全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Albuquerque

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13795


麦克斯韦人类学博物馆

新墨西哥大学的这个博物馆拥有超过1000万个策展项目,收藏了大量有关人类历史和文化的藏品。博物馆有两个永久展品。 “祖先”展示了人类进化四百万年的历史。 “西南人”是对西南一千一百年文化的深入记载。其他动态展品和系列讲座则为人们在全球的历史诠释。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
陨石博物馆

新墨西哥大学的Northrup大厅更被称为地球和行星科学大楼。多年来,这个大学的这个分支一直致力于空间及其奇迹的研究和教学。在一楼,一个美妙的小博物馆记录了世界范围内发现的陨石的发现。为每个访问者提供的小册子解释了每个展示的样本,并且总是有人随时回答您可能遇到的任何问题。没有入场费。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
章鱼和狐狸

这家时尚的精品店由当地艺术家所有,所有产品均由当地艺术家和设计师创作,包括可爱的服装,时髦的配饰以及有趣的nicknacks。你会发现有一个年轻的边缘多彩偏心产品。随着手工创作,你还会发现一些古董物品。如果你真的喜欢他们的设计注册他们的一个班级,你可以学习创建手工制作的物品。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴丹纪念公园

这个美丽的公园在1943年被命名为“巴丹纪念公园”,在第二次世界大战中作战的第200和第515海岸炮兵团。 2002年,公园还增加了一个花岗岩柱子走道,上面刻着退伍军人的名字。今天,这个公园仍然是一个合适的士兵致敬,以及一个拥有大量树木和宽阔草地的休闲公园。这是野餐的理想场所,也是记住为美国服务的理想之地。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯克基浴场

在这个澡堂放松身心。阿尔伯克基浴场融合了当地温泉,日本浴室和土耳其浴室的经验,融入了新的阿尔布开克风情。从热水浴缸开始,然后前往桑拿浴室,最后在游泳池或户外淋浴中冷却自己。您也可以放松按摩或身体磨砂。确保你带上你的泳衣!

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
新墨西哥电话博物馆

探索三层展品,了解更多关于电话的信息,然后您就可以在新墨西哥州的电话博物馆找到这个电话。穿过展品,看看Alexander Graham Bell的工作室,照片,交换机,数百种不同类型的电话等等。发现像苏珊·帕克斯这样的无名英雄,一名总机操作员能够通知美军在实际袭击期间潘乔别墅的袭击事件。她的配电盘正在显示,你甚至可以看到弹孔。孩子们会喜欢这个学习中心,在你离开之前,确保你在礼品店停下来。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
麦克杜菲公园

通过参观麦克杜菲公园,远离城市的喧嚣。通过它可以很难找到(甚至找到入口),一旦进入它是一个完美的地方散步,骑自行车,甚至小睡一下。在阳光明媚的下午,许多当地人也在这里享受野餐午餐。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
科罗纳多狗公园

这个围栏的狗公园是一个完美的地方,把你的狗从皮带,让他玩。在长椅或野餐桌上坐下,看着狗跑来跑去。树木和草坪的混合,有很多的阴影以及空间探索。无论你是自己的大公园还是其他的狗都在嬉戏,这是带给你动物朋友的最佳地点。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
新墨西哥州蒸汽机车与铁路历史学会(NMSL&RHS)

观看NMSL&RHS志愿者恢复令人印象深刻的Baldwin 4-8-4蒸汽机车AT&SF 2926.原始建于1944年,这个巨大的机车是在国家历史名胜登记。在开放时间参观,了解重建过程以及进行短途旅行。谁知道,你可能只是报名参加志愿者自己。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
卡萨Esencia

您可以在精致的Casa Esencia度过愉快的夜晚。每个星期五晚上,这个高档的娱乐场所变成了一个时髦的夜总会。像房子一样设置,多个房间提供不同的音乐,你可以找到你想要的。甚至有一个室外庭院的舞池,所以你可以在星空下跳舞。如果你累到酒吧去品尝调酒师制作的鸡尾酒,并在休息室放松一下。预定一张贵宾桌,当您听顶级DJ旋转曲调时,可以像星星一样对待。确保你打扮,因为俱乐部有着装要求。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 211 213795-best-hidden-gems-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
13795

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Albuquerque

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13795


Maxwell Museum of Anthropology

With more than 10 million curated items, this museum on the University of New Mexico campus offers a large collection regarding human history and culture. The museum houses two permanent exhibits. "Ancestors" showcases the four million year history of the evolution of humankind. "People of the Southwest" is an in-depth record of 11,000 years of Southwestern culture. Other dynamic exhibits and a lecture series offer interpretations of man's history across the globe.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Meteorite Museum

Northrup Hall at the University of New Mexico is better known as the Earth and Planetary Sciences Building. For years, this branch of the university has dedicated itself to researching and teaching about space and its wonders. On the first floor, a wonderful little museum documents the discovery of meteorites that have been found worldwide. The brochure provided for each visitor explains each specimen that is on display, and someone is always available to answer any questions you may have. There is no admission fee.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
The Octopus and the Fox

This trendy boutique is owned by local artists and all of the products are created by local artists and designers, including cute clothing, funky accessories, and interesting nicknacks. You'll find colorful eccentric products that have a youthful edge. Along with handmade creations, you'll also find a selection of vintage items. If you really like their designs sign up for one of their classes where you can learn to create handmade items.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Imbibe

Imbibe is a trendy cigar lounge and nightclub. One of the main draws of the club is the impressive Humidor Lounge. This all-glass cigar humidor creates provides a luxurious focus in the club and creates an upscale atmosphere. The MOD Room has state-of-the-art sound technology and is known for hosting live musical acts. Reserve a seat in a VIP booth and enjoy the entertainment. If you want to relax head upstairs to the Rooftop Patio Bar. Take a seat next to one of the fire pits and admire the outstanding view as you sip on fine wine or a cocktail.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Bataan Memorial Park

This beautiful park was named "Bataan Memorial Park " in 1943 after the 200th and 515th Coast Artillery (AA) Regiments that fought in WWII. In 2002, a walkway with granite pillars carved with veterans names was also added to the park. Today, the park remains a fitting tribute to the soldiers as well as a relaxing park with plenty of trees and wide grassy fields. This is the perfect spot for a picnic, as well as the ideal spot to remember those who served America.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Albuquerque Baths

Relax and unwind at this bathhouse. Albuquerque Baths blends the experience of local hot springs, Japanese bathhouses, and hammams into a new Albuquerque experience. Start in the hot tub, then visit the sauna and finally cool yourself off in the pool or outdoor shower. You can also indulgence in a massage or body scrub. Make sure you bring your swimsuit!

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Telephone Museum of New Mexico

Explore three floors of exhibits to learn more about the telephone then you ever thought was possible at the Telephone Museum of New Mexico. Walk through the exhibits and see items from Alexander Graham Bell's workshop, photographs, switchboards, hundreds of different types of telephones, and more. Find out about unsung heroes like Susan Parks, a switchboard operator was able to inform the U.S.A. army about the attack by Pancho Villa during the actual attack. Her switchboard is on display, and you can even see bullet holes. Children will love the Learning Center with its hands-on displays and make sure you stop by the gift shop before you leave.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
McDuffie Park

Get away from the hustle and bustle of the city with a visit to McDuffie Park. Through it can be tough to find (and even find the entrance to), once inside it is the perfect place to take a walk, ride a bike, or even take a quick nap. Many locals also enjoy a picnic lunch here on sunny afternoons.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Coronado Dog Park

This fenced dog park is the perfect place to take your dog off leash and let him play. Take a seat on one of the benches or picnic tables and watch as the dogs run around. With a mixture of trees and lawns, there's plenty of shade as well as space to explore. Whether you have the large park just for yourselves or other dogs are frolicking around, this is the perfect spot to bring your animal friend.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
New Mexico Steam Locomotive & Railroad Historical Society (NMSL&RHS)

Watch as NMSL&RHS volunteers restore the impressive Baldwin 4-8-4 Steam Locomotive, AT&SF 2926. Originally built in 1944, this colossal locomotive is on the National Register of Historic Places. Visit during open hours and learn about the rebuilding process as well as take a short tour. Who knows, you might just sign up to volunteer yourself.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Casa Esencia

Dance the night away at the sophisticated Casa Esencia. Every Friday night, this upscale entertainment venue turns into a trendy nightclub. Set up like a house, with multiple rooms providing different music, you can find exactly what you want. There is even an outdoor courtyard dance floor so you can dance under the stars. If you get tired head to the bar to enjoy a cocktail created by a mixologist and relax in a lounge. Reserve a VIP table and get treated like a star as you listen to top DJs spin tunes. Make sure you dress up since the club has a dress code.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
0 211 213795-best-hidden-gems-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
13795