全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Entertainment in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15960


普罗维登斯表演艺术中心

普罗维登斯表演艺术中心是新英格兰第二大剧院。它可容纳3200人,它最初于1928年作为勒夫的电影院开放。它在1977年装修后被添加到国家历史古迹登记册中。在这个巴洛克风格优雅的空间里,舞台设置为百老汇音乐剧和音乐会。杰克逊·布朗(Jackson Browne)音乐会或音乐之声(Music of Sound)等各种各样的活动都可以在这个令人尊敬的场所找到。位于市中心Weybosset街,PPAC(发音豌豆,因为它是当地闻名)是接近许多市中心酒店以及其他景点。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
退伍军人纪念礼堂(VMA艺术与文化中心)

退伍军人纪念礼堂或更好地称为VMA艺术和文化中心是一个古老的市中心场地。建设始于1928年,但由于经济大萧条,直到1950年才完成。如今,这座拥有1900个座位的剧院以其出色的音响效果,舞台以及装饰精美的内饰而闻名。国家历史景点注册处于1993年将其登记在册,毗邻的共济会寺庙(现为文艺复兴式酒店)也是一座同样凄美的建筑。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哥伦布剧院

从大城市的夜总会,老派的派对大厅,到复古的电影院和独特的活动场所,普罗维登斯有很多值得夸耀的地方。哥伦布剧院正好适合这个名单。它的主要礼堂宽敞舒适。它拥有650个乐团的座位和夹层的150个座位。每个座位都可以欣赏到舞台的美景,所以您不会错过任何一个细节,音响效果也相当出色。第二个场地叫做电影中心,有200个座位。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
客厅

卡拉OK,开放式麦克风和现场音乐,你可以在酒吧里要求什么?那些庆祝活动并不是在同一个晚上,但这并不重要,因为每个晚上在客厅里都很有趣。除了以各种行为为特色的音乐外,游客还可以找到大量的工艺啤酒以及国内的啤酒。像吉尼斯和巴斯这样的选择在这里,他们甚至有Yeungling Lager(来自美国最古老的酿酒厂)。在菜单上,三明治,主菜和比萨饼的选项都有称赞东北部当地人的名字,如凯尔特人的罗伯特·帕里什,棒球运动员卢梅洛尼和前市长巴蒂·齐安奇。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 115960-best-entertainment-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Castles Along the River Rhine
13 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
15960

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Entertainment in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15960


Providence Performing Arts Center

The Providence Performing Arts Center is the second largest theater in New England. It seats 3200 people and it originally opened as a Loew's movie theater in 1928. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places after its 1977 renovation. In this baroquely elegant space, the stage is set for Broadway musicals and concerts. Events as diverse as a Jackson Browne concert or The Sound of Music can be found on this venerable establishment's schedule. Located downtown on Weybosset Street, PPAC (pronounced Pea-Pac, as it is known locally) is close to many downtown hotels as well as other attractions.

220 Weybosset Street, Providence, RI, United States, 02903
Veterans Memorial Auditorium

Veterans Memorial Auditorium or better known as the VMA Arts & Cultural Center is a venerable downtown venue. Construction began in 1928, but it wasn't finished until 1950 due to the Great Depression. Today, the 1900-seat theater is known for its fantastic acoustics, its stage and of course the beautifully decorated interiors. The National Register of Historic Places put it on the registry in 1993 and the adjoining Masonic Temple (now a Renaissance Hotel) is an equally poignant building.

1 Avenue Of The Arts, Providence, RI, United States, 02903
Columbus Theater

Providence has plenty to boast about, from big-city nightclubs and old-school party halls to retro cinemas and unique event venues. The Columbus Theater fits right into this list. Its large main auditorium holds 800 comfortably. It has 650 orchestra seats and 150 seats on the mezzanine level, respectively. Every seat has a great view of the stage so you won't miss a single detail and the acoustics are quite impressive. The second venue called the Cinematheque is more intimate with 200 seats.

270 Broadway, Providence, RI, United States, 2903
The Parlour

Karaoke, open-mic, and live music: what more could you ask for in a bar? Those events thankfully are not on the same night, but it doesn't really matter, because every night is a fun one at the Parlour. Alongside music that features all types of acts, visitors will find plenty of craft beers as well as domestic ones. Options like Guinness and Bass are here and they even have Yeungling Lager (from the oldest operating brewery in the U.S.) on tap. On the menu, sandwiches, entrees and pizza options all have names that praise Northeastern locals like Robert Parrish from the Celtics, baseball player Lou Merloni and former mayor Buddy Cianci.

1119 North Main Street, Providence, RI, United States, 02904
[["Providence Performing Arts Center","41.82143300","-71.41248300","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Providence, RI, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/providence-ri\/281972-providence-performing-arts-center"],["Veterans Memorial Auditorium","41.82981600","-71.41727400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Providence, RI, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/providence-ri\/373437-veterans-memorial-auditorium"],["Columbus Theater","41.82042000","-71.42658000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Providence, RI, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/providence-ri\/373445-columbus-theater"],["The Parlour","41.85124180","-71.40205730","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Providence, RI, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/providence-ri\/842274-the-parlour"]]
0 41 115960-best-entertainment-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bars in San Diego
7 Bookmarked

Best Bars in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Burgers in San Diego
3 Bookmarked

Best Burgers in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Clubs with DJs in San Diego
5 Bookmarked

Best Clubs with DJs in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
5 1 0 2
15960