全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Pubs in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15519


加里克酒店

Garrick Inn酒店建于1594年,于1769年从莎士比亚演员David Garrick获得了现在的名字。如今,酒店拥有一间令人愉快的50人餐厅。旧木梁环绕着你,这里唯一的现代风格是那些增加了客人的舒适度。有两个小酒吧,一个是非吸烟者,另一个是吸烟者。菜单提供了很好的质量和优秀的选择。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
玫瑰和皇冠

这家老式的英式酒吧和餐厅的历史可以追溯到1596年,原本是一家旅馆。这是一个有趣的建筑,有大量的饮食和饮食区域,老石板地板和大型的定居点创造了一个令人舒适的历史氛围。现在由苏格兰和纽卡斯尔所有,它专注于服务选择传统的膳食。周日烧烤提供了一个有限的选择,使质量不受影响,快速的服务是保证。有新鲜的每日特色和各种酒吧小吃。家庭餐点供应至8:00。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
肮脏的鸭子/黑天鹅

Egon Ronay推荐了这个18世纪的酒吧 - 一个酒吧,那里有与莎士比亚演员揉揉肩膀的机会,而且距离皇家莎士比亚剧院只有100码。这个两个名字的酒吧有两个独立的区域。黑天鹅一方非常像十八世纪的酒吧,酒吧的外观相当简朴,桌子简单,陈设古朴。酒吧的肮脏的鸭子一侧,黑天鹅在全世界深受欢迎的名字,也是一家提供酒吧小吃的餐馆。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
风车酒店

这间酒店建于1599年,一年后成为阿尔豪斯酒店,是斯特拉特福最长的连锁酒店之一。今天,风车呈现出过去和现在的结合。旧木地板和外露的横梁给建筑物一种永恒的感觉,同时还提供音乐和电视区域的现代娱乐设施。这里展出了一些有趣的老照片,其中包括1926年3月8日拍摄的一张照片,其中展示了火焰中的皇家莎士比亚剧院,以及描述这场灾难的新闻剪报。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
点灯

这家酒吧拥有“精致的酒店,保持着最好的状态”,是一个可以遇见一些热闹的当地人物的地方。这也是一个宽屏电视天空体育的地方,星期二晚上的测验,星期四的音乐(听本地乐队,二重奏和独奏表演)和飞镖每晚。虽然有一些像三明治和夹克土豆的酒吧食物,以及茶和咖啡,啤酒的选择,包括银行和血统,绝对是一个更多的地方喝而不是吃。请注意,酒吧后方设有天井,适合温暖的日子。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
考克斯的院子里

Cox's Yard是从中世纪到今天体验斯特拉特福的理想场所。这座昔日历史悠久的木材院子经过了同情修复,并转化为一个独特的休闲场所。今天,它包括一个传统的英式酒吧,咖啡厅和活动舞台。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 115519-best-pubs-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
19 1 0 5
15519

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Pubs in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15519


Garrick Inn

The Garrick Inn was built in 1594. It acquired its current name from the Shakespearean actor David Garrick in 1769. Today, the Inn boasts a delightful 50-seat restaurant. Old wooden beams surround you, and the only modern touches here are those that add to the comfort of its guests. There are two small bars, one for non-smokers and the other for smokers. The menu offers great quality and excellent choices.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Rose & Crown

Dating back to 1596, this old-fashioned English pub and restaurant was originally a hostelry. It's an interesting building with a large choice of drinking and eating areas, and old flagstone floors and large settles create a comfortingly historic atmosphere. Now owned by Scottish & Newcastle, it concentrates on serving a select choice of traditional meals. The Sunday carvery offers a limited choice so that quality is not compromised and fast service is guaranteed. There are fresh daily specials and a wide choice of bar snacks. Family meals are served until 8:00p.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Dirty Duck/Black Swan

Egon Ronay recommended this 18th-century pub—a pub where there is every chance of rubbing shoulders with Shakespearean actors and that is only 100 yards from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. This two-name pub has two separate areas. The Black Swan side is very like a pub would have been in the 1700s: a rather austere drinking-bar look preserved with simple tables and old settles. The Dirty Duck side of the pub—the name by which the Black Swan is affectionately known throughout the world—is also a restaurant with bar snacks available.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Windmill Inn

Built in 1599 and becoming an alehouse a year later, this hostelry holds the longest unbroken line of licensees of any in Stratford. Today, the Windmill presents a combination of the past and present. Old wooden flooring and exposed beams give the building a sense of permanence, while modern entertainment facilities in the form of music and a TV area are also on offer. There are some interesting old photographs on display here, including one taken on the 8th of March 1926 that shows the Royal Shakespeare Theatre in flames, alongside a press-cutting that describes the disaster.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Lamplighter

This pub, boasting "fine inn keeping at its best", is the place in which to meet some lively local characters. It's also the place for Sky sports on a wide-screen TV, a quiz on Tuesday nights, music on Thursdays (listen out for local bands, duos and solo performers) and darts every night. Definitely more of a place to drink rather than eat, the choice of ales includes Banks and Pedigree, although there is some bar food like sandwiches and jacket potatoes, as well as tea and coffee. Note that there is a patio at the rear of the pub that is ideal for warmer days.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Cox's Yard

Cox's Yard is an ideal place to experience Stratford from medieval times right up to the present day. This former historic timber yard has been sympathetically restored and transformed into an unique leisure venue. Today it includes a traditional English pub, cafe, and stage for events.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 61 115519-best-pubs-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
15519