全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Day Trips in Ontario

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
1451


Mac约翰逊野生动物区

美丽的Mac Johnson野生动物区遍布532公顷(1,310英亩)的森林,田地和湿地。该地区原名黑池,以当地环保主义者命名,深受远足,划独木舟和钓鱼的欢迎。当天气允许的时候,游客还可以在池塘里溜冰。

Brockville, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
登打士谷保护区

登打士谷保护区是一个真正的风景如画的地区,拥有郁郁葱葱的绿色森林,溪流和各种鸟类和动物。由联合国教科文组织宣布为世界生物圈保护区,属于汉密尔顿养护管理局的职权范围。

Dundas, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
伊丽莎白二世女王荒地省立公园

欢迎来到伊丽莎白女王二世旷野省立公园,进入自然风光之地。如果想找一个宁静祥和的日子,那么这里的气氛非常完美。

Kirkfield, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
皮利角国家公园

皮利角国家公园是位于加拿大南端的郁郁葱葱的森林。这是加拿大最小的国家公园之一,每年吸引成千上万的游客前来观赏迁徙鸟类和帝王蝶。

Leamington, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
格鲁吉亚湾群岛国家公园

格鲁吉亚湾群岛国家公园是世界上最大的淡水群岛,由格鲁吉亚湾的63个小岛屿或部分岛屿组成,最大的岛屿是博索莱伊岛。游客可以骑自行车穿越茂密的林地小径,过夜营地,沿着数英里的美丽海岸线徒步旅行。公园可通过船和格鲁吉亚湾滨海生物圈保护区的一部分进入。

Honey Harbour, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
普卡斯克瓦国家公园

普卡斯克瓦国家公园(Pukaskwa National Park)被美丽的北方森林覆盖,绵延1878平方公里(725平方英里)的荒凉荒野,波光粼粼的苏必利尔湖(Lake Superior)拥抱着花岗岩海岸线。该公园是当地Anishinaabe部落的定居点,他留下了Pukaskwa Pits形式的遗产,这是鹅卵石海滩上的古老岩石结构。出生在加拿大盾牌的掩护下,公园拥有一个多样的生态系统,偎依着其冰landscape景观。林地驯鹿,l,,驼鹿和木材狼吃草原始的土地,提供欣欣向荣的野生动物的一瞥。 Pukaskwa国家公园是一个户外运动爱好者的开放式游乐场,每年徒步穿越其崎岖的地形,60公里(37.28英里)的沿海远足径邀请经验丰富的丛林漫步者在公园的令人振奋的风景中任意喝酒。

Marathon, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
尼亚加拉河休闲步道

尼亚加拉河休闲步道建于20世纪80年代,是一条与尼亚加拉大道平行的步道。这不仅是一片美丽的郁郁葱葱的绿色乡村,​​而且整条小径还包含了多达100个不同历史意义的古迹。步道可以分为四个部分,每一部分都很美,充满了历史和自然的奇观。这些是湖上的尼亚加拉到女王镇的延伸,女王的飞往漩涡航空汽车的小路,从奇帕瓦到黑溪的部分,黑河到伊利堡的部分。只有骑自行车的人和步行的人才可以进入这条路。

Niagara Falls, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
渥太华

加拿大的首府城市是传奇盛事,展现在着名的博物馆和维多利亚时代的奇迹之中,它与全年的冒险,文化和对生活的热爱保持平衡。该市成立于1826年,文化遗产丰富,拥有众多的博物馆,艺术画廊,纪念馆和文物古迹。虽然它曾经是爱尔兰和法国的基督教解决方案,但渥太华现在已经变成了多元文化的多元文化城市。历史悠久的心脏围绕着国会山(Parliament Hill),在这里,一个令人惊叹的建筑和园林绿化的吸引人的组合共同舒缓和谐。加拿大国会大厦的建筑辉煌,加拿大的国家美术馆,由马曼标志性的蜘蛛雕塑所凸显,出色地展现出来。在政治中心之外,渥太华以一种充满活力的精神嗡嗡作响,由季节性的节日和活动组成。 Winterlude节庆祝城市的圣诞明信片般的外观,其他一些节日则为城市的夏季收获,地区音乐和其他艺术形式提供赞美。渥太华着名的里多运河,被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产,沿着城市迷宫般的风景蜿蜒而过,其冬季冰冻的水域成为受欢迎的休闲大道。

渥太华, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
彼得伯勒

绰号“电气城”是因为它是加拿大第一个使用电动路灯的城市,彼得伯勒是一个小城镇,而且是文化活动的中心。 Artspace是加拿大历史最悠久的艺术家之一,拥有许多文化景点,包括艺术画廊,舞蹈团,当地剧院以及即兴喜剧场景。游客们经常在前往Kawartha湖的路上停留。

Peterborough, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
沙洲省立公园

坐落在爱德华王子县的中心,沙洲省立公园以其海滩和自然美景而闻名。自然爱好者和鸟类学家在这里会发现很多东西,有雪松沙,兀兰和沙丘沙丘径等小径可供探索。游泳,独木舟和钓鱼是公园三个海滩的热门活动。奥特莱斯海滩附近有一个游客中心,还有船和独木舟出租。

Picton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
圣雅各布

圣雅各布斯(St. Jacobs)是一个古老的城镇,分布在Conestogo河周围,拥有门诺教遗址。作为Woolwich历史悠久的现代化零售中心,这里是历史和购物爱好者必到之地。正如其历史,该镇有老厂,如老厂,磨坊和乡村磨坊。这是一个购物天堂,但与现代购物中心不同,它保留了一个古老的魅力与历史悠久的商店,出售手工艺品。购买蒂凡尼灯,彩色玻璃,被子,钟声,陶器,可爱的娃娃屋,古董和复古时尚。圣雅各布农贸市场是当地特色食品的着名市场。留在一个19世纪的酒店,并在这个小镇点缀着众多餐馆之一用餐。自然爱好者有很多与超现实的河流小径,如圣雅各布米勒拉斯小径和观鸟之旅。时光倒流,在马车,自行车旅游或遗产铁路上游览这个小镇,前往门诺故事,了解更多关于当地文化的信息。

St. Jacobs, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 21451-day-trips-in-ontario
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
1451

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Day Trips in Ontario

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
1451


Mac Johnson Wildlife Area

The beautiful Mac Johnson Wildlife Area spreads over 532 hectares (1,310 acres) of forest, fields, and wetlands. Originally called Black Pond, the region was named after a local conservationist, and is popular for hiking, canoeing, and fishing. When weather permits it, visitors can also ice skate on a pond.

Brockville, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Dundas Valley Conservation Area

The Dundas Valley Conservation Area is truly a picturesque region that is blessed with lush green forests, streams and variety of birds and animals. Declared as a World Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO, it comes under the purview of Hamilton Conservation Authority.

Dundas, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Queen Elizabeth II Wildlands Provincial Park

Welcome to the Queen Elizabeth II Wildlands Provincial Park and enter the land of natural beauty. It has a perfect ambiance if one is looking for serenity and a peaceful day.

Kirkfield, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Point Pelee National Park

Point Pelee National Park is a lush forest situated on the southern tip of Canada. One of Canada’s smallest national parks, it attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors every year, who come in droves to see migrating birds and Monarch butterflies.

Leamington, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Georgian Bay Islands National Park

Georgian Bay Islands National Park is in the world’s largest freshwater archipelago, and consists of 63 small islands or parts of islands in Georgian Bay, the largest being Beausoleil Island. Visitors can bicycle through dense woodland trails, camp overnight, and hike along miles of beautiful shoreline. The park is accessible by boat and part of the Georgian Bay Littoral Biosphere Reserve.

Honey Harbour, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Pukaskwa National Park

Shrouded in the beauty of remarkable boreal forests, the Pukaskwa National Park stretches across 1878 square kilometers (725 square miles) of unencumbered wilderness, the sparkling Lake Superior embracing its granite shoreline. The park was the settlement of the native Anishinaabe tribe, who left behind a legacy in the form of the Pukaskwa Pits, ancient rock structures that dot its cobblestone beaches. Born under the shelter of the Canadian Shield, the park features a diverse ecosystem that nestles its moraine landscape. Woodland caribou, lynxes, moose and timber wolves graze the pristine land, offering glimpses of a thriving wildlife. The Pukaskwa National Park is an open playground for outdoor enthusiasts who annually hike its rugged terrain, its 60-kilometer (37.28-mile) Coastal Hiking Trail inviting experienced bushwalkers to willfully drink in the park's uplifting scenery.

Marathon, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Niagara River Recreation Trail

Built in the 1980s, Niagara River Recreation Trail is a walking trail which runs parallel to the Niagara Parkway. Not only is it a beautiful stretch of lush green countryside, but the entire trail also encompasses as many as 100 different monuments of historic significance. The trail can be divided into four parts, each as beautiful and filled with historic and natural wonders as the other. These are the Niagara on the Lake to Queenston stretch, the Queenston to the Whirlpool Aero Car trail, the Chippawa to Black Creek part, and the Black Creek to Fort Erie portion. Only cyclists and people on foot are allowed on this trail.

Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Ottawa

Canada's capital city is a grand exhibition of storied heritage that manifests in prestigious museums and Victorian era marvels, which it balances with a year-round love for adventure, culture, and an overall zest for life. Founded in 1826, the city is rich in cultural legacy and houses numerous museums, art galleries, memorials, and heritage sites. While it used to be an Irish and French Christian settlement, Ottawa has now transformed into a multicultural city with a diverse population. Its historic heart revolves around Parliament Hill, where an appealing assemblage of stunningly designed buildings and landscaped greens co-exist in comforting harmony. Amid the architectural splendor of Canadian Parliament buildings that dot its stony streets, the National Gallery of Canada, precluded by the iconic arachnid sculpture of Maman stands out splendidly. Outside of its political center, Ottawa hums with a decidedly vibrant spirit, shaped up by seasonal festivals and events. While the Winterlude festival celebrates the city's Christmas-postcard-like appearance, a host of other festivals pay ode to the city's summer-fed harvest, regional music, and other art forms. Ottawa's famous Rideau Canal, a UNESCO World Heritage Site winds along the city's labyrinthine landscape, its frozen waters during the winter serving as a popular recreational avenue.

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Peterborough

Nicknamed the “Electric City” because it was the first town in Canada to use electric streetlights, Peterborough is a small town but a hub of cultural activity. The town is home to Artspace, one of Canada’s oldest-running artist colonies, and many cultural attractions including art galleries, dance troupes, local theater, and an improvisational comedy scene. Visitors often stopover in town on their way to the Kawartha Lakes.

Peterborough, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Sandbanks Provincial Park

Nestled in the heart of Prince Edward County, Sandbanks Provincial Park is known for its beaches and natural beauty. Nature enthusiasts and ornithologists will find plenty to occupy them here, and there are trails like the Cedar Sands, Woodlands, and Sandbanks Dunes Trail to explore. Swimming, canoeing, and fishing are popular activities one the park’s three beaches. There is a visitor center near Outlet Beach, and boat and canoe rentals are available too.

Picton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
St. Jacobs

St. Jacobs is a quaint town spread around the Conestogo River and boasts a rich legacy of the Mennonites. As the historic and modern retail center of Woolwich, it is a must-visit village for both history and shopping buffs. True to its history, the town has old mills such as the Old Factory, Mill Shed and Country Mill. It is a shopping paradise, but unlike modern shopping malls, it retains a vintage charm with historic, one-story shops that sell artisanal ware. Shop for Tiffany lamps, stained glass, quilts, chimes, pottery, adorable doll houses, antiques and vintage fashions. The St. Jacobs Farmer's Market is a famous market for local food specialties. Stay in a 19th-century hotel and dine at one of the numerous restaurants dotting this town. Nature buffs have plenty to do with surreal riverside trails such as the St. Jacobs Millrace Footpath and bird-watching tours. Step back in time and explore this town on horse-drawn carriages, cycle tours or a heritage railway and head to The Mennonite Story to learn more about the local culture.

St. Jacobs, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 151 21451-day-trips-in-ontario
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
1451