全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Museums in Portland

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13730


富国银行博物馆

在波特兰的富国银行博物馆提供了一个有趣的金融服务公司,富国银行的历史的一瞥。博物馆的展品专门论述了该公司在该地区建立自己的方式,并描绘了其迷人的早期。富国银行博物馆位于市内其他受欢迎的景点附近,提供互动活动,临时展览和导游。博物馆免费入场,定期举办文化教育活动。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄勒冈州铁路遗产中心(ORHC)

俄勒冈州铁路遗产中心(ORHC)深深植根于波特兰悠久的历史,试图保持早期交通运输业的本质。大型蒸汽轨道,老式客车和其他这样的工具组成了展品。功能性的导轨被用于各种旅游,并提供一个机会,体验一些旧世界的荣耀。在这个适当命名的遗产中心,免费浸泡一些本地文化。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
历史的贝尔蒙消防站

波特兰消防部门的历史可以追溯到150多年前。自19世纪成立以来,该部门一直服务于波特兰社区。历史悠久的贝尔蒙特消防站是对波特兰消防遗产的证明。消防大楼多次进行了翻新,仍保持着其历史魅力。建筑物内部是杰夫莫里斯消防博物馆,展示了多种消防设备。不像其他博物馆那里触摸展品是严格禁止的,你可以触摸和处理这些文物,以了解他们如何工作。一些有趣的元素包括1859年的Jeffers Sidestroke Handpump消防车和1860年的Hose Cart。消防部门的历史里程碑的时间线装饰了墙壁,还有一个音频指南可供需要更多信息的人使用。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 113730-best-free-museums-in-portland
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
13730

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Museums in Portland

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13730


Wells Fargo Museum

The Wells Fargo Museum in Portland provides an engaging glimpse into the history of the financial services company, Wells Fargo. The exhibits in the museum specifically address the ways in which the company established itself in the region and portray its fascinating early days. Located close to other popular attractions in the city, the Wells Fargo Museum provides interactive activities, temporary exhibitions and guided tours as well. Admission is free to the museum, and they regularly organize cultural and educational events.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Oregon Rail Heritage Center (ORHC)

Deeply embedded in Portland's rich history, Oregon Rail Heritage Center (ORHC) attempts to preserve the essence of the early transportation industry. Large steam rails, vintage passenger cars and other such paraphernalia make up the exhibits. The functional rails are used for various tours and offer a chance to experience some old world glory. Soak up some of the local culture for free at this aptly named the heritage center.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Historic Belmont Firehouse

The history of the Portland fire department dates back more than 150 years. The department came into existence in the 19th Century and has been serving the community of Portland since. The Historic Belmont Firehouse is a testament to the heritage of firefighting in Portland. The firehouse building has undergone renovation many times but still manages to hold on to its historic charm. Inside the building is the Jeff Morris Fire Museum, which has displays of many kinds of firefighting equipment. Unlike other museums where touching exhibits are strictly prohibited, you can touch and handle several of these artifacts to understand how they work. Some interesting elements include the Jeffers Sidestroke Handpump Fire Engine from 1859 and the Hose Cart from 1860. Timelines of the milestones of the fire department's history adorn the walls and an audio guide is also available for those who want additional information.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
0 31 113730-best-free-museums-in-portland
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
13730