全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Concerts in Galway

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
14319


圣尼古拉斯学院教堂

这座教堂建于1320年,专门为旅行者的守护神圣尼古拉斯(St. Nicholas)而建。继1484年向教皇英诺森八世成功请愿后,教堂被召集起来,由一名监狱长和八名牧师控制。建筑本身一再重建和翻新,直到十六世纪初才建成。这些变化部分是因为这个教会在天主教徒和圣公会之间多次交手。圣尼古拉教堂包含戈尔韦中世纪石雕的精美例子,其中许多雕刻在华丽的坟墓上。这座教堂也是着名的克里斯托弗·哥伦布提供他的最后祈祷之前,他的史诗之旅到新世界的地方。服务仍然在每个星期天在这里举行。

加維, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
Tigh Neachtain的

这间典型的爱尔兰酒吧位于戈尔韦的中世纪区,拥有充满乐趣和梦幻般的氛围。 Tigh Neachtain's是一个拥有相当常客的百年老家族企业。常客的范围从在这里演奏会议的音乐家到戏剧和媒体类型到戈尔韦的同性恋社区的健康代表。 Tigh Neactain's受到游客和当地人的欢迎,是一个品酒和晚上聊天的好地方。

加維, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
码头

码头酒吧早在17世纪就获得了酒类饮品的许可证。当你进入的时候,最初看起来没有什么变化。温馨的气氛和令人印象深刻的浮雕木质装饰经受住了时间的考验。码头的特点是最晚的现场音乐,从传统的乐队到当代音乐的主流音乐。这家酒吧/会场是传统的爱尔兰音乐酒吧的赢家,总是热闹非凡,吸引着游客和当地人。

加維, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
梦露的

门罗的东道国最好的摇滚乐队,并提供了一个美妙的美食体验。这个城市中流行的音乐场地之一,这是戈尔韦最好的一些乐队中的一些,他们的音乐让皇冠保持活力。除了美妙的音乐之外,门罗也以其众多当地特色菜,美味的啤酒和充满激情的氛围而闻名。一个真正的摇滚和美食爱好者的必须品。

加維, 爱尔兰共和国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 114319-best-concerts-in-galway
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
14319

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Concerts in Galway

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
14319


St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church

This church was built and dedicated to St. Nicholas, the patron saint of the traveler, in 1320. Following a successful petition to Pope Innocent VIII in 1484, the church was rendered collegiate and was controlled by a warden and eight vicars. The structure itself has been repeatedly rebuilt and renovated, and the tower wasn't built until the early 1500s. These changes were partly because this church changed hands a number of times between the Catholic and the Anglican communions. St. Nicholas' Church contains fine examples of Galway's medieval stone carvings, many of which are carved on the ornate tombs. This church is also renowned as the place where Christopher Columbus offered his last prayers before his epic journey to the New World. Services still take place here each Sunday.

Galway, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
Tigh Neachtain's

Located in the medieval quarter of Galway, this quintessentially Irish pub has a fun and fantastic atmosphere. Tigh Neachtain's is a century old family run business with a fairly regular clientele. Regulars range from the musicians who play sessions here to theater and media types to a healthy representation of Galway's gay community. Popular with visitors and locals alike, Tigh Neactain's is a great place to have a pint and a chat the night away.

Galway, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
The Quays

The Quays Bar first got a licence to serve alcoholic beverages back in the 1600s. When you enter, it initially appears that nothing has changed since then. The welcoming atmosphere and impressive embossed wooden decor have withstood the test of time. The Quays features live music most nights, ranging from good traditional bands to more mainstream covers of contemporary music. Winner of the Traditional Irish Music Pub of the Year, this pub/venue is always buzzing, and attracts tourists and locals alike.

Galway, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
Monroe's

Monroe's hosts the best rock bands and offers a wonderful gastronomic experience. One of the popular music venues in the city, this is where some of the Galway's best upcoming bands keep the crown alive with their music. Apart from good music, Monroe's is also known for its many local specialties, tasty beers and an atmosphere that's filled with excitement. A real must for rock and good food lovers.

Galway, Republic of Ireland
Add to Collection
0 41 114319-best-concerts-in-galway
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
14319