-country and downhill mountain bike racers. Inside the main COP building there is a restaurant/bar and the Olympic Hall of Fame and Museum. Prices vary according to activity.

Calgary, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
Muller Windsports

Muller Windsports, founded by the Muller family gliding enthusiasts, organizes paragliding, hang gliding, and kite handling lessons from the top of Cochrane Hill, just west of Calgary. The hangar and sales center has a fully-stocked equipment store and repair shop dealing in water and wind kites, hang glider stock, accessories, and the latest in gliding and kiting gear. Cochrane Hill is a good place for soaring and training, strategically situated high above the prairies east of the Rocky Mountain Foothills and exposed to strong winds from three directions.

Cochrane, AB, Canada
Add to Collection
0 71 110492-best-adventure-sports-in-calgary
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10492