全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Free Sites in Portland

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13704


先驱法院广场

这个壮观的广场是找到各种各样的人,音乐会,节日,抗议活动,筹款活动和其他一切在城市发生的最好的地方之一。一旦到了波特兰的第一所学校,今天的游客和当地人就来这里吃午餐,现场瀑布,高柱和锻铁结构。很可能是城里最繁忙的街区之一,它是观察人们观察典型波特兰人的一个好地方。在广场周围的街区,你会发现一些在城市最好的高档购物。广场也是你会找到波特兰游客信息中心的地方。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
国际玫瑰测试庭院

波特兰被称为“玫瑰城”是有原因的。这些公共花园建于1917年,位于波特兰市中心的城市景观之上。他们是美国历史最悠久的官方公共玫瑰花园,也是北美唯一能够正式颁发世界各地杂交玫瑰奖的公认奖项。一年中观赏的最佳时期是在夏季,当香气开始出现,直到霜冻。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Hoyt植物园

蜿蜒的道路流经这个几乎是史前的森林。老成长树和其他植物组成厚实的植物群。俄勒冈州的许多本地植物都标有植物名和通用名。虽然很少拥挤,这宁静的撤退是从波特兰市中心仅几分钟,很容易通过巴士和轻轨访问。现场的访客中心提供有关各种树木和植物的宝贵信息,这些树木和植物称为这个公园的家园,所有的材料充满乐趣和孩子们的教育郊游。它也靠近其他景点,如波特兰动物园,国际玫瑰试验园和日本花园。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
华盛顿公园

这个开放的绿色空间可能是最好的证据,波特兰有比其他任何美国城市的居民更多的公园空间。华盛顿公园有许多着名的景点,包括国际玫瑰试验园,霍伊特植物园,日本花园和俄勒冈动物园。许多不同的景点提供阳光,阴凉和避雨和城市的意见。玫瑰花园或植物园不收费。人们可以在这里进行很多有趣的活动,如网球,徒步旅行和射箭。音乐会和活动也在这里举行。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 113704-best-free-sites-in-portland
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
13704

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Portland

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13704


Pioneer Courthouse Square

This spectacular square is one of the best places to find all kinds of people, concerts, festivals, protests, fund-raisers and everything else that goes on in the city. Once an address to Portland's first school, today visitors and locals come here to eat their lunch by the on-site waterfall, tall columns and wrought iron structures. Quite possibly one of the busiest blocks in town, it is a great place to people-watch and get an idea of what a typical Portlander looks like. In the blocks surrounding the square you'll find some of the best upscale shopping in the city. The square is also where you will find the Portland Visitor Information Center.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
International Rose Test Garden

Portland is called the "Rose City" for a reason. These public gardens were established in 1917 and set above the cityscape of Downtown Portland. They are the oldest official public rose gardens in the United States and the only place in North America that can officially issue recognized awards for hybrid roses grown around the world. The best time of the year for viewing is during the summer, when the fragrant blooms begin to appear and continue until frost.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Hoyt Arboretum

Winding roads flow through this almost prehistoric forest. Old growth trees and other plants make up the thick flora. Many of Oregon's native plants are labeled with both their botanic and common names. While seldom crowded, this peaceful retreat is just minutes from the heart of Portland and is easily accessible via bus and light rail. The on-site visitor's center offers valuable information about the various trees and plants that call this park their home, with all the makings for a fun-filled and educational outing with the kids. It is also located close to other attractions such as Portland's zoo, the International Rose Test Garden and the Japanese Gardens.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Washington Park

Set amid a scenic location of sloping, forested hills, Washington Park has a number of notable attractions, including the International Rose Test Garden, Hoyt Arboretum, Japanese Gardens and the Oregon Zoo. Plenty of different spots across the park offer sun, shade, and shelter from the rain, and views of the city. A brimming hive of activities like tennis, hiking and archery, this park is a brilliant, sprawling carpet of eternal and abundant natural beauty. A range of winding trails slice through acres of wild forests at this park, while motley jubilant fountains, plazas and memorials accentuate it further. An evocative canvas of vibrant wilderness, this sprawling park is a breathtaking nexus of nature, botany and recreation, being rather unsurprisingly, one of Portland's most beautiful symbols.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 113704-best-free-sites-in-portland
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
13704