全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best for Kids in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15921


普罗维登斯市中心汉普顿酒店

这家汉普顿酒店位于市中心的普罗维登斯提供直接和友好的服务,超级设施和他们的签名免费热早餐每天早上。这栋建筑曾经被称为老殖民地房屋,始建于1920年。许多原始的建筑特色始终保留着,但汉普顿却高雅地更新了客房和套房中的所有现代家具和装置。其他亮点包括优雅的,十一楼的国会大厦房间,它的位置非常适合步行城镇游览。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
河道和水上公园

Riverwalk&Waterplace Park在普罗维登斯市中心的一个角落与Woonasquatucket和Providence河流交汇。它最出名的是它的WaterFire活动,这是微妙的篝火,在水的顶端摆动到世界和古典音乐的节奏。这座城市在1994年重新焕发了整个地区,漫步在华盛顿街大桥上的科利山(College Hill)上散步,愉快地散步。公园的桥梁是在威尼斯的古典建筑之后建造的,看到在它下面滑行的船夫并不罕见。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Omni酒店

奥姆尼酒店(Omni Hotels)仅仅是一个典范,普罗维登斯(Providence)的这个酒店也不例外毗邻罗德岛会议中心,步行即可抵达许多历史景点。豪华的客房和套房提供所有现代化的设施,如平面电视,有机洗浴用品,许多客房均可使用ADA。一些额外的东西包括24小时餐饮,瑜伽班,室内温水游泳池和礼宾服务。此外,客人还可以选择在流行的佛莱明牛排餐厅(Fleming's Steakhouse)或Centro等高档意大利餐厅用餐。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
普罗维登斯表演艺术中心

普罗维登斯表演艺术中心是新英格兰第二大剧院。它可容纳3200人,它最初于1928年作为勒夫的电影院开放。它在1977年装修后被添加到国家历史古迹登记册中。在这个巴洛克风格优雅的空间里,舞台设置为百老汇音乐剧和音乐会。杰克逊·布朗(Jackson Browne)音乐会或音乐之声(Music of Sound)等各种各样的活动都可以在这个令人尊敬的场所找到。位于市中心Weybosset街,PPAC(发音豌豆,因为它是当地闻名)是接近许多市中心酒店以及其他景点。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
WaterFire普罗维登斯

水火是一系列超过80个迷你篝火或火盆,照亮了普罗维登斯的三条河流。它始于1994年,艺术家巴纳比·埃文斯(Barnaby Evans)利用河流汇合创造了这个短暂的水上展览。然而,这并不是短暂的,因为普罗维登斯市以及慷慨的志愿者和捐助者每个周末都继续参加这个展览。这条路线从水上公园(Waterplace Park)到南大街(South Main Street),通过普罗维登斯(Providence)市中心的公园和公共场所,风速达三分之二英里。在这里,人们可以沿着河岸散步,一边听着古典音乐的声音,一边在扩音器里嗡嗡作响。大火在每个星期六日落后大约20分钟点燃,通常燃烧两到三个小时。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
普罗维登斯市中心万丽酒店

文艺复兴时期的普罗维登斯市中心绝对是罗德岛最庄严,最优雅的住宿地之一。共济会在咆哮的二十年代开始建造这座巨大的大厦,但随着大萧条的到来,工程于1929年停止。它被放弃了多年,直到20世纪80年代该城市开始修复它的姊妹楼(毗邻老兵纪念礼堂),并于2004年开始振兴“天宫”。酒店翻新保留了以希腊复兴风格建造的原始门面,所以其建筑外观仍然非常明显。在内部,但内部是全新的,所有设备齐全的客房都包含文艺复兴品牌为客人提供的设施,如豪华床上用品和洗浴用品,电子游戏,甚至湿吧。大部分客房还享有国会大厦的美景,其位置非常方便,可步行探索市中心。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Hilton Providence酒店

Hilton Providence酒店方便客人前往I-95州际公路,毗邻Dunkin'Donuts Centre Providence中心,步行即可抵达历史悠久的联邦山(Federal Hill),普罗维登斯广场购物中心(Providence Place Mall)和罗德岛州会议中心等市中心景点。酒店拥有274间客房,配有希尔顿超棒的“宁静”床,液晶电视,豪华洗浴用品以及其他您能想象到的一切。为了更悠闲或运动的追求,室内游泳池和健身俱乐部是优秀的。餐饮选择包括舒拉(Shula)的347餐厅和酒吧(以传奇教练的名字命名,总计赢得奖项),大堂酒廊提供全天菜单和客房服务。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Providence市中心万豪

普罗维登斯市中心万豪酒店为游客提供各种时尚精心布置的客房,是商务和休闲旅客的完美选择。所有客房都配有豪华床上用品,豪华洗浴用品和免费无线网络连接。被称为Aqua的室内/室外游泳池和小屋区为全家人带来欢乐,毗邻的G Salon&Spa不能为需要额外治疗的人打败。 Bluefin Grille餐厅是这家酒店的餐厅,提供各种牛排,海鲜和各种当地啤酒。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
普罗维登斯儿童博物馆

普罗维登斯儿童博物馆是儿童和成人的乐趣和学习的动手场所。在这里,孩子们可以在“水力游戏”(Water Ways)中体验“水力游戏”(Power Power)或泼水游戏(Water Ways)中展现空气,光线和声音的强大力量。还有Littlewoods,专为年幼的幼儿制作的异想天开的林地环境。一些教育展品包括调查罗德岛植物,儿童花园的树木和灌木的活动,或者小家伙可以进行时间旅行的冒险,解决桥梁建设的挑战,做更多的事情!

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Lippitt纪念公园

这个公园以前州长Charles Lippitt的名字命名,位于普莱斯顿(East Providence)东边的黑石(Blackstone)富裕社区。公园占地6英亩,为骑行者,慢跑者和步行者提供了一个开始在黑石大道步行道上跋涉的理想场所。总体来说,这是一个很好的绿色空间,带来的孩子,在夏季,希望街农民市场开辟了很多的邻里的喜悦。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗杰威廉斯公园

这个巨大的427英亩的公园位于南普罗维登斯,毗邻克兰斯顿郊区。它坐落在纳拉甘西特部落曾经居住过的土地上,在1638年授予罗德岛的原始殖民者之一罗杰·威廉姆斯。他的继承人于1871年捐赠,1878年建成了公园。一旦在场上,公园内有七个不同的湖泊,同时也是城市动物园,植物园,自然历史博物馆和天文馆的所在地,另外还有音乐和旋转木马村等古怪的景点。上述的湖泊也是夏天乘坐宁静船只的最佳地点,特别是在秋天,当叶子变色时。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗杰威廉姆斯公园植物中心

这个温室花园里有数百种物种,是新英格兰地区最大的。植物园位于罗杰·威廉姆斯公园(Roger Williams Park)内,以国家创始人之一的名字命名。公园周围是叶子,Edgewood和Cunliff湖泊为背景,使温室的访问更加完美。该中心至少提前四周提供有保留的讲解员,并在夏季期间,中心组织小学生实地考察和其他成人活动。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 161 215921-best-for-kids-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15921

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best for Kids in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15921


Hampton Inn Suites Providence Downtown

This Hampton Inn located right in the heart of downtown Providence offers straight-forward and friendly service along with super amenities and their signature complimentary hot breakfast every morning. The building was once known as the Old Colony House and it was built in 1920. Many of the original architectural features remain throughout, yet Hampton has tastefully updated all of the modern furnishings and fixtures in the rooms and suites. Other highlights include the elegant, eleventh-floor Capitol Room and its location is perfect for excursions around town on foot.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Riverwalk & Waterplace Park

Riverwalk & Waterplace Park is pegged against the confluence of the Woonasquatucket and Providence rivers in a little corner of downtown Providence. It's best known for its WaterFire events, which are mini-bonfires that bob atop the water to the beat of world and classical music. The city revitalized the entire area in 1994 and the walk makes an otherwise droll stroll into a pleasant one when walking to College Hill over the Washington Street bridge. The park's bridges are fashioned after those classical ones in Venice, and it's not uncommon to see gondoliers gliding under them.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Omni Hotel

Omni Hotels simply embody class and this one in Providence is no different. It's located adjacent to the Rhode Island Convention Center and within walking distance of many historic attractions. The luxurious rooms and suites provide all of the modern amenities like flat-screen TVs, organic toiletries and many of the rooms are ADA accessible. Some of the extras include 24 hour dining, yoga classes, indoor heated pool and concierge service. Additionally on the premises, guests have their choice in dining options with the popular Fleming's Steakhouse or the upscale Italian restaurant, Centro.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Providence Performing Arts Center

The Providence Performing Arts Center is the second largest theater in New England. It seats 3200 people and it originally opened as a Loew's movie theater in 1928. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places after its 1977 renovation. In this baroquely elegant space, the stage is set for Broadway musicals and concerts. Events as diverse as a Jackson Browne concert or The Sound of Music can be found on this venerable establishment's schedule. Located downtown on Weybosset Street, PPAC (pronounced Pea-Pac, as it is known locally) is close to many downtown hotels as well as other attractions.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
WaterFire Providence

WaterFire is a magnificent array of more than 80 mini bonfires or braziers that illuminate the three rivers of Providence. It began in 1994 when artist Barnaby Evans used the confluence of the rivers to create this ephemeral water exhibition. However, it was not that fleeting because the city of Providence along with generous volunteers and donors continues to present the exhibition every weekend. The route runs from Waterplace Park to South Main Street and it winds nearly two-thirds of a mile through parks and public spaces in downtown Providence. Here, people can stroll along the riverbanks while listening to the sounds of classical music hum over loudspeakers. The fires are lit approximately 20 minutes after sunset each Saturday and usually burn for two to three hours.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel

The Renaissance Providence Downtown is definitely one of Rhode Island's most stately and elegant places to stay. The Freemasons began construction on the massive edifice during the Roaring Twenties, but with the advent of the Great Depression, work came to a halt in 1929. It was abandoned for years until the city began to repair its sister building in the 1980s (the adjoining Veteran's Memorial Auditorium) and in 2004 revitalization began on the 'Temple.' The hotel renovation maintained the original facade built in Greek-Revival style so its architecture is still very apparent upon its facade. Inside however, the interior is entirely new and all of the well-appointed rooms contain the amenities in which the Renaissance brand is known to provide its guests, such as luxurious bedding and toiletries, video games and even a wet-bar. Most of the rooms also have great views of the Capitol Building and its location is ultra-convenient for venturing out on foot to explore downtown.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Hilton Providence

Easily accessible from I-95, the Hilton Providence is adjacent to the Dunkin' Donuts Center Providence and within walking distance to downtown attractions like historic Federal Hill, Providence Place Mall, and the Rhode Island Convention Center. The hotel features 274 guest rooms with Hilton's awesome 'Serenity' bed, LCD televisions alongside luxury toiletries and everything else you could imagine. For more leisurely or athletic pursuits, the indoor pool and health club are excellent. Dining options include Shula's 347 restaurant and bar (named in honor of the legendary coach and his win total), a lobby lounge that offers an all-day menu and room service.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Providence Marriott Downtown

Providence Marriott Downtown offers visitors a wide variety of sleek, well-furnished rooms that are perfect for both business and leisure travelers. All rooms come equipped with plush linens, luxurious toiletries and complimentary Wi-Fi. The indoor/outdoor pool and cabana area called Aqua is fun for the whole family, and the adjoining G Salon & Spa cannot be beat for those who seek extra treatment. The Bluefin Grille is this property's restaurant and it has a full menu of steaks, seafood and a remarkable selection of local beers.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Providence Children's Museum

The Providence Children's Museum is a hands-on place of fun and learning for children as well as adults. Here, children can explore the awesome power of air, light and sound in the exhibit entitled Play Power or splash around in Water Ways, a wet and wild playscape of pumps and fountains. There is also Littlewoods, a whimsical woodland environment made especially for younger toddlers. Some educational exhibits include activities that investigate Rhode Island plants, trees and shrubs in the Children's Garden or little guys can go on a time-traveling adventure, solve bridge-building challenges and do much, much more!

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Lippitt Memorial Park

This park is named after former governor Charles W. Lippitt and it's located on the east side of Providence in the affluent neighborhood of Blackstone. The park encompasses six acres and it provides a perfect spot for cyclists, joggers and walkers to start a trek down the Blackstone Boulevard Walking Path. Overall it's a nice green space to bring the kids and during the summer, the Hope Street Farmers Market opens up shop much to the delight of the neighborhood.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park

This massive 427-acre park is located in South Providence, adjacent to the suburb of Cranston. It sits upon land that was once inhabited by the Narragansett Tribe before it was granted to Roger Williams, one of the Rhode Islands's original colonists in 1638. His heirs donated it in 1871 and the park was subsequently built in 1878. Once on the grounds, the park contains seven different lakes and it's also home to the city zoo, botanical gardens, the Museum of Natural History and Planetarium in addition to some other quirky attractions like the Temple to Music and Carousel Village. The aforementioned lakes are also the perfect spot to take a tranquil boat during the summer and especially during the fall when the leaves change their colors.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park Botanical Center

This greenhouse garden garden includes hundreds of species and its the largest of its kind in New England. The botanical gardens are inside the massive Roger Williams Park, named after one of the state's founders. The park is surrounded with foliage itself and with Edgewood and Cunliff lakes as a backdrop, it makes the visit to the greenhouse even better. The center provides docent led tours with reservations at least four weeks in advance and during the summer, the center organizes field trips for elementary school students and other events for adults.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
0 161 215921-best-for-kids-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
15921