全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Landmarks in Oslo

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
10892


挪威议会

议会大厦安置挪威Storting(议会)并且追溯到1866年。宏伟的大厦由着名建筑师埃米尔·Victor·Langlet设计。门面是一个美丽的混合风格,主要来自意大利和法国的启发。游客可以报名参加整个结构的导游。团体私人旅游也可应要求安排。游览持续大约一个小时。入场是免费的。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
奥斯陆市政厅

奥斯陆市政厅位于阿克斯胡斯城堡旁边,就在港口前面,于1950年成立900周年。这个令人印象深刻的入口大厅每年12月都会用于诺贝尔和平奖颁奖典礼。市政厅由二十世纪初的挪威着名艺术家内外装饰丰富。导游可免费使用。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
的Kvadraturen

Kvadraturen是克里斯蒂安四世城镇克里斯蒂安尼亚(Christiania)的核心,建于奥斯陆(Oslo)城镇于1624年被烧毁之后建成。直到三百年后,该城市才被重新命名为奥斯陆(Oslo)。克里斯蒂安尼亚·托夫广场上的雕塑象征着国王的话,当他决定“新的城镇将躺在这里”。国王的雕像可以在Stortorvet上找到。 Kvadraturen酒店在Statholdergaarden餐厅提供精美的餐饮,在Celsius提供地中海菜肴或在Brasserie Hansken餐厅享用现代优雅的餐点。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
奥斯陆Domkirke

大教堂的许多内容可以追溯到1697年,这座建筑被奉为神圣的一年。 Trefoldighetskirke的建筑师Alexis de Chateauneuf在1849年至1850年之间修复了大教堂,1948年至1950年期间,该大教堂的建筑工作已经完成。大教堂位于奥斯陆市中心的Stortorget附近。哈拉尔国王和宋雅女王在这里和哈金·马库斯王储和梅特·马特一样,也在这里结婚。大教堂也用于音乐会和地下室展览。入场是免费的。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
三一教堂

1849年,汉堡伟大的城市规划师亚历克西斯·德·沙托夫(Alexis de Chateauneuf)赢得了建立三位一体教堂的竞赛。该建筑有一个十字形的计划,在中心冠上镀铜圆顶和一个灯笼在顶点。三位一体教堂于1858年奉献,1883年增加了入口楼梯。在里面你会发现一个祭坛,描绘了基督受洗和大理石洗礼的字体。 1958年,教堂被重新奉献,并于1997年彻底翻新后重新向公众开放。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
奥斯陆公共图书馆

奥斯陆的主要图书馆是在200多年前成立的,当时卡尔·德克曼(Carl Deichman)把他的大量藏书遗赠给了这座城市。今天,奥斯陆公共图书馆的藏书超过一百万册。你会发现不远处的Trefoldighetskirken和政府办公室的图书馆建筑。距市中心仅几步之遥。作为主楼的补充,图书馆还有16个分散在全市各地的专门分支机构。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
皇宫和花园

Slottet Slottsparken或皇宫和花园是挪威光荣历史的标志。这座宫殿建于1849年,周围风景如画的花园受到德国风格的启发。卡洛乔汉斯门(Karl Johans Gate)上的一座壮丽的景色,这座宫殿所在的小山坡(Slottsbakken)在挪威国庆节(5月17日),国王和皇室的其他成员站在阳台上,挥舞着成千上万的孩子在街上游荡。夏季期间,游客将安排游客。请注意,门票必须提前购买。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
福洛格纳公园

维格兰公园(Vigeland Park)是世界上最大的雕塑公园,致力于一位艺术家的作品,也是一个人对人类形式的迷恋。挪威艺术家古斯塔夫·维格兰(Gustav Vigeland)在1924年到1943年间创作了200多幅由花岗岩,青铜和铁艺制成的雕塑,实际上是由着名的雕塑家设计的,实际上是一个雕塑家在Frogner公园的庞然大物安装经常被误认为独立于景观。维格兰的作品不同于从事日常工作的人类的描绘,还有更具象征意义和抽象的作品,如“巨石”,一幅长达14.12米(46.33英尺)的高大雕塑,由121位人物组成,旨在表达人类渴望达到神圣。其他着名的雕塑包括生命之轮和喷泉。虽然每一个都是自己的杰作,但是与公园的布局和建筑的相互作用却创造出了一个大于其各部分总和的整体。今天,维格兰德公园是奥斯陆最受欢迎的景点之一,每年有超过一百万的游客参观。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
霍尔门科伦

霍尔门科伦(Holmenkollen)是奥斯陆北部一个安静的街区,在冬季变成了一个充满活力的地方,这要归功于世界上最古老的滑雪山之一 - 霍尔门科巴克肯(Holmenkollbakken)。该地区另一个受欢迎的景点是滑雪博物馆,描绘了这个运动的辉煌历史。邻里也是Nordmarka,郁郁葱葱的绿色森林保护区的所在地。在夏季,当这个地区没有雪时,Holmenkollen是远足和骑自行车的理想场所。远离城市中心的喧嚣,然后向北游览休息。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
Holmenkollbakken

城市西边的霍尔门科巴克肯(Holmenkollbakken)以奥斯陆无处不在的跳台滑雪而闻名。 Holmenkollen是挪威最受欢迎的体育场馆,它还拥有世界上最古老的滑雪博物馆和一个令人兴奋的滑雪模拟器(游客可以自己试试Holmenkollen滑雪跳台!)。霍尔门科伦举办各种冬季运动项目,最终在三月份的滑雪节上达到顶峰。即使那些对冬季运动不感兴趣的人也不应该错过欣赏壮观的城市全景的机会。

奥斯陆, 挪威
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 110892-best-landmarks-in-oslo
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
10892

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Oslo

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
10892


Parliament of Norway

The Parliament building houses the Norwegian Storting (Parliament) and dates back to 1866. The magnificent building was designed by the renowned architect Emil Victor Langlet. The facade is a beautiful blend of styles, mainly inspired from Italy and France. Visitors can enroll themselves for a guided tour of the entire structure. Private tours for groups can also be arranged upon request. The tours last approximately one hour. Admission is free.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Oslo City Hall

One of the most important municipal buildings in the Norwegian capital, the Oslo Town Hall can be spotted standing next to the iconic Akershus Fortress on the famous Rådhusplassen that overlooks Oslo's picturesque harbor and waterfront. Its soaring twin towers, measuring 216 feet (66 meters) and 206 feet (63 meters), make it one of the more unique edifices in the city. Completed in 1950, the building was designed by the renowned Norwegian architects Magnus Poulsson and Arnstein Arneberg, and built primarily using red bricks that give it a distinctive hue. Some of the building's main attractions include Henrick Sorensen's wall decoration, the astronomical clock, and the north side entrance. The city hall has had the privilege of hosting the prestigious Nobel Peace Prize ceremony every year since 1990.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Kvadraturen

Kvadraturen is the heart of Christian IV's town Christiania, built after the town of Oslo was burnt down in 1624. The city was not renamed Oslo until 300 years later. The sculpture on Christiania Torv square symbolizes the King's words, when he decided 'The new town will lie here'. A statue of the King himself can be found on Stortorvet. Kvadraturen offers fine dining at Statholdergaarden, Mediterranean dishes at Celsius or dine in modern elegance at Brasserie Hansken.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Oslo Domkirke

Many of the cathedral's contents date back to 1697, the year the building was consecrated. Alexis de Chateauneuf, the architect of the Trefoldighetskirke, restored the cathedral between 1849 and 1850, and further work was done on the structure from 1948 to 1950. The cathedral is located close to Stortorget in the center of Oslo. King Harald and Queen Sonja were married here, as were Crown Prince Haakon Magus and Mette-Marit. The cathedral is also used for concerts and the crypt house exhibitions. Admission is free.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Trinity Church

In 1849 Hamburg's great city planner Alexis de Chateauneuf won the competition to build a church for the Congregation of the Trinity. The building has a cruciform plan, crowned at the center with a copper-plated dome and a lantern at the apex. The Church of the Trinity was consecrated in 1858 and the entrance staircase was added in 1883. Inside you will find an altarpiece depicting Christ being baptized and a marble baptismal font. The church was re-consecrated in 1958 and after a thorough renovation was re-opened to the public in 1997.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Oslo Public Library

Oslo's main library was established more than 200 years ago, when Carl Deichman bequeathed his vast collection of books to the city. Today, the Oslo Public Library houses over one million volumes. You will find the library building not far from the Trefoldighetskirken and the Goverment Offices. It is within easy walking distance of the city center. Supplementing the main building, there are 16 more specialized branches of the library scattered throughout the city.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Royal Palace and Gardens

A symbol of Norwegian opulence, the Slottet og Slottsparken or the Royal Palace and its imperial gardens have been the centerpiece of Oslo's sweeping cityscape since 1849. Constructed in the Neoclassical style, the lavishly-decorated palace has been the primary residence of Norwegian monarchs. Designed by celebrated Norwegian architect Hans Linstow, the palace features a grandiose facade with Corinthian columns. A magnificent statue of a horse-mounted King Charles III stands high on a pedestal on the square in front of the palace, completing the regal setting. The annual National Day parade in Oslo, that passes the Royal Palace on its way is one of the few times when the royal family makes a public appearance to greet the proud Norwegians on the happy occasion.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Vigeland Park

Vigeland Park is the world's largest sculpture park dedicated to the work of a single artist, and an ode to one man's obsession with the human form. The park displays over 200 sculptures fashioned from granite, bronze and wrought iron by the Norwegian artist, Gustav Vigeland, created over a period of 20 years from 1924 to 1943. In fact, the park itself was designed by the famed sculptor and is actually a mammoth installation in Frogner Park. Vigeland's work varies from depictions of humans engaged in everyday tasks, to more symbolic and abstract works like The Monolith, a 14.12-meter (46.33-foot) high sculpture composed of 121 human figures intended to represent the human desire to reach out to the divine. Other notable sculptures include The Wheel of Life and The Fountain. Although each is a masterpiece in its own right, the interplay with the layout and architecture of the park creates a whole that is more amazing than the sum of its parts. Today, Vigeland Park is one of Oslo's most popular attractions, visited by over one million tourists each year.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Holmenkollen

Snuggled in the northeastern outskirts of the Norwegian capital's bustling cityscape, the usually peaceful neighborhood of Holmenkollen transforms into a vibrant tourist hub with the arrival of snow. Thanks to its crown jewel, the Holmenkollbakken, believed to be one of the oldest ski jumps in the world, the area is visited by skiing enthusiasts from all over Norway. Another popular attraction in the locale is the famous Ski Museum, that exhibits the region's love of the sport. The neighborhood is also the central point for visiting the Nordmarka, a lush green forest reserve.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
Holmenkollbakken

Holmenkollbakken on the west side of the city is famous for the enormous ski jump that can be seen from just about everywhere in Oslo. The most popular sports arena in Norway, Holmenkollen also contains the world's oldest Ski Museum and an exciting ski-simulator (on which visitors can try out the Holmenkollen ski jump themselves!). Holmenkollen hosts a variety of winter sports events, culminating in the annual ski festival in March. Even those not interested in winter sports should not miss the chance to enjoy the spectacular panoramic view of the city.

Oslo, Norway
Add to Collection
0 101 110892-best-landmarks-in-oslo
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
10892