全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Portland

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13706


踏板自行车游览

骑车是了解新城市的好方法。踏板自行车之旅,基于波特兰的旅游服务提供了几个,在波特兰和夏威夷各种自行车之旅。在波特兰本身,他们每天都有自行车游览罗斯城的各个方面。一方面是历史悠久的市区旅游,深入了解波特兰的历史事实,另一方面还有以食品为中心的旅游,包括城市所提供的美食。为了一个有趣,独特的方式来看看波特兰尝试踏板自行车之一。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
了解你的城市

放弃主流的旅游旅行,并拥抱波特兰实际应该体验到的方式 - 步行。进行徒步旅行有所不同,了解您的城市旅游突出了城市的怪癖,使它如此特别。从特别的“人民历史波特兰之旅”,讲述这个城市的故事,从一个外行人的镜头,一路顺风之旅,通过波特兰的音乐丰富的快乐方式,知道你的城市有每个人的东西。一个专家,乐趣爱好指南是在船上,使经验更愉快。适合您团队需求和期望的私人旅游也可应要求安排。旅游从五月到九月中旬,周四至周日。虽然旅游是免费的,但是总是欢迎一个好的提示!

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Hoyt植物园

蜿蜒的道路流经这个几乎是史前的森林。老成长树和其他植物组成厚实的植物群。俄勒冈州的许多本地植物都标有植物名和通用名。虽然很少拥挤,这宁静的撤退是从波特兰市中心仅几分钟,很容易通过巴士和轻轨访问。现场的访客中心提供有关各种树木和植物的宝贵信息,这些树木和植物称为这个公园的家园,所有的材料充满乐趣和孩子们的教育郊游。它也靠近其他景点,如波特兰动物园,国际玫瑰试验园和日本花园。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄勒冈动物园

俄勒冈动物园饲养来自世界各地的动物。分布在64英亩的土地上,总有一些东西可以看到。在这里,人们可以在自然栖息地观察动物,包括大象,熊,企鹅和猴子。搭上火车去动物园旅游,或者为孩子们租一辆特别的婴儿推车。在忙碌了一天的动物观赏之后,您可以在小吃店享用华夫饼冰淇淋,在酒店内的咖啡厅用餐或在草坪上享用野餐午餐。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 113706-best-educational-activities-in-portland
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
13706

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Educational Activities in Portland

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13706


Pedal Bike Tours

Biking is a great way to get to know a new city. Pedal Bike Tours, the Portland-based tour service offers several, diverse bike tours throughout Portland and Hawaii. In Portland itself, they have daily bike tours that shed light on various facets of the Rose City. One one hand there are historic downtown tours that delve into historic facts of Portland, while on the other, they also have food-centered tours that cover the culinary delights that the city has to offer. For a fun, unique way to see Portland try one of the Pedal Bike Tours.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Know Your City

Do away with mainstream tourist traveling and embrace the way Portland should actually be experienced - on foot. Conducting walking tours with a difference, Know Your City tours highlight the city's quirks that make it so special. From special 'People's History of Portland Tours' that tell the story of this city from an outsider's lens to sing-along tours that make their merry way through Portland's musical riches, Know Your City has something for everyone. An expert, fun-loving guide is on board, making the experience more enjoyable. Private tours suited to your group's needs and expectations can also be arranged, on request. Tours run from May to mid-September, Thursday to Sunday. While the tours are free, a good tip is always welcome!

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Hoyt Arboretum

Winding roads flow through this almost prehistoric forest. Old growth trees and other plants make up the thick flora. Many of Oregon's native plants are labeled with both their botanic and common names. While seldom crowded, this peaceful retreat is just minutes from the heart of Portland and is easily accessible via bus and light rail. The on-site visitor's center offers valuable information about the various trees and plants that call this park their home, with all the makings for a fun-filled and educational outing with the kids. It is also located close to other attractions such as Portland's zoo, the International Rose Test Garden and the Japanese Gardens.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Oregon Zoo

The Oregon Zoo houses animals from all parts of the world. Spread over 64 acres of land, there's always something to see. Here one can observe animals in their natural habitats, including elephants, bears, penguins and monkeys. Hop aboard the train for a zoo tour or rent a special stroller wagon for the kids. After a busy day of animal watching, enjoy a waffle ice cream cone from the snack bar, dine at the on site cafe or enjoy a picnic lunch on the lawn.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 113706-best-educational-activities-in-portland
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
13706