全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best for Couples in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15970


河道和水上公园

Riverwalk&Waterplace Park在普罗维登斯市中心的一个角落与Woonasquatucket和Providence河流交汇。它最出名的是它的WaterFire活动,这是微妙的篝火,在水的顶端摆动到世界和古典音乐的节奏。这座城市在1994年重新焕发了整个地区,漫步在华盛顿街大桥上的科利山(College Hill)上散步,愉快地散步。公园的桥梁是在威尼斯的古典建筑之后建造的,看到在它下面滑行的船夫并不罕见。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
斗兽场

这个俱乐部主要面向年轻人群,因为年龄限制只有18岁以上,但是有很多不同的年龄层穿插在整个。 DJ们通常喜欢电子节奏,而夜晚则与典型意义上的狂欢类似,人们在烟雾机中旋转。一些现场音乐活动和音乐会也不时在这里举办。这绝对是一个跳舞的夜晚,至少直到凌晨2点30分。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
音乐厅

Fête是一个时尚和现代的场地,位于Olneyville主要的拉丁裔社区。和这个历史悠久的地区的大多数景点一样,每晚都有很多为居民和游客提供各种各样的活动。在内部,所有者呈现出各种各样的不同行为,从喜剧,现场音乐到颁奖晚会以及纯音乐晚会,每个人都有所不同。此外,Fête拥有超过14,000平方英尺的空间,并将这个空间出租给特殊活动。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗杰威廉斯公园

这个巨大的427英亩的公园位于南普罗维登斯,毗邻克兰斯顿郊区。它坐落在纳拉甘西特部落曾经居住过的土地上,在1638年授予罗德岛的原始殖民者之一罗杰·威廉姆斯。他的继承人于1871年捐赠,1878年建成了公园。一旦在场上,公园内有七个不同的湖泊,同时也是城市动物园,植物园,自然历史博物馆和天文馆的所在地,另外还有音乐和旋转木马村等古怪的景点。上述的湖泊也是夏天乘坐宁静船只的最佳地点,特别是在秋天,当叶子变色时。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗杰威廉姆斯公园植物中心

这个温室花园里有数百种物种,是新英格兰地区最大的。植物园位于罗杰·威廉姆斯公园(Roger Williams Park)内,以国家创始人之一的名字命名。公园周围是叶子,Edgewood和Cunliff湖泊为背景,使温室的访问更加完美。该中心至少提前四周提供有保留的讲解员,并在夏季期间,中心组织小学生实地考察和其他成人活动。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
柯尔特州立公园

位于布里斯托尔以西的Poppasquash Neck半岛的北半部,柯尔特州立公园为整个家庭提供了一个休闲区。这个公园分布在464英亩(187.77公顷)的地方,提供骑自行车和慢跑步道,骑马,钓鱼设施,游乐场和400多张野餐桌。果树和开花植物点在这个公园的广阔。公园还提供了如诗如画的海景。科尔特州立公园内的科格斯霍尔农场博物馆,露天教堂和观景台都位于这里。

Bristol, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 115970-best-for-couples-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
15970

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best for Couples in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15970


Riverwalk & Waterplace Park

Riverwalk & Waterplace Park is pegged against the confluence of the Woonasquatucket and Providence rivers in a little corner of downtown Providence. It's best known for its WaterFire events, which are mini-bonfires that bob atop the water to the beat of world and classical music. The city revitalized the entire area in 1994 and the walk makes an otherwise droll stroll into a pleasant one when walking to College Hill over the Washington Street bridge. The park's bridges are fashioned after those classical ones in Venice, and it's not uncommon to see gondoliers gliding under them.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Colosseum

This club is primarily for the younger crowd because the age restriction is only 18 years-old and up, however there are plenty of different age groups interspersed throughout. DJs usually ply electronic beats and the nights are similar to raves in the typical sense, with people gyrating among the smoke machines. A number of live music events and concerts are also hosted here from time to time. It's definitely a place to dance the night away, at least until 2:30am.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Fête Music Hall

Fête is a hip and modern venue located in the primarily Latino neighborhood of Olneyville. And as with most spots in this historic area, it certainly has a lot to offer residents as well as visitors with its eclectic events every night. Inside, the owners present a wide range of different acts, from comedy and live music to awards shows and acoustic-only nights, there is something for everyone. Additionally, Fête has over 14,000 square feet of space and it rents this space for special events.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park

This massive 427-acre park is located in South Providence, adjacent to the suburb of Cranston. It sits upon land that was once inhabited by the Narragansett Tribe before it was granted to Roger Williams, one of the Rhode Islands's original colonists in 1638. His heirs donated it in 1871 and the park was subsequently built in 1878. Once on the grounds, the park contains seven different lakes and it's also home to the city zoo, botanical gardens, the Museum of Natural History and Planetarium in addition to some other quirky attractions like the Temple to Music and Carousel Village. The aforementioned lakes are also the perfect spot to take a tranquil boat during the summer and especially during the fall when the leaves change their colors.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park Botanical Center

This greenhouse garden garden includes hundreds of species and its the largest of its kind in New England. The botanical gardens are inside the massive Roger Williams Park, named after one of the state's founders. The park is surrounded with foliage itself and with Edgewood and Cunliff lakes as a backdrop, it makes the visit to the greenhouse even better. The center provides docent led tours with reservations at least four weeks in advance and during the summer, the center organizes field trips for elementary school students and other events for adults.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Colt State Park

Occupying the northern half of Poppasquash Neck peninsula, to the west of Bristol, Colt State Park offers a recreation zone for the entire family. Spread across 464 acres (187.77 hectares), this park offers biking and jogging trails, horse riding, fishing facilities, playgrounds and over 400 picnic tables. Fruit trees and flowering plants dot the expanse of this park. The park also offers picturesque views of the ocean. The Coggeshall Farm Museum, an open-air chapel and an observation deck are located on the premises of the Colt State Park.

Bristol, RI, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 115970-best-for-couples-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
15970