全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Albuquerque

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13829


新墨西哥电话博物馆

探索三层展品,了解更多关于电话的信息,然后您就可以在新墨西哥州的电话博物馆找到这个电话。穿过展品,看看Alexander Graham Bell的工作室,照片,交换机,数百种不同类型的电话等等。发现像苏珊·帕克斯这样的无名英雄,一名总机操作员能够通知美军在实际袭击期间潘乔别墅的袭击事件。她的配电盘正在显示,你甚至可以看到弹孔。孩子们会喜欢这个学习中心,在你离开之前,确保你在礼品店停下来。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
新墨西哥全国西班牙文化中心

新墨西哥州全国西班牙裔文化中心是位于里奥格兰德河谷(Rio Grande Valley)的最先进的设施。西班牙裔美国人对艺术,科学和人文的贡献是自豪的代表。看到当地和全国西班牙裔社区的欢乐,激情,痛苦和毅力。这个网站庄严的建筑风格让人联想到印加人和玛雅人。设施包括2500个座位的露天剧场,表演艺术中心,研究和文学艺术大楼以及一个10,000平方英尺的视觉艺术中心。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯克基博物馆

自1967年成立以来,阿尔伯克基博物馆一直是历史和艺术宝藏的中心。博物馆位于老城区,藏有400多年的文物和文物。游客可以深入了解这个城市的历史和文化。新墨西哥州的艺术,阿尔伯克基的历史和西南文化,在这个博物馆聚集在一起。现场表演经常在博物馆的露天剧场举行。对于小孩,有教育方案。博物馆还带您通过一个壮观的老房子18世纪的Casa San Ysidro导游。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
印第安普韦布洛文化中心

印第安普韦布洛文化中心由新墨西哥州19个普韦布洛部落所有和经营。参观博物馆,美术馆和礼品店,每年有超过30.5万人次的参观者体验普韦布洛生活的文化,艺术和历史。欢迎孩子们参加普韦布洛之家儿童博物馆的亲身体验。艺术和手工作坊,各种印度仪式和许多特殊的庆祝活动都是计划在全年。 Pueblo Harvest Cafe咖啡厅以合理的价格供应新墨西哥和美国土着美食。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Tinkertown博物馆

Tinkertown位于桑迪亚公园,是一个奇特的博物馆,有许多古怪的景点和令人兴奋的景点和活动。罗斯·沃德(Ross Ward)创造了一个雕刻家和画家,蒂克•唐顿博物馆拥有一个算命先生,马戏团表演者,漫画和一艘巨大的老式帆船,以及其他令人愉快的景点。博物馆的设计也是独一无二的,其结构是由一系列瓶子制成的。充满异想天开的物体和景点,Tinkertown的一天肯定会充满乐趣。

Sandia Park, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 113829-best-local-history-culture-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
13829

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Albuquerque

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13829


Telephone Museum of New Mexico

Explore three floors of exhibits to learn more about the telephone then you ever thought was possible at the Telephone Museum of New Mexico. Walk through the exhibits and see items from Alexander Graham Bell's workshop, photographs, switchboards, hundreds of different types of telephones, and more. Find out about unsung heroes like Susan Parks, a switchboard operator was able to inform the U.S.A. army about the attack by Pancho Villa during the actual attack. Her switchboard is on display, and you can even see bullet holes. Children will love the Learning Center with its hands-on displays and make sure you stop by the gift shop before you leave.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico

National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico is a state-of-the-art facility which is located in the Rio Grande Valley. Hispanic American contributions to the arts, sciences and humanities are proudly represented. See the joy, passion, pain and perseverance of the local and national Hispanic community brought to light. The stately architectural style of this site is reminiscent of the Incas and Mayans. The facilities include a 2,500-seat amphitheater, performing arts center, research and literary arts building, plus a 10,000-square-foot visual arts center.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Albuquerque Museum

Since its inception in 1967, the Albuquerque Museum has been a hub for historical and artistic treasures. Located in the Old Town area, the museum has a huge collection of artifacts and relics from as far as 400 years. Visitors can gain a deeper insight in the city's history and culture. New Mexico's art, Albuquerque's history, and Southwest culture, come together at this museum. Live performances take place at the museum's amphitheater quite often. For the little ones, there are educational programs. The museum also takes you through a guided tour of the 18th Century Casa San Ysidro, a spectacular old house.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Indian Pueblo Culture Center

The Indian Pueblo Culture Center is owned and operated by the 19 Pueblo Tribes of New Mexico. Visit the museums, galleries and gift shops where more than 305,000 visitors annually experience the culture, art and history of pueblo life. Children are welcome to join hands-on experiences in the Pueblo House Children's Museum. Art and craft workshops, various Indian Rites and many special celebrations and events are planned throughout the year. The Pueblo Harvest Cafe serves great New Mexican and Native American dishes at reasonable prices.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Tinkertown Museum

Located in Sandia Park, Tinkertown is a quirky museum that is home to a slew of oddball and exciting sights and activities. A creation of carver and painter, Ross Ward, Tinkertown Museum houses a fortune teller, circus performers, caricatures and a huge vintage sailboat, among other delightful sights. The design of the museum is also unique, with its structures being made out of a series of bottles. Housing an eclectic mix of weird and whimsical objects and sights, a day at Tinkertown is sure to be exceedingly fun-filled.

Sandia Park, NM, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 113829-best-local-history-culture-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
13829