全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Contemporary Art in Portland

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13732


Froelick画廊

位于具有许多画廊和艺术场所的历史悠久的德索托建筑,弗洛里克画廊展示当代艺术家的大胆和个性化的艺术品。虽然有不少本地艺术家参加了展览,但远在东京的艺术家作品也可以在这里找到。画廊在一年的时间里组织了15个以上的个展和4个左右的群展。展览包括不同的媒体和风格的艺术品,从而确保没有两个展览是相同的。该画廊成立于1995年,是该市最受尊敬的展览艺术机构之一。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
黑鱼画廊

这家艺术家拥有的画廊成立于1979年,致力于将波特兰地区的新鲜艺术带入文化多元化的时代。画廊展出了当地艺术家的作品,其中包括巴巴拉·布莱克(Barbara Black)水彩画作品和Jana Demartini的彩色版画等当代创新作品。特别展品全年举办,顾客可以通过电话进行展示。务必在第一个星期四画廊步行游览。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
伊丽莎白利奇画廊

伊丽莎白利奇画廊成立于1981年,是波特兰第二古老的画廊。画廊位于市中心,展出各种各样的作品,包括雕塑,绘画和摄影作品,所有这些作品都是着名的当地,国内和国际艺术家的作品。画廊经常举办一些艺术家的新作品展。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Upfor

位于波特兰文化中心的中心,Upfor是一个超越简单的视觉展览,包括装置,表演等等的艺术画廊。画廊以各种形式展示当代艺术,偏向于新时代的数字媒体。情境介绍和表演并排组织在一起,定期安装雕塑和绘画作品,营造一个既迷人又独特的互动环境。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥根画廊

奥根画廊是一个较小的商店,由当地艺术家和着名的国内和国际艺术家在非传统的环境中创作精美的艺术品。所有者鲍勃·科克斯(Bob Kochs)非常友好和健谈,愿意分享他在画廊和其他任何感兴趣的主题中的作品。这里的所有作品都巧妙地展现出来,但环境依然随意。这是一个悠闲的一天浏览的理想场所。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Disjecta

Disjecta已经将位于北路州际大道的保龄球馆变成了当代表演和视觉艺术的绝佳中心。该中心包括艺术家工作室,展览空间,室内表演场地以及用于演出和安装展览的室外空间。通过支持和组织各种鼓励艺术家之间的协作和与观众互动的节目,该中心为波特兰的当代艺术创造了一个真正的天堂。 Disjecta以展览和表演为特色,展示当地和国内的艺术家,既有成立也有新人。入场参观画廊和艺术展览不收费,但是可能需要购买演出和特别活动的门票。

波特兰, OR, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 113732-best-contemporary-art-in-portland
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
30 1 0 8
13732

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Contemporary Art in Portland

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13732


Froelick Gallery

Located in the historic DeSoto building which has many galleries and venues for art, the Froelick Gallery displays bold and individualistic artwork by contemporary artists. Although many local artists are represented at the exhibitions, displays of the works of artists from as far away as Tokyo can also be found here. The gallery organizes more than 15 solo exhibitions and around 4 group exhibitions during the course of a year. Exhibitions include artwork of varying mediums and styles, thereby ensuring that no two exhibitions are the same. Established in 1995, the gallery is one of the most respected institutions to display art in the city.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Blackfish Gallery

Established in 1979, this artist-owned gallery is committed to bringing the Portland area fresh art that reaches the culturally diverse. Local artists' works are displayed at the gallery, including such innovative contemporary work as the incredibly vivid watercolor paintings by Barbara Black and colored lithographs by Jana Demartini. Special exhibits are held year-round, and patrons can call the gallery for show times. Be sure to visit during the First Thursday Gallery Walks.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Elizabeth Leach Gallery

Elizabeth Leach Gallery was founded in 1981 and is the second oldest gallery in all of Portland. Located in the heart of the city, the gallery showcases a wide variety of works including sculptures, paintings and photography, all of which are creations of well-known local, national and international artisans. The gallery often holds shows for new work by some of its artists.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Upfor

Located in the heart of the cultural hub of Portland, Upfor is an art gallery which goes above and beyond simple visual exhibitions to include installations, performances and much, much more. The gallery displays contemporary art in all its forms with a bias towards the new-age digital media. Contextual presentations and performances are organized here side by side with regular installations of sculptures and paintings to create an interactive environment which is both intriguing and unique.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Augen Gallery

Augen Gallery is a smaller shop carrying fine art created by both local artists and well-known national and international artists in a very non-traditional setting. Owner Bob Kochs is friendly and talkative and is willing to share his immense knowledge about the work he carries in his gallery and any other subject of interest. All the pieces here are artfully displayed, yet the environment remains casual. It is the perfect place for browsing on a leisurely day.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
Disjecta

Disjecta has transformed the defunct bowling alley at North Interstate Avenue into a fabulous center for contemporary performing and visual arts. The center encompasses artists studios, exhibition space, an indoor performance venue, and outdoor space for performances and installation-based exhibitions. Through the support and organization of various programs that encourage collaboration between artists and interaction with audiences, the center has created a veritable haven for the contemporary arts in Portland. Disjecta features exhibitions and performances showcasing local and national artists, both established and newcomers. Admission to the galleries and art exhibitions incurs no cost, however ticket purchase may be required for performances and special events.

Portland, OR, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 113732-best-contemporary-art-in-portland
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 Bookmarked

Castles Along the River Rhine

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
13 1 0 4
13732