全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Sculpture in Albuquerque

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13830


Mariposa画廊

菲·艾布拉姆斯(Fay Abrams)于1974年在老城创立了她的第一座手工艺品画廊,作为一个展示本地艺术家的展示品,这个艺术家的创意和材料远远超出了标准应用的范围。他们把石头,玻璃,木头,织物,粘土和其他材料制成,锻造,锤炼成漂亮而有时挑衅的物体;因为它们是独一无二的。业主Liz Dineen和Jennifer Rohrig将用知识,自豪感和热情来回答你关于每个客体的问题。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哈伍德艺术中心

在这个历史悠久的哈伍德艺术中心(Harwood Art Center)市中心的四个画廊中,有一系列令人惊讶的高质量艺术品让您置身其中。但画廊只是这个中心的一部分。在其他房间里,为艺术家举办工作坊,如营销他们的工作和职业策略。里面有一个小餐厅,经常有音乐家和歌手。这个艺术中心是新兴艺术家的圣地,它带来了社区尖端,高品质的艺术节目。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯克基博物馆

自1967年成立以来,阿尔伯克基博物馆一直是历史和艺术宝藏的中心。博物馆位于老城区,藏有400多年的文物和文物。游客可以深入了解这个城市的历史和文化。新墨西哥州的艺术,阿尔伯克基的历史和西南文化,在这个博物馆聚集在一起。现场表演经常在博物馆的露天剧场举行。对于小孩,有教育方案。博物馆还带您通过一个壮观的老房子18世纪的Casa San Ysidro导游。

美国新墨西哥州中部大城, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Tinkertown博物馆

Tinkertown位于桑迪亚公园,是一个奇特的博物馆,有许多古怪的景点和令人兴奋的景点和活动。罗斯·沃德(Ross Ward)创造了一个雕刻家和画家,蒂克•唐顿博物馆拥有一个算命先生,马戏团表演者,漫画和一艘巨大的老式帆船,以及其他令人愉快的景点。博物馆的设计也是独一无二的,其结构是由一系列瓶子制成的。充满异想天开的物体和景点,Tinkertown的一天肯定会充满乐趣。

Sandia Park, NM, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 113830-best-sculpture-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
24 1 0 6
13830

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Sculpture in Albuquerque

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13830


Mariposa Gallery

Fay Abrams founded her first crafts gallery in Old Town in 1974 as a showcase for local artists with a flair for taking ideas and materials far beyond the confines of standard application. They have shaped, forged, hammered and woven stone, glass, wood, fabric, clay, and other materials into objects that are as beautiful and sometimes provocative; as they are one-of-a-kind. Owners Liz Dineen and Jennifer Rohrig will answer your questions about each object with the kind of knowledge, pride and enthusiasm that is normally reserved for a parent discussing her child.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Harwood Art Center

A surprising array of quality artwork greets you in one of four galleries that occupy space in this historic downtown building of Harwood Art Center. But the galleries are only part of this center. In other rooms, workshops for artists are held on subjects like marketing their work and career strategies. There is a small cafeteria inside and musicians and singers are featured often. This art center is a mecca for up and coming artists, and it brings the community cutting edge, high quality arts programming.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Albuquerque Museum

Since its inception in 1967, the Albuquerque Museum has been a hub for historical and artistic treasures. Located in the Old Town area, the museum has a huge collection of artifacts and relics from as far as 400 years. Visitors can gain a deeper insight in the city's history and culture. New Mexico's art, Albuquerque's history, and Southwest culture, come together at this museum. Live performances take place at the museum's amphitheater quite often. For the little ones, there are educational programs. The museum also takes you through a guided tour of the 18th Century Casa San Ysidro, a spectacular old house.

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Add to Collection
Tinkertown Museum

Located in Sandia Park, Tinkertown is a quirky museum that is home to a slew of oddball and exciting sights and activities. A creation of carver and painter, Ross Ward, Tinkertown Museum houses a fortune teller, circus performers, caricatures and a huge vintage sailboat, among other delightful sights. The design of the museum is also unique, with its structures being made out of a series of bottles. Housing an eclectic mix of weird and whimsical objects and sights, a day at Tinkertown is sure to be exceedingly fun-filled.

Sandia Park, NM, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 113830-best-sculpture-in-albuquerque
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
13830