全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Contemporary Art in Minneapolis/St. Paul

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
13933


弗雷德里克·威斯曼艺术博物馆

Frederick R. Weisman艺术博物馆大多是20世纪的藏品,收藏有世界上最大的Marsden Hartley和Alfred Maurer作品集,以及Georgia O'Keefe,Arthur Dove和Robert Motherwell的绘画和版画。然而,许多评论家认为建筑本身是一个惊人的艺术作品。由弗兰克·盖里(Frank Gehry)设计的这座华丽的1993年建筑可能是双城中最受关注的建筑。博物馆的收藏品在“纽约时报”所称的可能是全球五大最佳艺术观赏室的画廊展出。入场是免费的。访问网站获取更新和其他信息。

Minneapolis, MN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
中途当代艺术

中途当代艺术是一个非营利的艺术组织,旨在推动城市艺术。画廊有一个相邻的图书馆,都提供免费进入游客。图书馆有艺术档案和卷。画廊展示当地艺术家的作品。总共举办了五次展览,电影放映和讲座也在这里不时举办。

Minneapolis, MN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗莎路画廊

如果您是一位艺术爱好者,Rosalux Gallery酒店位于经过翻修的范布伦中心,是您游览的理想场所。作为该镇历史最悠久的协作画廊空间之一,画廊举办了多达20位艺术家的展览,他们都遵循当代艺术风格,并获得各种着名的奖学金和奖学金。从梦幻般的粉彩到鲜艳夺目的风景画作品,各式各样的风格让这个地方值得一游。

Minneapolis, MN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Bockley画廊

博克利画廊在明尼阿波利斯仓库区提供了一个惊人的艺术收藏。自1985年以来,这个画廊展示了展示当地文化和当代艺术的作品。展品展出了来自当地,国内和国际艺术家的精美作品。

Minneapolis, MN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
明尼苏达美国艺术博物馆

上世纪90年代大部分时间都处于金融灾难的边缘之后,这个小型博物馆在1998年重新浮出水面。位于圣保罗地标建筑中心二楼的一系列房间里,博物馆有足够的空间展示其精美的收集了10,000幅绘画,素描,雕塑和版画。永久收藏品由40年来收集的130年美国艺术品组成。格兰特·伍德,托马斯·哈特·本顿和柴尔德·哈萨姆等知名艺术家的作品都在这里。博物馆还展示了许多当地工匠的才华以及许多旅行展品。

St. Paul, MN, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 113933-best-contemporary-art-in-minneapolis-st-paul
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
13933

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Contemporary Art in Minneapolis/St. Paul

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
13933


Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum

Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum's mostly 20th-century collection contains the world's largest assemblage of works by Marsden Hartley and Alfred Maurer, as well as paintings and prints by Georgia O'Keefe, Arthur Dove and Robert Motherwell. However, many critics consider the building itself to be a stunning piece of art. Designed by Frank Gehry, the flamboyant 1993 building is possibly the most talked-about structure in the Twin Cities. The museum's collections are displayed in galleries the New York Times has referred to as possibly the five best rooms for art viewing in the world. Admission is free. Visit the website for updates and additional information.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Add to Collection
Midway Contemporary Art

Midway Contemporary Art is a not for profit art organisation which aims to promote art in the city. The gallery has an adjacent library and both offer free entry to visitors. The library has archives and volumes on art. The gallery displays the works of local, contemporary artists. Five exhibitions are hosted in total through the span of the year and film screenings and talks are also hosted here from time to time.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Add to Collection
Rosalux Gallery

Located in the renovated Van Buren Center, Rosalux Gallery is a great place to visit if you are a lover of art. One of the longest running collaborative gallery spaces in town, the gallery hosts the exhibitions of as many as 20 artists, all of whom follow a contemporary style of art and have received various prestigious grants and fellowships. From dreamy pastels to paintings of landscapes in stark colors, the sheer variety of styles makes this place worth a visit.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Add to Collection
Bockley Gallery

The Bockley Gallery offers a stunning collection of art in the Minneapolis warehouse district. This gallery has highlighted works showcasing local culture and contemporary art since 1985. Exhibits feature beautiful masterpieces from local, national and international artists.

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Add to Collection
Minnesota Museum of American Art

After spending much of the 1990s on the brink of financial disaster, this small museum resurfaced in 1998. Housed in a series of rooms on the second floor of the splendid Landmark Center in St. Paul, the museum has adequate room to show off its fine collection of 10,000 paintings, drawings, sculptures and prints. The permanent collection is comprised of 130 years of American Art collected over a period of 40 years. It is home to works by well-known artists such as Grant Wood, Thomas Hart Benton and Childe Hassam. The museum also showcases the talents of many local artisans plus many traveling exhibits.

St. Paul, MN, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 113933-best-contemporary-art-in-minneapolis-st-paul
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
13933