全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15533


班克罗夫特花园

对于喜欢闲暇活动的人来说,这是一个放松的理想场所。在水边喂鸭子大概是有活力的!然而,还有很多事情要看,包括停泊在运河流域的彩色窄船和即兴的街头艺人。而这还不是全部。花园的一侧是壮丽的皇家莎士比亚剧院,另一侧是真正鼓舞人心的高尔纪念馆。花园距离市中心也只有几步之遥,使他们特别受欢迎,游客从斯特拉特福的遗址巡回恢复。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
埃文河畔斯特拉特福运河

作为具有200年历史的工程和工业遗产和野生动物天堂的独特组合,运河为我们提供了一些迷人的散步。埃文河畔斯特拉特福运河也不例外。从班克罗夫特花园(Bancroft Gardens)的盆地,运河延伸26英里,到达伍斯特(Worcester)和伯明翰运河(Birmingham Canal)。这条运河拥有许多建筑特色,其中包括40多座建筑物和建筑物,包括渡槽和水闸,共有56处,位于拉普沃斯的英国水路办公室和工厂。而且,是的,即使在这里莎士比亚也被记住了。在布兰德伍德隧道的入口处可以看到一个吟游诗人的半身像 - 即使这条隧道比伯明翰更接近埃文河畔斯特拉特福!

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣三一教堂

这个具有里程碑意义的教堂坐落在城市边缘风景如画的环境中,在河边,通过石灰树大道。着名剧作家莎士比亚的墓地,圣三一教堂被认为是中部地区最好的教区教堂之一,也是英格兰最美丽的教堂之一。北墙上的莎士比亚半身像带来了许多有争议的问题,那就是栩栩如生吗?入场的教会是免费的,但他们要求一小笔捐款。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
皇家泵房

皇家泵房现在拥有各种文化资产。今天,您不仅可以欣赏到令人惊叹的建筑,还可以在维多利亚风格的温泉小镇探索生活,在宏伟的土耳其室内放松身心,探索曾经在Pump Rooms嗨一天使用过的水疗。您也可以漫步在图书馆,观看艺术画廊和博物馆的艺术展览,在旅游信息中心预订剧院门票,或者在糕点小酒馆品尝下午茶。

Leamington Spa, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Jefferson花园

杰夫森花园是绿旗和绿色遗产奖的获得者,位于利明顿市中心,风景如画。随着各种景点和活动的追求,花园提供了完整的一天为全家。参观的各个景点包括温室,其中有趣的热带植物和金鱼池。你也可以去河里姆划船或探索大量的树木和植物收集。这种感觉的花园之一也是一个必须参观的地方,它包括触摸和嗅觉的植物。

Leamington Spa, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 115533-best-free-sites-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15533

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15533


Bancroft Gardens

For those who like their leisure activities passive, this is an ideal spot to relax. Feeding the ducks at the water's edge is about as energetic as it gets! However, there are lots of things to see including the colorful narrow-boats moored in the canal-basin and the impromptu street-entertainers. And that is not all. On one side of the gardens is the splendid Royal Shakespeare Theatre, and on another is the truly inspirational Gower Memorial. The Gardens are also just a short walk from the town center, making them particularly popular with visitors recovering from whistle-stop tours of Stratford's heritage sites.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Stratford-upon-Avon Canal

As 200-year-old feats of engineering and unique combinations of industrial heritage and wildlife havens, canals provide us with some fascinating walks. The Stratford-upon-Avon Canal is no exception. From its basin in the Bancroft Gardens, the canal extends for 26 miles before it meets the Worcester and Birmingham Canal. The canal boasts many features of architectural interest, including over 40 listed structures and buildings ranging from aqueducts and locks—of which there are 56 in all—to the British Waterways' office and workshop at Lapworth. And, yes, even here Shakespeare is remembered. A bust of the Bard can be seen on the portal of the Brandwood Tunnel—even though this tunnel is actually much closer to Birmingham than to Stratford-upon-Avon!

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Holy Trinity Church

This landmark church is located in a picturesque setting on the edge of town, beside the river and approached through an avenue of lime trees. The burial site of famous playwright Shakespeare, Holy Trinity Church is considered to be one of the finest parish churches in the Midlands, and one of the most beautiful in England. A bust of Shakespeare on the north wall brings about and the much debated question: is it lifelike or not? Admission to the church is free, however they ask for a small donation.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Royal Pump Rooms

The Royal Pump Rooms now house a variety of cultural assets. Today not only can you admire the stunning architecture but you can also explore life in a Victorian spa town, relax in the magnificent Turkish room and discover the water treatments which were once used in the Pump Rooms' hey day. You can also wander round the library, view art exhibitions in the art gallery and museum, book theater tickets at the Tourist Information Center or indulge in a decadent afternoon tea at the patisserie bistro.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Jephson Gardens

Winner of the Green Flag and Green Heritage Award, Jephson Gardens are an extremely picturesque garden located in the heart of Leamington. With a gamut of attractions and activities to pursue, the gardens offer the perfect day out for the whole family. The various attractions to visit include the Glasshouse, which houses interesting tropical plants and a goldfish pond. You can also go boating on River Leam or explore massive collection of trees and plants. A one of a kind Sensory garden is also a must visit here and it includes plants to touch and smell.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 51 115533-best-free-sites-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
15533