全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Stratford-upon-Avon

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15549


都铎王朝世界

这座屡获殊荣的都铎王朝时期的博物馆拥有互动式展览,莎士比亚之旅,夜间幽灵之旅以及有组织的探访活动,为16世纪伊丽莎白时期的英国人带来生机。游客可以坐在餐桌旁休息,坐在君主的床和宝座上,在烛光下聆听灵魂。

Warwickshire, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
莎士比亚诞生地

在市中心,莎士比亚出生在1564年的房子。房子的入口是通过游客中心。在这里你会发现广受好评的莎士比亚展览。这个综合展示极好地展示了巴德在这个城市的生活和职业生涯。走过展览后,你走进了莎士比亚熟悉的花草树木的花园,这些花草树木和灌木都是在他的作品中提到的。房子本身已经被忠实地重建,现在对莎士比亚作为一个孩子的生活提供了一个迷人的洞察力。客房已尽可能精确地配备了十六世纪日常用品,家具和纺织品的复制品。时光倒流,思考从这里开始的故事。

斯特拉特福, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
皇家泵房

皇家泵房现在拥有各种文化资产。今天,您不仅可以欣赏到令人惊叹的建筑,还可以在维多利亚风格的温泉小镇探索生活,在宏伟的土耳其室内放松身心,探索曾经在Pump Rooms嗨一天使用过的水疗。您也可以漫步在图书馆,观看艺术画廊和博物馆的艺术展览,在旅游信息中心预订剧院门票,或者在糕点小酒馆品尝下午茶。

Leamington Spa, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Baddesley克林顿

Baddesley Clinton是一座可追溯到13世纪的可爱庄园。这个美丽的房子被称为费雷尔家族超过500年的家。庄园的花园和附近的湖泊简单地增加了这个地方的美丽。 Baddesley克林顿的房子全年向游客开放,残疾人友好。美丽的花园也是一种享受。这个地方是由国家信托管理的。

Warwick, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 115549-best-history-museums-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15549

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Stratford-upon-Avon

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15549


Tudor World

This award-winning museum in a Tudor period mansion has interactive exhibits, Shakespeare tours, night-time ghost tours, and organized school visits that bring 16th-century Elizabethan England to life. Visitors can take a seat at a period dining table, rest on a monarch’s bed and throne, and listen for spirits by candlelight.

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Shakespeare Birthplace

In the heart of the city, is the house where Shakespeare was born in 1564. The entrance to the house is via the visitors' center. Here you will find the highly acclaimed Shakespeare Exhibition. This comprehensive display superbly illustrates the Bard's life and career in the city. Having walked through the exhibition, you emerge into a garden laid out with flowers, trees and shrubs that were familiar to Shakespeare and that were mentioned in his work. The house itself has been faithfully reconstructed and now offers a fascinating insight into Shakespeare's life as a child. Rooms have been furnished as accurately as possible with replicas of 16th Century everyday objects, furniture and textiles having been commissioned. Take yourself back in time and reflect upon the tales that began here.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Royal Pump Rooms

The Royal Pump Rooms now house a variety of cultural assets. Today not only can you admire the stunning architecture but you can also explore life in a Victorian spa town, relax in the magnificent Turkish room and discover the water treatments which were once used in the Pump Rooms' hey day. You can also wander round the library, view art exhibitions in the art gallery and museum, book theater tickets at the Tourist Information Center or indulge in a decadent afternoon tea at the patisserie bistro.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Baddesley Clinton

Baddesley Clinton is a lovely manor house dating back to the 13th Century. This beautiful house is known to be the home of the Ferrer family for over 500 years. The garden of the manor house and the lake in the vicinity simply add to the beauty of the place. The Baddesley Clinton house is open to visitors throughout the year and is disabled friendly too. The beautiful gardens are also a treat to explore. The place is managed by the National Trust.

Warwick, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 41 115549-best-history-museums-in-stratford-upon-avon
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
15549