全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15530


班克罗夫特花园

对于喜欢闲暇活动的人来说,这是一个放松的理想场所。在水边喂鸭子大概是有活力的!然而,还有很多事情要看,包括停泊在运河流域的彩色窄船和即兴的街头艺人。而这还不是全部。花园的一侧是壮丽的皇家莎士比亚剧院,另一侧是真正鼓舞人心的高尔纪念馆。花园距离市中心也只有几步之遥,使他们特别受欢迎,游客从斯特拉特福的遗址巡回恢复。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
杉木花园

位于Evesham Place和Grove Road的一个三角形花园Firs Gardens,以站在附近的Grove House命名。尽管过路交通嗡嗡声,杉木花园保持和平与宁静的气氛。而且,离市中心稍远一点,也很少拥挤。如果你发现自己在这里蜿蜒起来,那么请注意那个专为纪念“红色贝雷帽”空降师而设的玫瑰床。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Welcombe山

Welcombe山是一个愉快的地区。离埃文河畔斯特拉特福(Stratford-upon-Avon)镇中心不远,最好从Ingon Lane的停车场步行到Warwick路。从这里到达方尖碑大约需要十分钟的时间(建于十九世纪七十年代,曾经是Welcombe庄园的所有者),您可以在那里获得周围乡村的全景。山丘覆盖约72英亩的土地,为大量的动植物提供栖息地。已经提供野餐桌和一个观看点,以增加游客的乐趣。尽管在这里看不到,但现在形成Menzies Welcombe酒店和高尔夫球场车道的道路曾经是罗马人用来穿越Welcombe山的盐路。还有一点是当地的历史兴趣,莎士比亚曾经在这里购买了当地十分之一的份额,后来又卷入了关于共同土地封闭的争端。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
安妮·海瑟薇的小屋

安妮·海瑟薇的小屋最初是莎士比亚的岳父母的家,是一座迷人的半木结构的茅草屋顶农舍。直到19世纪,哈撒韦家族的后代居住,小屋仍然包含曾经属于他们的家具物品。外面是一个梦幻般的传统英式别墅花园,还有一个果园。漫步在这个田园诗般的环境中,也许停下来购买由旅馆的园丁在途中种植的植物和草药。茶园供应清淡的茶点,从3月至10月开放。还要注意,星期五游览在小屋停留。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Jefferson花园

杰夫森花园是绿旗和绿色遗产奖的获得者,位于利明顿市中心,风景如画。随着各种景点和活动的追求,花园提供了完整的一天为全家。参观的各个景点包括温室,其中有趣的热带植物和金鱼池。你也可以去河里姆划船或探索大量的树木和植物收集。这种感觉的花园之一也是一个必须参观的地方,它包括触摸和嗅觉的植物。

Leamington Spa, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Baddesley克林顿

Baddesley Clinton是一座可追溯到13世纪的可爱庄园。这个美丽的房子被称为费雷尔家族超过500年的家。庄园的花园和附近的湖泊简单地增加了这个地方的美丽。 Baddesley克林顿的房子全年向游客开放,残疾人友好。美丽的花园也是一种享受。这个地方是由国家信托管理的。

Warwick, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 115530-best-parks-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15530

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15530


Bancroft Gardens

For those who like their leisure activities passive, this is an ideal spot to relax. Feeding the ducks at the water's edge is about as energetic as it gets! However, there are lots of things to see including the colorful narrow-boats moored in the canal-basin and the impromptu street-entertainers. And that is not all. On one side of the gardens is the splendid Royal Shakespeare Theatre, and on another is the truly inspirational Gower Memorial. The Gardens are also just a short walk from the town center, making them particularly popular with visitors recovering from whistle-stop tours of Stratford's heritage sites.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Firs Gardens

Firs Gardens, a triangular-shaped garden, bound by Evesham Place and Grove Road, is named after Grove House that stood nearby. Despite the hum of passing traffic, Firs Gardens retains an air of peace and tranquility. What is more, as they are a little way away from the town center, they are rarely crowded. If you find yourself meandering here, look out for the rose bed which is dedicated to the memory of the "Red Beret" airborne divisions.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Welcombe Hills

The Welcombe Hills is a delightful area. Not far from Stratford-upon-Avon town center, it is best approached on foot from the parking area in Ingon Lane just off the Warwick Road. From here it takes about ten minutes to reach the obelisk (erected in the 1870s in memory of a former owner of the Welcombe estate) where you will be rewarded with panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. The hills cover about 72 acres of land, providing habitat for an abundance of flora and fauna. Picnic tables and a viewing point have been provided for the additional enjoyment of visitors. Although not visible from here, the road that now forms the driveway to the Menzies Welcombe Hotel & Golf Course was once a track used by the Romans for transporting salt across the Welcombe Hills. A further point of local historical interest is that Shakespeare once purchased a share in the local tithes here, and was subsequently involved in a dispute concerning the enclosure of common land.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Anne Hathaway's Cottage

Originally the home of Shakespeare's parents-in-law, Anne Hathaway's Cottage is a charming, half-timbered, thatched-roof farmhouse. Inhabited by descendants of the Hathaway family until the 19th Century, the cottage still contains items of furniture that used to belong to them. Outside is a fantastic traditional English cottage garden complete with an orchard. Take a stroll through this idyllic setting, perhaps stopping to buy plants and herbs grown by the property's gardeners en route. The Tea Garden provides light refreshments and is open from March to October. Note too that Guide Friday Tours stop at the cottage.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Jephson Gardens

Winner of the Green Flag and Green Heritage Award, Jephson Gardens are an extremely picturesque garden located in the heart of Leamington. With a gamut of attractions and activities to pursue, the gardens offer the perfect day out for the whole family. The various attractions to visit include the Glasshouse, which houses interesting tropical plants and a goldfish pond. You can also go boating on River Leam or explore massive collection of trees and plants. A one of a kind Sensory garden is also a must visit here and it includes plants to touch and smell.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Baddesley Clinton

Baddesley Clinton is a lovely manor house dating back to the 13th Century. This beautiful house is known to be the home of the Ferrer family for over 500 years. The garden of the manor house and the lake in the vicinity simply add to the beauty of the place. The Baddesley Clinton house is open to visitors throughout the year and is disabled friendly too. The beautiful gardens are also a treat to explore. The place is managed by the National Trust.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 61 115530-best-parks-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
15530