全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15534


蝴蝶农场

埃文河畔斯特拉特福蝴蝶农场自豪地宣称这是“欧洲最大的”事实,它为莎士比亚的所有事物提供了一个和平的退却。数百只蝴蝶可以在近距离观看,许多种类都具有壮观的色彩。对那些对不那么有吸引力,更可怕的生物感兴趣的人来说,还有其他的昆虫展示,包括粘虫,吃叶子的蚂蚁和世界上最大的蜘蛛。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
河箭自然保护区

一个网站可以提供各种各样的栖息地和野生动物似乎是不真实的。但是,阿尔斯特河河流自然保护区使之成为现实。游客可以探索包括池塘,河流,草原和林地在内的广泛的栖息地,也可以在河岸漫步。 2006年组建了一个名为“河箭自然保护区之友”的志愿者小组,该小组成立于2006年,负责保护区的日常维护工作,承担小型项目,在更广泛的社区推广保护区。它也是小提琴,Ch鱼,派克,翠鸟,慢蠕虫,雌红松鸡,灰W,,小提琴,紫色珍珠菜和草蛇各种物种的家园。

Alcester, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
哈顿国家世界

位于沃里克北部,参观哈顿乡村世界是整个家庭的一天。对于那些渴望花钱的人来说,看看哈顿购物村(Hatton Shopping Village),前维多利亚时代的农场里有超过30家商店。无论是花园装饰品,厨具还是用来放纵自己的东西,礼物,书籍或玩具,您都可以在这里找到它。一旦购物完成,让孩子们在农场周围旅行。寻找宠物的角落,豚鼠村,冒险乐园和全年举办的众多特别活动。进入购物村,餐馆和停车场是免费的。

Hatton, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Ufton领域自然保护

位于沃里克郡的Ufton Fields地区面积达77英亩(31.16公顷),受到林地,草地,游泳池和池塘等一系列栖息地的欢迎,是一个美丽的自然保护区。这里有丰富的蝴蝶,蜻蜓,野花和鸟类,标志明显的小径是一种欣喜之情。沃里克郡野生动植物信托基金会(Warwickshire Wildlife Trust)保存,无论季节如何,全年都可以全家享用。

Leamington Spa, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 115534-best-educational-activities-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15534

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Educational Activities in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15534


Butterfly Farm

Proudly proclaiming the fact that it is "Europe's largest", the Stratford-upon-Avon Butterfly Farm affords a peaceful retreat away from all things Shakespearean. Hundreds of butterflies can be viewed at close quarters, many of the species sporting spectacular colors. For those interested in less attractive, more frightening creatures, other insect displays are available, including stick insects, leaf-eating ants and the world's largest spider.

Swan's Nest Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom, CV37 7LS
River Arrow Nature Reserve

It may seem unreal that a site can provide a wide variety of habitat and wildlife. But River Arrow Nature Reserve in Alcester makes it happen. Visitors can explore the wide range of habitats including pond, river, grassland and woodland and also take long walks on the river bank. There is a voluntary group called The Friends of the River Arrow Nature Reserve group which was formed in 2006 and takes care of the day to day maintenance of the reserve, undertakes small projects and promotes the reserve in the wider community. It is also home to various species like Small Teasel, Chub, Pike, Kingfisher, Slow-worm, Moorhen, Grey Wagtail, Small Teasel, Purple-loosestrife and Grass Snake.

11 Vallet Avenue, Alcester, United Kingdom, B49 6AU
Hatton Country World

Situated just north of Warwick, a visit to Hatton Country World is a great day out for the whole family. For those itching to spend money, take a look at Hatton Shopping Village, there are over 30 shops set in former Victorian farm buildings. Whether it's garden ornaments, kitchenware or goodies with which to pamper yourself, gifts, books or toys, you will find it all here. Once the shopping is done treat the children to a trip around the farm. Look out for the pet's corner, the guinea pig village, the adventure playground and the numerous special events that are held throughout the year. Entrance to shopping village, restaurants and parking is free.

Dark Lane, Hatton, United Kingdom, CV35 8XA
Ufton Fields Nature Reserve

Covering an area of 77 acres (31.16 hectares) and popular for a range of habitats ranging like woodland, grassland, pools and ponds, Ufton Fields in Warwickshire is a beautiful nature reserve. There is an abundance of butterflies, dragonflies, wild flowers and birds here and the well-marked trails are a delight to walk upon. Maintained by the Warwickshire Wildlife Trust, the fields can be enjoyed by the whole family throughout the year, irrespective of the season.

Ufton Fields, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom, CV33 9PU
[["Butterfly Farm","52.19069200","-1.69958800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/stratford-upon-avon\/106895-butterfly-farm"],["River Arrow Nature Reserve","52.21966600","-1.87138600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Alcester, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/stratford-upon-avon\/894788-river-arrow-nature-reserve"],["Hatton Country World","52.29331000","-1.65479600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Hatton, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/stratford-upon-avon\/181487-hatton-country-world"],["Ufton Fields Nature Reserve","52.25001400","-1.44500800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Leamington Spa, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/stratford-upon-avon\/894820-ufton-fields-nature-reserve"]]
0 41 115534-best-educational-activities-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Accessories in San Diego
4 Bookmarked

Best Accessories in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Antiques in San Diego
3 Bookmarked

Best Antiques in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bargains in San Diego
2 Bookmarked

Best Bargains in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
15534