全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

The OC Beyond Disney

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
1067


发现立方体橙县

想象力在Discovery Cube Orange County的120个令人兴奋的动手展览中转身,扭转和飞翔。该公园原名“发现科学中心”,位于圣安娜,多年来一直鼓励所有年龄段的孩子。在博物馆的主题领域体验科学,包括震区,科技艺术,探索体育场,感知,动态地球,空间与太空,儿童站和恐龙探索。孩子们和成年人都有机会躺在一堆针头上,与恐龙一起奔跑,潜入大海的深处,全部在一座建筑中!该机构还全年举办教育计划。

Santa Ana, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺氏浆果农场

Knott's Berry Farm是花生人物的所在地,长期以来一直是访问奥兰治县地区的家庭的最爱。你会发现文化主题领域,包括嘉年华村,印度步道和独立厅,游客看看这些文化对加州生活的影响。还有主题游乐设施,如Xcelerator和Montezooma的复仇。其他地区,如浮桥功能像最高尖叫一样,测量在一个惊人的312英尺(95.098米),是县里最高的结构。总的来说,如果你正在寻找一些让孩子们满意的东西(也许让你自己休息一下),诺特是一个非常好的选择。营业时间每天都有所不同,请查看网站了解更多详情。

Buena Park, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Flightdeck空战中心

如果您一直梦想驾驶飞机或战斗机,那么去Flightdeck空战中心旅行将是一个梦想成真。在F-16战斗机和波音737-700飞机上进行模拟试验,游客可以感受到参与空战任务和空中机动的急促。友好的工作人员配备齐全,可以为您的首次飞行做好准备,并在模拟开始之前回答您可能遇到的任何问题。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
使命圣胡安Capistrano

历史使命圣胡安·卡皮斯特拉诺是一个加州的图标。也许是因为年度嘉宾燕子而闻名的,这个使命对很多人来说意味着很多。对于加州人来说,这是一个复杂的殖民历史的强大象征。对于天主教徒来说,这是一个深刻的宗教场所,表明了教会自身的复杂遗产。历史爱好者花费数小时在设施的许多展览和陈列中陶醉,将内心深处与历史悠久的景象,声音和感受联系起来。对于任何背景的游客来说,这是一个不可否认的华丽的地方度过一个下午 - 充满惊人的建筑元素和精心照料的花园。

San Juan Capistrano, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
天使阿纳海姆体育场

阿纳海姆的天使体育场是美国职业棒球大联盟棒球队的天使之家。该体育场是一个现代化的棒球场,用于举办职业棒球和足球比赛,以及主要音乐会和大学体育比赛。建立的一个独特的特点是在外野的梯田的公牛。除了通常的餐馆,体育场还包括三家提供全方位服务的餐厅 - KnotHole俱乐部,钻石俱乐部和Homeplate俱乐部。停车场可以通过三个入口进入,并在此处举办任何活动前两个半小时开放。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
水晶湾州立公园

水晶湾国家公园跨越3.2英里(5.15公里)的海滩和超过2000英亩(809.37公顷)的荒野。提供最好的大自然,公园的游客可以放松在沙滩上徒步或骑马横跨旷野的许多小径。探索潮池,隐藏的海湾以及峡谷的动植物。游客也可以参加带导游的自然之旅。清澈的海水被指定为水下公园,非常适合潜水,潜水和水下摄影。

Laguna Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
MUZEO

这座博物馆坐落在奥兰治县唯一的卡内基图书馆建筑中,既有丰富的阿纳海姆文化历史,也有世界各地的文化历史。在那里工作的志愿者重视教育年轻一代关于他们的美好城市,这个城市是在19世纪50年代中期由德国酿酒商创立的,他们想把产品出售给洛杉矶的公民。 Muzeo还具有旋转的奇异和精彩的展品,使这个真正迷人的博物馆。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
中心街散步道

在阿纳海姆市中心的街头长廊吸引着游客和当地人一年又一年随着阿纳海姆胡桃夹子假日节日,但也是一个美好的地方,在一个慵懒的下午。该地区拥有一个只有步行街的购物区,沿着西中心街(West Center Street)方向开了几个街区,这里有许多节日庆典和活动。在圣诞节期间,您可以期待圣诞老人的到来,还有现场音乐家和演奏者。在一年中的任何时候,都可以随时停下来,在长廊的各种当地餐馆里品尝食物,或者在当地的许多商店和精品店拿起礼物。

Anaheim, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国际冲浪博物馆

亨廷顿海滩确实辜负了它的“冲浪之城”称号,是西部冲浪最多的海滩。恰如其分地,这是所有掌握了长板的人们的神龛。冲浪板,冲浪电影,冲浪音乐和大量的纪念品可以在这里找到。然而,主要的景点是与公爵Kahanamoku有关的项目。这个奥林匹克游泳运动员在20世纪20年代普及了冲浪,在博物馆里可以找到青铜半身像和原来的硬木板之一。

Huntington Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨廷顿州海滩

亨廷顿州立海滩是加州南部最好的海滩之一。它受到当地人和游客的欢迎。它有全年使用的烧烤炉,特别是在夏天,以及可用于篝火的火圈。对于家庭和孩子来说,这是个好地方,因为海浪不是那么大,有几个救生员值班。有各种小吃店,你可以租用冲浪板和其他海滩装备的地方。亨廷顿州立海滩也因其观鸟而闻名,留意加州布朗鹈鹕。

Huntington Beach, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
欧文区域公园

欧文地区公园(Irvine Regional Park)延伸着梧桐树和橡树林的广阔土地,是与朋友和家人在户外度过田园诗般的一天的理想场所。圣地亚哥小河穿过公园蜿蜒而过,散落着野餐,橘郡动物园和集体遗址,散发着各种各样的庆祝活动。这个占地475英亩的公园内设有内置的烧烤点,洗手间设施以及骑自行车和步行路径,穿过公园并展示其最佳特色。马术爱好者可以沿着指定的马术步道,沿着一个有石制瀑布的湖泊,沿着马匹远足。该公园还拥有欧文公园铁路,从所有年龄的游客都可以在10分钟内抵达橡树林和几个湖泊。公园本身没有入场费,但可能有停车费。

Orange, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 11067-the-oc-beyond-disney
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
1067

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

The OC Beyond Disney

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
1067


Discovery Cube Orange County

Imaginations turn, twist and fly through 120 exciting hands-on exhibits at Discovery Cube Orange County. The park, which was formerly called the Discovery Science Center, is located in Santa Ana and has been inspiring kids of all ages for years. Experience science in the museum's themed areas, which include Quake Zone, Techno Arts, Discovery Stadium, Perception, Dynamic Earth, Air & Space, Kids Station and Dino Quest. Kids and adults alike are given a chance to lie on a bed of needles, run with dinosaurs, and dive to the depths of the ocean, all in one building! The establishment also hosts educational programs throughout the year.

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Knott's Berry Farm

Knott's Berry Farm, home to the Peanuts characters, has been a long-time favorite for families visiting the Orange County area. You'll find culturally-themed areas including Fiesta Village, Indian Trails and Independence Hall, where visitors get a look at the influence of these cultures on California life. There are also themed rides such as the Xcelerator and Montezooma's Revenge. Other areas such as The Boardwalk feature rides like Supreme Scream which, measuring in at an astounding 312 feet (95.098 meters), is the tallest structure in the county. Overall, if you're looking for something to please the kids (and maybe give yourself a rest), Knott's is a truly excellent choice. Operational hours vary from day to day, please check website for more details.

Buena Park, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Flightdeck Air Combat Center

If you have long dreamed of piloting an airplane or a fighter jet, then a trip to Flightdeck Air Combat Center will be a dream come true. Offering simulations in F-16 fighter jets and Boeing 737-700s, visitors get to feel the rush of participating in air combat missions and aerial maneuvers. The friendly staff is well equipped to prepare you for your first flight and answer any questions you may have before the simulation begins.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mission San Juan Capistrano

Historic Mission San Juan Capistrano is a California icon. Perhaps most famous for visits from its annual guests of honor, the swallows, the Mission means many things to many people. For Californians, it is a powerful symbol of the state's complicated colonial history. For Catholics, it is a profound religious site, indicative of the Church's own complex heritage. History buffs spend hours reveling in the facility's many exhibits and displays, connecting viscerally with the sights, sounds and feelings of generations long past. For visitors of any background, it is an undeniably gorgeous place to spend an afternoon--replete with striking architectural elements and lovingly cared-for gardens.

San Juan Capistrano, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Stadium of Anaheim

The Angel Stadium of Anaheim is the home of the Angels, a Major League Baseball team in the American League. The stadium is a modern ballpark used to host professional baseball and football games, as well as major concerts and college sports games. One of the unique features of the establishment is the terraced bullpens in the outfield. In addition to the usual eateries, the stadium includes three full-service restaurants - The KnotHole Club, The Diamond Club and the Homeplate Club. The parking lot can be accessed via three entrances and opens two and a half hours prior to any event held here.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Crystal Cove State Park

Crystal Cove State Park spans 3.2 miles (5.15 kilometers) of beach and over 2000 acres (809.37 hectares) of wilderness. Offering the best of nature, visitors to the park can relax on the beach and hike or horseback ride on the many trails that criss-cross the wilderness. Explore tide pools and hidden coves as well as canyon flora and fauna. Visitors can also take guided nature tours. The crystal clear waters have been designated as an underwater park and are great for scuba diving, skin diving, and underwater photography.

Laguna Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muzeo

Housed in the only remaining Carnegie Library building in Orange County, this museum deals both with the rich cultural history of Anaheim and of the world. The volunteers who work there value educating the younger generation about their fine city, which was founded in the mid-1850s by German winemakers who wanted to sell their product to citizens of Los Angeles. Muzeo also features rotating strange and wonderful exhibits that make this a truly fascinating museum.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Center Street Promenade

Center Street Promenade in downtown Anaheim attracts hoards of tourists and locals year after year with the Anaheim Nutcracker Holiday Festival but also makes for a wonderful place to be at on a lazy afternoon. The area features a pedestrian-only shopping district running for several blocks along West Center Street and is home to a multitude of holiday festivities and events. During Christmas, expect a visit from Santa Claus, as well as live musicians and carolers. Stop by at any time during the rest of the year to sample food from a variety of local eateries lining the promenade, or to pick up gifts in the many shops and boutiques in the area.

Anaheim, CA, United States
Add to Collection
International Surfing Museum

Huntington Beach does indeed live up to its "Surf City" title as the most surfed beach in the west. Appropriately enough, this is a shrine to all those who have mastered the long board. Surfboards, surfing films, surfing music and plenty of memorabilia can be found here. The main attractions, however, are the items related to the great Duke Kahanamoku. This Olympic swimmer popularized surfing back in the 1920s, and both a bronze bust and one of his original hardwood boards can be found in the museum.

Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Huntington State Beach

Huntington State Beach is one of the best beaches in southern California. It is popular with both locals and tourists alike. It has barbecue pits that used year-round but especially in the summer as well as fire rings that can be used for bonfires. It's a great spot for families and children because the waves are not that big and there are several lifeguards on duty. There are all kinds of snack shops and places where you can rent bodyboards and other beach gear. Huntington State Beach is also known for its bird watching, keep a look out for California Brown Pelicans.

Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Irvine Regional Park

Stretching an expanse of land dotted with sycamore and oak groves, Irvine Regional Park is the perfect place to spend an idyllic day outdoors with friends and family. Santiago Creek meanders through the park, passing shaded hillsides dotted with picnickers, the Orange County Zoo, and group sites that accommodates all sorts of celebrations. The 475 acre park features built-in barbecue spots, restroom facilities and a biking and walking path that cuts through the park and shows off its best features. Equestrian enthusiasts can take their horses for a jaunt along the designated equestrian trail and past a lake that features a stone-work waterfall. The park also boasts the Irvine Park Railroad, which takes visitors of all ages on a 10-minute ride out to an oak grove and past several lakes. There is no entrance fee for the park itself, but there may be parking fees.

Orange, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 11067-the-oc-beyond-disney
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
1067