全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Outdoor Activities in Albuquerque

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13808


罗斯福公园

这个占地13英亩的公园是在大萧条时期建造的,当时的市长克莱德·廷格利(Clyde Tingley)的好朋友富兰克林·罗斯福(Franklin Roosevelt)总统提供了资金。位于I-25州际公路以东,靠近新墨西哥大学,这个长长的公园内的巨大树木提供了一个阴凉的地方跑步或步行小径。这里有许多蜿蜒的山丘和一个杰出的游乐场。在冬天,这是一个理想的去雪橇的地方。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Tiguex公园

经过漫长的一天在旧城区漫步,游览新墨西哥州自然历史博物馆或参加市区会议,在这个古老的公园下,在一棵巨大的雪松树下找个安静的地方。坐在新墨西哥州自然历史博物馆和阿尔伯克基博物馆之间,Tiguex公园足够宽敞,足以举办足球比赛和友谊赛。在公园的四个篮球场之一,似乎总是发生一连串的循环。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
ABQ生物园植物园

对于那些欣赏鲜花和植物生命自然之美的人来说,这是一个完美的目的地。沙漠馆设有一个超现代的玻璃温室,生产热过滤紫外线,让古老的物种全年开放。地中海馆拥有芬芳的植物生活和郁郁葱葱的围墙花园。 PNM蝴蝶亭和蝴蝶蜂鸟园是雄伟的。展品探索光合作用的显着过程,提供一个迷人的万花筒颜色。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
格兰德河自然中心

一条长长的地下涵洞将引导您前往参观者的中心,在那里展示该地区的地质,野生动物和植物生活。格兰德河自然中心是一个美丽的地方参观它的步行桥和棉树阴影的通路。这个野生动物保护区位于格兰德河沿岸,是了解博斯克生态系统的绝佳方式。悠闲地散步,骑自行车或在其中一条小径上进行一次充满活力的徒步旅行。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉卢斯小径

如果您要经过四个生命区的徒步旅行挑战,La Luz Trail可以在不到8英里的高度从7,080英尺爬到10,280英尺,为您提供从混凝土丛林中的高山逃生。在周末,步道里挤满了远足者,慢跑者和他们的宠物。在花岗岩尖顶,黄松松,和白杨树之间的路径向上转。靠近顶部,线索叉。右叉带你到桑迪亚冠;左边的叉子终止在桑迪亚山顶缆车。一定要带足够的水。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
火山公园

火山公园包括一个自然的纯然景观,使其成为徒步旅行的好地方。从日出到日落开放,一定要事先在游客中心停下来熟悉这个火山景观。要看到主要的火山锥体和熔岩流,可以前往约15万年前形成的西梅萨。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
气球嘉年华公园

气球嘉年华公园是一个慵懒的周日下午或早上散步的理想场所。公园除了是一年四季气球之外,还有足够的设施,使之成为一个非常有趣的场所。北方发射场,在那里你可以对待你的眼睛五颜六色的热气球展示,阿尔布开克高尔夫球训练设施,为高尔夫爱好者,阿尔伯克基国际气球博物馆和8个棒球场。定期的音乐会和其他文化活动使气球嘉年华公园成为公民中的热门地点。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
西波拉

Cibola是一个国家森林,分布在新墨西哥州,俄克拉荷马州和德克萨斯州。多样的野生动物栖息在森林里。徒步旅行是一项受欢迎的活动,如露营,山地自行车和骑马。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
桑迪亚山顶缆车

这座电车轨道将您从桑迪亚山脚经过五个自然生活区带到桑迪亚山顶,海拔10,000英尺以上。乘客们在崎岖的峡谷和茂密的森林中寻找大角羊和鹿,时间和地形似乎和谐地移动。电车停靠在High Finance餐厅旁边。这是一个必须看到的。有了2.7英里的天空旅行,一定要在阿尔伯克基参观这个景点。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 113808-best-outdoor-activities-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
13808

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Outdoor Activities in Albuquerque

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13808


Roosevelt Park

This 13-acre park was built during the Great Depression with funding from then Mayor Clyde Tingley's close friend, President Franklin Roosevelt. Located just east of I-25 and close to the University of New Mexico, the giant trees in this long standing park offer a well-shaded place to run or walk the trails. There are plenty of meandering hills present and an outstanding playground. In the winter, this is an ideal place to go sledding.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Tiguex Park

After a long day of walking around Old Town, touring the New Mexico Museum of Natural History or attending meetings downtown, find a quiet spot under a massive cedar tree in this old park. Sitting between the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and the Albuquerque Museum, Tiguex Park is spacious enough to host soccer and a friendly game of neighborhood football. There always seems to be a game of hoops taking place on one of the park's four basketball courts.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
ABQ BioPark Botanic Garden

For anyone who appreciates the natural beauty of flowers and plant life, this is the perfect destination. The Desert Pavilion features an ultra modern glass conservatory which produces heat filtered, ultra violet rays to allow Xeric species to bloom year round. The Mediterranean Pavilion is home to fragrant plant life and lush walled gardens. The PNM Butterfly Pavilion and butterfly-hummingbird garden are majestic. Exhibits explore the phenomenal process of photosynthesis, providing a fascinating kaleidoscope of color.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Rio Grande Nature Center

A long, underground culvert leads you to the visitor's center where exhibits explain the geology, wildlife and plant life of the area. Rio Grande Nature Center is a beautiful place to visit with its walking bridge and cottonwood shaded pathways. This wildlife refuge is situated along the Rio Grande and is a great way to learn about the ecosystem of the Bosque. Take a leisurely stroll, bike ride or an invigorating hike on one of the trails.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
La Luz Trail

If you are up to the challenge of a hike through four life zones, that climbs from 7,080 feet to 10,280 in just under eight miles, La Luz Trail offers you an alpine escape from the concrete jungle. On weekends, the trail is crowded with day hikers, joggers and their pets. The trail switchbacks upward among granite spires, ponderosa pines, and quaking aspens. Near the top, the trail forks. The right fork takes you to Sandia Crest; the left fork terminates at the Sandia Peak Tramway. Be sure to take along plenty of water.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Volcanoes Park

Volcanoes Park comprises a naturally stark landscape that makes it a great place to hike. Open from sunrise to sunset, be sure to make a stop at the visitor's center beforehand to get familiar this this volcano landscape. To see the main volcanic cones and lava flows, head to the West Mesa, which was formed about 150,000 years ago.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Balloon Fiesta Park

Balloon Fiesta Park is an ideal place for a lazy Sunday afternoon or a morning walk. Apart from being a venue for ballooning throughout the year, the park also has enough facilities to make it a very entertaining place; the Norther Launch Field, where you can treat your eyes to a colorful display of hot-air balloons, the Albuquerque Golf Training Facility, for the golf enthusiasts, the Albuquerque International Balloon Museum and 8 baseball fields. Regular concerts and other cultural events make Balloon Fiesta Park a popular spot among the citizens.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Cibola

Cibola is a National Forest with separate sections extending over the states of New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas. Diverse wildlife inhabits the forest. Hiking is a popular activity as are camping, mountain biking and horseback riding.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Corrales Bosque

The little hamlet of Corrales lies in the New Mexico County of Sandoval about 13.4 miles (21.6 kilometers) from Albuquerque. Corrales Bosque is scenically located by the Rio Grande and is a very peaceful cottonwood forest that is popular for walking and running. Bikers and horseback riders also frequently use the area.

Corrales, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Sandia Peak Tramway

This tramway lifts you from the Sandia foothills through five natural life zones to the top of the Sandia Mountains, more than 10,000 feet above sea level. Time and terrain seem to move in harmony as passengers scout the rugged canyons and lush forests for bighorn sheep and deer. The tram docks alongside the High Finance Restaurant. This is a must see. With 2.7 miles of sky-view travel, be sure to visit this spot while in Albuquerque.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 113808-best-outdoor-activities-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
13808