全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Day Trips in British Columbia

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
1447


温哥华

温哥华沿海城市是加拿大第三大都市圈。 1867年,一个小镇在这个地方首先建立起来,当时一个创业老板在水边建了一个小酒馆。从那以后,高耸入云的摩天大楼已经成为主导地平线的地方,像闪闪发光的玻璃巅峰,背靠着山上撒满雪的山峰。温哥华的大范围蔓延集中在市中心的一些塔的微光环境。从这里展开一个邻里的挂毯,每个都有自己独特的特征。基斯兰奴(Kitsilano)的海滨地区被其传统的家园和原始的沙滩所定义,盖斯镇(Gastown)拥有城市的独立文化。无论你走到哪里,你都会遇到一系列的景点来证明温哥华文化丰富的灵魂。独立的艺术画廊充斥着大量的公共艺术作品,而莎士比亚展示了与盛开的现场音乐表演混合在一起。还有很多户外活动爱好者,这是少数几个可以滑雪下山,划皮划艇,在森林里徒步旅行和在沙滩上休息的地方。最后,还有各式各样的国际餐厅,这里有北美地区最正宗的亚洲美食,美妙的农家餐桌和惊心动魄的海鲜美食,更不用说广泛的顶尖工艺啤酒厂名单了。所有这些和更多使得温哥华不列颠哥伦比亚省的皇冠上的宝石。

温哥华, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
维多利亚

维多利亚最初是作为哈德逊湾公司的堡垒于1843年建立的,曾被誉为北美最英国的城市。不列颠哥伦比亚省首府的鹅卵石街道依然以马车车厢为背景,而其遗产依然明显,而不列颠哥伦比亚省省会则由创新的餐厅,时髦的咖啡酒吧和专业精品店接管青春的春天尽管如此,仍然有大量的古董店,茶室和正式的花园散落在其间,以及令人惊叹的正式花园充斥着无数的花朵。主要景点包括皇家BC博物馆,笔架山公园和克雷格达罗奇城堡,紧随其后的是国会大厦和小型世界。剧院观众将被宠坏几个顶级场馆的选择,如皇家剧院,麦克弗森剧院和钟楼剧院等等。城市最好是步行或骑自行车探索,加拿大任何一个城市的自行车路线最多,等待探索。通过这一切,风景在海滨景观和山景之间摇摆。对于从城市休息,游客和当地人在户外冒险观鲸,皮划艇和徒步旅行。维多利亚位于温哥华岛南端,是一日游的热门目的地。

Victoria, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
布查特花园

位于布伦特伍德湾(Brentwood Bay)的中心地带,布查特花园(The Butchart Gardens)由一流的美丽花园组成,每年吸引一百万游客。花园最初是由珍妮·布查特(Jennie Butchart)创办的,他们将用尽的石灰石采石场改造成现在宏伟的下沉花园(Sunken Garden)。从那时起,珍妮·布查特(Jennie Butchart)和下一代布查家(Butchart family)增加了各种花园和景点。随着花园全年维持和盛开,数百种花卉每季都会爆发出色彩缤纷。公园的其他领域包括意大利花园,大玫瑰花园,风景如画的罗斯喷泉和两个图腾柱。花园里还有许多青铜雕像和玫瑰旋转木马,孩子们可以骑着美丽的野生动物,如斑马,鸵鸟,公猪和马匹。这个开花的仙境是指定的国家历史遗迹,是一年中任何时候访问的理想场所。票价是季节性的,所以请检查网站。

Central Saanich, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
幽鹤国家公园

幽鹤国家公园位于加拿大落基山脉的西坡,拥有许多奇妙的动植物种类。像公园中心的一个测量员站在一起的是伯吉斯山(Mount Burgess),山峰攀登登山者。到公园的游客也会发现令人叹为观止的Takakkaw和Wapta瀑布,这两个瀑布都非常漂亮。徒步旅行者和大自然爱好者可以探索公园内许多溪流,森林和山脉,在维护良好的小径上纵贯国家公园。游客在公园的中心也提供导游。一个

Field, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
香农瀑布省立公园

香农瀑布是不列颠哥伦比亚省最陡峭的瀑布之一 - 香农瀑布(Shannon Falls),香农瀑布省立公园占地215英亩(87公顷)茂密的绿色林地。这里有野餐区,徒步旅行和自行车道,以及冬季运动场所等设施,是任何季节出游的好地方。香农瀑布省立公园靠近Stawamus酋长和Murrin省立公园,是该地区最漂亮的公园之一。翠绿的森林突然开放,瀑布和蜿蜒的河流。

Britannia Beach, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
克雷格达罗奇城堡

维多利亚历史悠久,富有过去的残余。一个这样的国家历史遗址是宏伟的克雷格达罗奇城堡,一个苏格兰男爵豪宅,肯定会吸引历史爱好者和游客。拥有超过39间客房的城堡由富有的Robert Dunsmuir于19世纪末建成。这个结构是由花岗岩和房屋橡木楼梯,从旧金山进口瓷砖和精美的家具。这座城堡曾在许多电影中亮相,并且每年都会举办戏剧活动。城堡是维多利亚州最受欢迎的旅游景点之一,由于装修和维护,游览美丽的豪宅,探索这个令人难以置信的维多利亚时代的奇迹。检查网站不同的开放日期。

Victoria, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
环太平洋国家公园

跨越加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省广阔的511平方公里(197平方英里),这个面向太平洋的广阔自然保护区是加拿大珍贵的宝藏之一。公园包括陆地和海洋地区,被认为是加拿大第一个也是最古老的国家公园。太平洋沿岸国家公园保护区由两个不同的区域组成:温哥华岛的陆架海洋区域和太平洋海岸山区的森林。其崎岖的美丽被隔离到西海岸步道,长滩和断岛群岛,每个岛屿都具有独特的自然特征。即使在今天,公园的原住民遗产也没有脱离公园的界限。公园除了是温带雨林和闪闪发光的海岸线之外,也是观赏鲸鱼和观鸟的天然绿洲。

Ucluelet, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
惠斯勒奥运村

从惠斯勒北部的其卡姆斯山谷旁边,奥运村根据LEED金色标准以上来建筑。这座奥运村在冬季奥运会期间将会有2850名运动员及教练入住,而在冬季奥运会后的残疾人冬季运动会则会有1200名运动员和教练入住。这个社区就位于其卡姆斯山谷旁边,并以桥梁连接着。只需要乘车20分钟就可以到达惠斯勒的各个比赛场地。冬季奥运会之后,这里就会改造成冬季运动与夏季运动的运动员训练与入住区。而这里的一些单位也会以合理的价格销售。

威士拿, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
巴克维尔古镇

巴克维尔古镇是1924年宣布的一个国家历史遗址和1958年的省级遗产,是北美西部最大的生活历史博物馆。该网站的名字是工人阶级英国探矿家William“Billy”Barker,他于1862年带领不列颠哥伦比亚省进行了数十亿美元的工业革命。在淘金热期间,加利福尼亚州取得了一些成功,Barker和成千上万的其他探矿者搬迁到了小里奇菲尔德镇,他们最终击中了黄金。今天,巴克维尔提醒您不列颠哥伦比亚省的丰富起点,并作为世界级的遗产体验。游客受邀浏览该网站的历史建筑,卫星博物馆,许多餐馆等等。

Barkerville, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
海湾群岛国家公园保护区

加拿大海湾岛国家公园保护区创建于2003年,是该国的第40个公园。传播33平方公里(13平方英里),这个地方是一个自然之美的宝库。这个公园的气候,夏季温暖,冬天凉爽,一年四季相当宜人。大自然爱好者会发现香脂冷杉,花旗松,加里橡木和红雪松森林,以及各种动物。加拿大海湾群岛国家公园保护区是原住民社区的所在地;游客可以参加活动,让他们了解社区的传统文化。游客还可以享受户外活动,如潜水,徒步旅行和皮划艇。一定要留意鲸类的鲸鱼!

Sidney, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
哈里森温泉

在这个小小的度假小镇有很多事情要做,你可能需要制定一个时间表来管理你的住宿。世界着名的度假胜地,以湖泊南端的大型矿泉温泉而闻名,是休闲放松的好地方。哈里森温泉自19世纪末期以来一直吸引着大量寻求休闲的游客,当时泉水周围的小镇开始转变为度假胜地。今天,该地区的游客将可以找到博物馆,主题公园,酒店,水疗中心,商店,节日,餐馆,海滩,国际沙堡比赛,风帆冲浪,帆船,滑水,独木舟等等。在湖的东边可以找到露营地。

Harrison Hot Springs, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
纳尔逊

在塞尔柯克山脉高耸的山峰上,坐落在库特尼湖岸边,这个地区的游客很难找到一个比纳尔逊更加田园诗般的地方。这个迷人的小镇,拥有350座令人惊叹的文物建筑,最初于1867年定居,当时在该地区发现了金银。今天,游客可以漫步在风景如画的街道上,乘坐历史悠久的街头小汽车游览镇上众多的艺术画廊。其他受欢迎的活动包括大自然散步和文物旅游,同时提供无穷无尽的餐饮选择。一个

Nelson, BC, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 201 21447-day-trips-in-british-columbia
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
1447

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Day Trips in British Columbia

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
1447


Vancouver

The coastal city, Vancouver is the third-largest metropolitan area in Canada. A town was first founded on this site in 1867 when an entrepreneurial proprietor built a tavern along the water. Since then, towering skyscrapers have grown to dominate the skyline like glittering pinnacles of glass backed by mountains dusted with snow. The vast sprawl of Vancouver is centred around downtown's glimmering milieu of towers. From here unfurls a tapestry of neighbourhoods, each with a distinct character of its own. Kitsilano's beachfront is defined as much by its heritage homes as its pristine sand, Gastown hosts the city's indie culture. Wherever you go, you'll encounter a menagerie of sights to attest to Vancouver's culture-rich soul. Independent art galleries abound alongside swathes of public art, while Shakespearean shows intermingle with a blooming live music offer. There's plenty for outdoor enthusiasts as well, and this is one of the few places where you can ski down a mountain, go kayaking, hike through the forest and lounge on the beach in the same day. At the end of it all, there's a sumptuous array of international restaurants, home to some of North America's most authentic Asian cuisines, fantastic farm-to-table dining and soul-stirring seafood creations; not to mention an extensive list of top-notch craft breweries. All this and more makes Vancouver the crown jewel of British Columbia.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Victoria

Originally established as a fort for the Hudson's Bay Company back in 1843, Victoria was long known as the most British city in North America. While its heritage is still evident down its cobblestone streets with the clip-clop of horse-drawn carriages as the background score, the provincial capital of British Columbia has since been taken over by innovative restaurants, hip coffee bars and specialty boutiques fed by a well-spring of youth. Nevertheless, there are still plenty of antique shops, tearooms and formal gardens scattered in between, as well as stunning formal gardens awash in a myriad of blooms. Top attractions include the Royal BC Museum, Beacon Hill Park and Craigdarroch Castle, followed closely by the Parliament Building and Miniature World. Theater-goers will be spoiled for choice with several top-notch venues to choose from like the Royal Theatre, McPherson Theatre and the Belfry Theatre to name a few. The city is best explored on foot or by bike, with the most cycle routes of any Canadian city just waiting to be explored. Through it all, the scenery oscillates between waterfront views and mountain vistas. For a break from the city, visitors and locals venture outdoors for whale watching tours, kayaking and hiking excursions. Located on the southern tip of Vancouver Island, Victoria is a popular destination for day trips.

Victoria, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
The Butchart Gardens

Located in the heart of Brentwood Bay, The Butchart Gardens are made up of a premier group of beautiful gardens that attract a million visitors every year. The gardens were first started by Jennie Butchart who set-out to convert an exhausted limestone quarry into the now magnificent Sunken Garden. Since then, various gardens and attractions have been added by Jennie Butchart and the following generation of the Butchart family. Hundreds of varieties of flowers burst into a riot of color each season, as the gardens are maintained and bloom throughout the year. Other areas of the park include the Italian garden, the large rose garden, the picturesque Ross Fountain and two totem poles. The gardens are also home to a number of bronze statues and the Rose Carousel, where kids can take a ride on beautifully painted wild animals like zebras, ostriches, boars and horses. This flowering wonderland is a designated national historic site and is a perfect place to visit anytime of the year. The ticket prices are seasonal, so please do check the website.

Victoria, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Yoho National Park

Yoho National Park is located on the western slope of the Canadian Rocky Mountains and is home to many marvelous animal and plant species. Standing like a surveyor of the land at the center of the park is Mount Burgess, which beckons mountain climbers with its soaring peaks. Visitors to the park will also find the stunning Takakkaw and Wapta Falls, both of which are spectacularly beautiful. Hikers and nature lovers can explore the park's many streams, forests and mountain ranges on well-maintained trails that crisscross through the national park. Visitors centers in the park also offer guided tours.

Field, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Shannon Falls Provincial Park

Named after the Shannon Falls, one of the steepest falls in British Columbia, the Shannon Falls Provincial Park is spread over 215 acres (87 hectares) of lush green wooded areas. With facilities such as picnic areas, hiking and biking trails, and areas for winter sports, the park is a great place to visit for family outings during any season. Located close to Stawamus Chief and Murrin Provincial Parks, Shannon Falls Provincial Park is one of the prettiest parks in the region. Verdant forests suddenly open on to cascading falls and winding rivers.

Britannia Beach, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Craigdarroch Castle

Steeped in history, Victoria is rich in the remnants of its past. One such National Historic Site is the magnificent Craigdarroch Castle, a Scottish-Baronial mansion that is sure to enthrall history lovers and tourists alike. The castle, which features over 39 rooms, was built by the wealthy Robert Dunsmuir in the late 1800s. This structure is made of granite and houses oak staircases, tiles imported from San Francisco, and exquisite furnishings. The castle has been featured in many films and also plays hosts to theater events each year. Thanks to renovations and upkeep, the castle is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Victoria. Tour the beautiful mansion and explore this incredible Victorian marvel. Check the website for varying open days.

Victoria, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

Spanning 511 square kilometers (197 square miles) of British Columbia's vast landscape, this expansive natural reserve facing the Pacific Ocean is one of Canada's treasured gems. The park encompasses both terrestrial and marine areas. The Pacific Rim National Park Reserve is made up of two distinct areas: Vancouver Island's shelf marine region and the forests of the Pacific Coast Mountain region. Its rugged beauty is segregated into the West Coast Trail, Long Beach and Broken Group Islands, each of which feature distinct natural features. Erstwhile home of the Nuu-chah-nulth tribe, the park's aboriginal heritage does not escape the boundaries of the park even today. Besides being home to a verdant temperate rainforest and a shimmering coastline, the park is also a natural oasis for whale and bird watching.

Ucluelet, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Olympic Village Whistler

Tucked into the Cheakamus Valley just north of Whistler, the Olympic Village was sustainably designed and built with an LEED Gold Standard Neighborhood Development certification in mind. The village was filled to a capacity of 2850 during the Winter Olympics of 2010 and hosted 1200 for the Winter Paralympics. The community is bordered by the Cheakamus Creek and accessible only by bridge, yet is within a 20-minute shuttle ride to all the competition venues throughout Whistler. After the Olympics, the Village became a training and housing complex for athletes who participate in both winter and summer sports. Visitors to the complex can enjoy many of the activities that were featured at the Olympics, including cross-country skiing and ski jumping. Other activities that can be enjoyed here include snow shoeing and baseboarding.

Whistler, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Barkerville Historic Town

Made a National Historic Site in 1924 and Provincial Heritage Property in 1958, Barkerville Historic Town is the largest museum of living-history in western North America. The site is named after English prospector William "Billy" Barker who led British Columbia in a multi-billion dollar industrial revolution in 1862. Having had little success in California during the gold rush, Barker and thousands of other prospectors relocated to the small town of Richfield, where they eventually struck gold. Today, Barkerville is a reminder of British Columbia's rich beginnings and serves as a world-class heritage experience.

Barkerville, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Gulf Islands National Park Reserve

Created in 2003, Gulf Islands National Park Reserve of Canada is the 40th park to be established in the country. Spread across 33 square kilometers (13 square miles), this place is a trove of natural beauty. The climate at this park, with its warm summers and cool winters, is quite pleasant year round. Nature lovers will find Balsam fir, Douglas fir, Garry Oak and red cedar forests, as well as a variety of animals. Gulf Islands National Park Reserve of Canada is home to First Nations communities; visitors can participate in activities that allow them to learn about the communities' traditional cultures. Visitors can also enjoy outdoor activities like diving, hiking, and kayaking. Be sure to keep an eye out for orca whales!

Sidney, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Harrison Hot Springs

There is so much to do in this small resort town that you may have to make a schedule to manage your stay. Most famous for the large mineral hot springs at the south end of the lake, the world-famous resort is a very popular spot to relax and rejuvenate. The Harrison Hot Springs have been drawing crowds of relaxation-seekers since the late 1800s, when the town around the springs began to transform into a resort destination. Today, visitors to the area will find museums, theme parks, hotels, spas, shops, festivals, restaurants, beaches, an international sand castle contest, wind surfing, sailing, water-skiing, canoeing and more. Camping sites can be found on the east side of the lake.

Harrison Hot Springs, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
Nelson

Flanked by the soaring peaks of the Selkirk Mountains and nestled on the shore of Kootenay Lake, visitors to the area will be hard-pressed to find a more idyllic spot than Nelson. This charming town, which boasts a stunning 350 heritage buildings, was first settled in 1867, when gold and silver were found in the area. Today, visitors to the town can wander its picturesque streets, take a ride on the historic street car, and peruse the town's many art galleries. Other popular activities include nature walks and heritage tours, while there is an endless supply of find dining options to be enjoyed.

Nelson, BC, Canada
Add to Collection
0 201 21447-day-trips-in-british-columbia
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
1447