全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Hidden Gems in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15969


大卫温顿贝尔画廊

贝尔画廊位于布朗大学校园名录艺术中心,向公众开放。你会在这个稀疏的白色空间找到所有现代艺术的方式。在一个月内,你可以看到三位艺术家的摄影和文字作品展示,一个关于俄罗斯宇航员失踪的装置和描绘沼泽居民未来社会的照片。贝尔画廊的所有活动都是免费的。包括这个画廊在校园的步行游览。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Prospect露台公园

展望公园是作家H.P.之一Lovecraft最喜欢的地方徘徊。当你到达时,不难看出他为什么喜欢这么多。公园坐落在历史悠久的学院山康登街上,它提供了普罗维登斯市中心最好的景色之一。这里的另一个亮点是罗德岛的创始人之一罗杰·威廉姆斯的雕像。事实上,他的遗体躺在雕像下面。总的来说,这是一个值得停下来的时间,特别是如果你在这里的时候太阳落山了。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
复杂粗犷优雅的珠宝

派克街上的这家古色古香的珠宝精品店在整个州都有一些最独特和最有折衷的作品。你的肾石耳环如何浮雕呢?还是一个充当全尺寸挂钟的钱包?古怪的唐老板收藏了来自100多位艺术家的作品,每一位都有自己的风格和设计。除了珠宝,你会发现一个家庭装饰件以及其他时髦的小工具和玩具,作出完美的礼物一个很好的范围。而且,大多数东西都是限量版的,所以你知道你正在带回一些独特的东西。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
静止点按摩

在Still Point,专业理疗师为全家人提供按摩服务。他们提供瑞典,深组织,指压,产前和其他有趣的,不常见的技术。其中一些包括淋巴引流按摩,阿育吠陀面部反射疗法,耳锥和Cranio-Ear-Sinus疗法。对于孩子来说,整体的方法包括灵气,宝石疗愈,反射疗法和其他有益的治疗方法,以替代传统的处方。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
印度点公园

印度点公园位于福克斯角附近,就在繁华的学院山外。这是一个宁静的绿洲与优美的树木之间的蜿蜒曲折的海滨路径,吸引骑自行车的人,慢跑者,步行者和其他任何享受户外和壮观的海港景色的人。公园在美国历史上占有重要地位,因为它是罗杰·威廉斯(Roger Williams)在1638年降落的地方。公园的名字本身就是它作为商船向东,西印度的发射的历史性产物。印度点公园以其无数的乐趣吸引着各种各样的人群,经常被用来举办音乐会,烟花表演和节日等壮观的露天活动。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
密宗夜总会

这个俱乐部位于学院山北边的霍普(Hope)附近,是俱乐部被带到更高雅的地方。密宗是一个时尚,现代的地方,以亚洲为灵感的元素装饰,柔和的竹色色调和酒吧后面的希瓦雕像。由于马提尼酒的服务,似乎更多精品酒吧而不是夜总会,但它的大量舞池仍然给它作为俱乐部的信誉。如果你在希望或山上希望邻里,这绝对值得一游。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
黑石大道人行道

从希望街到布莱克斯通富人社区的巴特勒大街,这条路是慢跑者,远足者,骑车者和步行者的天堂。这条长达1.7英里的道路沿着林荫大道而行,从北向南修剪整齐。在周末,特别是在天气好的时候,它显得更加拥挤,而且是在城市范围内的一次全面的远足。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 115969-best-hidden-gems-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 1 0 3
15969

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Hidden Gems in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15969


David Winton Bell Gallery

The Bell Gallery is located in the List Art Center, on the Brown University campus and is open to the public. You will find all manner of modern art in this sparse white space. In one month you could see an exhibit by three artists working with photography and texts, an installation about a vanished Russian cosmonaut and photographs depicting a futuristic society of bog-dwellers. All events at the Bell Gallery are free. Include this gallery in a walking tour of the campus.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Prospect Terrace Park

Prospect Park was one of writer H.P. Lovecraft's favorite places to wander. When you arrive, it is not hard to see why he enjoyed it so much. The park sits atop Congdon Street in historic College Hill and it offers one of the best views of downtown Providence. Another highlight here is a the statue of Roger Williams, one of the founders of Rhode Island. In fact, his remains lie underneath the statue. Overall, it's a worthwhile stop, especially if you're here when the sun goes down in the West.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Copacetic Rudely Elegant Jewelry

This quaint jewelry boutique on Peck Street has some of the most unique and eclectic pieces in the entire state. How about an earring with your kidney stone embossed in it? Or a purse that also functions as a full-sized wall clock? The quirky owner Don garners his collection from more than 100 artists, each one with their own style and design. Apart from jewelry, you'll find a good range of home decorative pieces as well as other funky gadgets and toys that make perfect gifts. Moreover, most of the stuff is limited edition, so you know you're taking home something distinct.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Still Point Massage

At Still Point, the professional therapists provide massage services for the whole family. They offer Swedish, Deep Tissue, Shiatsu, Prenatal and some other interesting, not often seen techniques. Some of those include a Lymphatic Drainage massage, Ayurvedic Facial Reflexology, Ear Coning and Cranio-Ear-Sinus Therapy. For the kids, the holistic methods include Reiki, gemstone healing, reflexology and other beneficial treatments as an alternative to traditional prescriptions.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
India Point Park

India Point Park is located in the Fox Point neighborhood, right outside of bustling College Hill. It is a tranquil oasis with waterfront paths that meander between graceful trees, attracting bikers, joggers, dog-walkers and anyone else who enjoys the outdoors and spectacular views of the harbor. The park holds an important place in American history as it is where Roger Williams landed in 1638. The park's name itself is the product of its historic use as a launch for trade ships heading to the East and West Indies. India Point Park attracts an eclectic crowd with its myriad pleasures, and is often used as a venue for spectacular open-air events like concerts, fireworks shows and festivals.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Tantric Nightclub

This club located in the neighborhood called Hope just north of College Hill is where clubbing is taken to a more elegant level. Tantric is a sleek, modern spot with Asian inspired elemental decor, with soft bamboo colored tones and a statue of Shiva behind the bar. It seems more boutique bar rather than nightclub because of the martinis served, but its massive dance floor still gives it credibility as a club. If you're in the Hope or Mt. Hope neighborhoods, it definitely merits a visit.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Blackstone Boulevard Walking Path

This path that meanders from Hope Street to Butler Avenue in the affluent neighborhood of Blackstone is a paradise for joggers, hikers, bikers and walkers. The 1.7-mile path runs alongside the boulevard and it's well-manicured from north to south. On weekends and especially during good weather, it tends to be more crowded obviously, but an overall great excursion within city limits.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 115969-best-hidden-gems-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
15969