全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Fine Art in Albuquerque

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13827


麦克斯韦人类学博物馆

新墨西哥大学的这个博物馆拥有超过1000万个策展项目,收藏了大量有关人类历史和文化的藏品。博物馆有两个永久展品。 “祖先”展示了人类进化四百万年的历史。 “西南人”是对西南一千一百年文化的深入记载。其他动态展品和系列讲座则为人们在全球的历史诠释。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大学美术馆

据信大学美术馆是国内最大的美术作品汇编。该馆成立于1963年,拥有摄影,版画,绘画,雕塑等当代艺术作品约3万件。杰罗姆·鲍尔斯·彼得森,博蒙特·纽霍尔,西奥多·J·拉布哈德,克林顿和玛丽·亚当斯以及雷蒙德·琼森等艺术作品都被安置在博物馆内。位于新墨西哥大学,博物馆是艺术爱好者的圣地。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯克基博物馆

自1967年成立以来,阿尔伯克基博物馆一直是历史和艺术宝藏的中心。博物馆位于老城区,藏有400多年的文物和文物。游客可以深入了解这个城市的历史和文化。新墨西哥州的艺术,阿尔伯克基的历史和西南文化,在这个博物馆聚集在一起。现场表演经常在博物馆的露天剧场举行。对于小孩,有教育方案。博物馆还带您通过一个壮观的老房子18世纪的Casa San Ysidro导游。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
丝兰美术馆

位于阿尔伯克基(1881)的第一所公立学校建筑内,这座位于老城的合作画廊是一些当地优秀人才的出路。 Joy Easton创造了几乎触手可及的水彩画。玛丽·马德森(Mary Madsen)使用石油和水彩画,把西南风景带到了平常的地步。这是值得一游的丝兰美术馆,只是为了查看帕特Stolgren丰富多彩的石器或乔治Hight新墨西哥州的古老教堂的油画缩影。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿马波拉画廊

这个画廊代表了自1980年以来一直存在的本地艺术家的合作。画廊具有如此广泛的才华,是传统抽象艺术和代表性艺术的折衷混合体。首饰,陶器,雕塑,木雕,彩色玻璃,编织物,篮子和摄影作品精选艺术作品。画廊空间是在一个装修的房子,创造亲密,个别房间。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 113827-best-fine-art-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
13827

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Fine Art in Albuquerque

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13827


Maxwell Museum of Anthropology

With more than 10 million curated items, this museum on the University of New Mexico campus offers a large collection regarding human history and culture. The museum houses two permanent exhibits. "Ancestors" showcases the four million year history of the evolution of humankind. "People of the Southwest" is an in-depth record of 11,000 years of Southwestern culture. Other dynamic exhibits and a lecture series offer interpretations of man's history across the globe.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
University Art Museum

It is believed that the University Art Museum has the biggest compilation of fine art works in the state. Established in 1963, the museum has about 30,000 items including photographs, prints, paintings, drawings, sculptures, and other works of contemporary art. Art works by Jerome Bowers Peterson, Beaumont Newhall, Theodore J. Labhard, Clinton and Mary Adams, and Raymond Jonson are housed in the museum. Located at the University of New Mexico, the museum is nothing short of being a Mecca for art lovers.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Albuquerque Museum

Since its inception in 1967, the Albuquerque Museum has been a hub for historical and artistic treasures. Located in the Old Town area, the museum has a huge collection of artifacts and relics from as far as 400 years. Visitors can gain a deeper insight in the city's history and culture. New Mexico's art, Albuquerque's history, and Southwest culture, come together at this museum. Live performances take place at the museum's amphitheater quite often. For the little ones, there are educational programs. The museum also takes you through a guided tour of the 18th Century Casa San Ysidro, a spectacular old house.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Yucca Art Gallery

Housed in the first public school building in Albuquerque (1881) this co-op gallery in Old Town is an outlet for some exceptional local talent. Joy Easton creates watercolors of almost touchable terrain. Mary Madsen uses oil and watercolor to take Southwestern scenery a step beyond the usual. It is well worth a visit to Yucca Art Gallery, just to view the colorful stoneware of Pat Stolgren or the oil miniatures of New Mexico's ancient churches by George Hight.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Amapola Gallery

This gallery represents a co-operative of local artists that has been in existence since 1980. With such a wide range of talent from which to draw, the gallery is an eclectic mixture of traditional abstract and representational art. Choicest pieces of fine art share space with jewelry, pottery, sculpture, wood carvings, stained glass, weavings, baskets and photography. The gallery space is inside a renovated house that creates intimate, individual rooms.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 113827-best-fine-art-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
13827