全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Fine Art in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15547


蒙彼利埃画廊

蒙彼利埃画廊是现代画廊,其中大部分是英国当代艺术家的作品。非常欢迎您浏览画廊的三个房间,每个房间都展示一系列独立的作品。例如,Roy Fairchild等艺术家的作品,玻璃制造商Peter Layton制作的精美玻璃甜点,以及更多的绘画,印刷品,陶瓷和珠宝等等,都可以拍摄出来。如果没有什么可以吸引你的眼球的话,你可以随时委托一次性的从这里展出的许多艺术家的作品。请致电营业时间。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
康普顿弗尼

Compton Verney位于莎士比亚出生地埃文河畔斯特拉特福(Stratford-upon-Avon)约9英里处,是一座艺术画廊,位于广阔的地区,收藏了超过800件艺术作品。它展出来自国际,国内和本地艺术家的作品,甚至教育人们对艺术的欣赏。可以聘请工作坊,婚宴或作为一个圆润的会议空间的画廊。促进艺术文化,使艺术更具包容性,高龄,学生,家庭和失业者的折扣。

Warwick, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
厄普顿议院

由国家信托拥有和管理,厄普顿议院是壮观的结构站在雷德利和厄普顿美丽的景观。房子的内部被Bearsted勋爵的重要艺术品和瓷器收藏品所包围,其中包括Stubbs和Hogarth等艺术家的作品。它有郁郁葱葱的清扫草坪两侧有一系列梯田和草本的边界和一个镜子池。

Banbury, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
范堡罗大厅

在Farnborough Hall的金色蜂蜜色建筑雄伟的花园放松是一个相当的经验。霍尔贝赫家族自1684年开始,站在沃里克郡农村的中心,大厅在18世纪初重建。它被优秀的景观花园包围,是理想的地方,享受凉爽的饮料。如果不是更多,大厦的内部同样迷人。主要的亮点是楼梯穹顶,用令人难以置信的华丽石膏描绘鲜花和水果。在里面做的错综复杂的石膏被认为是英国最好的历史石膏作品。这座建筑充满了18世纪所有人的盛大游览活动中收藏的艺术品和文物。

Banbury, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 115547-best-fine-art-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
15547

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Fine Art in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15547


Montpellier Gallery

Montpellier Gallery is modern gallery which houses the work of contemporary artists most of whom are British. You are very welcome to browse in the gallery's three rooms each displaying a range of individual pieces. For example, there are prints by artists such as Roy Fairchild, exquisite glass confections by glass maker Peter Layton and more paintings, prints, ceramics and jewelery than you can take in. If nothing catches your eye, you can always commission a one-off piece from many of the artists on show here. Please call for open hours.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Compton Verney

Located around 9 miles from Shakespeare's birthplace Stratford-upon-Avon, Compton Verney is an art gallery set in a sprawling area with over 800 pieces of art in its princely collection. It exhibits works from international, national and local artists and even educates people in the appreciation of art. It is possible to hire the gallery for workshops, wedding receptions or as a mellow conference space.To promote an artistic culture and make art more inclusive, discounts are given to senior citizens, students, families and the unemployed.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Upton House

Owned and managed by the National Trust, Upton House is the magnificent structure standing admist the beautiful landscape of Ratley and Upton. The interiors of house are surrounded by Lord Bearsted's vital art and porcelain collections, including works by artists like Stubbs and Hogarth. It has lush sweeping lawn flanked with series of terraces and herbaceous borders and a mirror pool.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Farnborough Hall

To relax on the majestic gardens of the golden honey coloured building of Farnborough Hall is quite an experience. Home of the Holbech family since 1684 and standing in the heart of rural Warwickshire, the hall was reconstructed in the early 18th Century. It is surrounded by superb landscape gardens and is the ideal place to stand and enjoy a cool drink. The interiors of the building are equally enchanting, if not more. The main highlight is the Staircase dome, with incredibly ornate plasterwork depicting flowers and fruit. The intricate plasterwork done inside is considered to be some of the finest historic plasterwork in England. The building is full of artwork and artifacts collected during the owner's 18th-century Grand Tour.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 41 115547-best-fine-art-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
15547