全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Budget Activities in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15980


Burnside公园

伯恩赛德公园毗邻肯尼迪广场,每年夏天都以其受欢迎的Burnside音乐系列音乐会而闻名。公园以Ambrose Burnside命名,这是一个来自罗得岛州的内战将军,它建于1892年。公园的另一个亮点包括Bajnotti喷泉,它只是一个整体放松的地方,在市中心的喧嚣,忙碌。

2 Kennedy Plaza, 普罗维登斯, RI, 美国, 02903
河道和水上公园

Riverwalk&Waterplace Park在普罗维登斯市中心的一个角落与Woonasquatucket和Providence河流交汇。它最出名的是它的WaterFire活动,这是微妙的篝火,在水的顶端摆动到世界和古典音乐的节奏。这座城市在1994年重新焕发了整个地区,漫步在华盛顿街大桥上的科利山(College Hill)上散步,愉快地散步。公园的桥梁是在威尼斯的古典建筑之后建造的,看到在它下面滑行的船夫并不罕见。

1 Finance Way, 普罗维登斯, RI, 美国, 02903
罗杰威廉斯公园

这个巨大的427英亩的公园位于南普罗维登斯,毗邻克兰斯顿郊区。它坐落在纳拉甘西特部落曾经居住过的土地上,在1638年授予罗德岛的原始殖民者之一罗杰·威廉姆斯。他的继承人于1871年捐赠,1878年建成了公园。一旦在场上,公园内有七个不同的湖泊,同时也是城市动物园,植物园,自然历史博物馆和天文馆的所在地,另外还有音乐和旋转木马村等古怪的景点。上述的湖泊也是夏天乘坐宁静船只的最佳地点,特别是在秋天,当叶子变色时。

1000 Elmwood Avenue, 普罗维登斯, RI, 美国, 02907
罗杰威廉姆斯公园植物中心

这个温室花园里有数百种物种,是新英格兰地区最大的。植物园位于罗杰·威廉姆斯公园(Roger Williams Park)内,以国家创始人之一的名字命名。公园周围是叶子,Edgewood和Cunliff湖泊为背景,使温室的访问更加完美。该中心至少提前四周提供有保留的讲解员,并在夏季期间,中心组织小学生实地考察和其他成人活动。

1000 Elmwood Avenue, Roger Williams Park, 普罗维登斯, RI, 美国, 02905
罗杰威廉姆斯公园动物园

这个以罗德岛州创始人之一的名字命名的公园的弯曲的雕塑路径将允许您看到超过900种不同的动物园动物。有长颈鹿,斑马和猎豹的栖息地,以及露天鸟舍,让游客近距离看鸟。一些具有更多异国名字的动物包括Babirusa,Binturong,Aoudad或两栖和濒危的蝾螈。展品还具有不同的地理区域和环境,如澳大拉西亚和北美,湿地小径和马可波罗冒险迷航。动物园总是主办关于保护,环境管理和整个大普罗维登斯地区的学校整体动物学教育的活动。

1000 Elmwood Avenue, 普罗维登斯, RI, 美国, 02907
柯尔特州立公园

位于布里斯托尔以西的Poppasquash Neck半岛的北半部,柯尔特州立公园为整个家庭提供了一个休闲区。这个公园分布在464英亩(187.77公顷)的地方,提供骑自行车和慢跑步道,骑马,钓鱼设施,游乐场和400多张野餐桌。果树和开花植物点在这个公园的广阔。公园还提供了如诗如画的海景。科尔特州立公园内的科格斯霍尔农场博物馆,露天教堂和观景台都位于这里。

Route 114, Poppasquash Neck, Bristol, RI, 美国, 02809
[["Burnside\u516c\u56ed","41.82581000","-71.41168900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u666e\u7f57\u7ef4\u767b\u65af, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/providence-ri\/893331-burnside\u516c\u56ed"],["\u6cb3\u9053\u548c\u6c34\u4e0a\u516c\u56ed","41.82749730","-71.41426600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u666e\u7f57\u7ef4\u767b\u65af, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/providence-ri\/664907-\u6cb3\u9053\u548c\u6c34\u4e0a\u516c\u56ed"],["\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u516c\u56ed","41.78752000","-71.41669200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u666e\u7f57\u7ef4\u767b\u65af, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/providence-ri\/893979-\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u65af\u516c\u56ed"],["\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u59c6\u65af\u516c\u56ed\u690d\u7269\u4e2d\u5fc3","41.78599480","-71.41957050","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u666e\u7f57\u7ef4\u767b\u65af, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/providence-ri\/893715-\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u59c6\u65af\u516c\u56ed\u690d\u7269\u4e2d\u5fc3"],["\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u59c6\u65af\u516c\u56ed\u52a8\u7269\u56ed","41.79038800","-71.41481000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u666e\u7f57\u7ef4\u767b\u65af, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/providence-ri\/297676-\u7f57\u6770\u5a01\u5ec9\u59c6\u65af\u516c\u56ed\u52a8\u7269\u56ed"],["\u67ef\u5c14\u7279\u5dde\u7acb\u516c\u56ed","41.67691450","-71.29853190","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Bristol, RI, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/bristol-ri\/816095-\u67ef\u5c14\u7279\u5dde\u7acb\u516c\u56ed"]]
0 61 115980-best-budget-activities-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Charming Quaint Towns in Virginia
18 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
15980

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Budget Activities in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15980


Burnside Park

Burnside Park is located adjacent to Kennedy Square Plaza and it's known for its popular Burnside Music Series concerts every summer. The park is named after Ambrose Burnside, a Civil War general from the state of Rhode Island and it was constructed in 1892. Another highlight in the park includes the Bajnotti Fountain and it's just an overall great place to relax amidst the downtown hustle-and-bustle.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Riverwalk & Waterplace Park

Riverwalk & Waterplace Park is pegged against the confluence of the Woonasquatucket and Providence rivers in a little corner of downtown Providence. It's best known for its WaterFire events, which are mini-bonfires that bob atop the water to the beat of world and classical music. The city revitalized the entire area in 1994 and the walk makes an otherwise droll stroll into a pleasant one when walking to College Hill over the Washington Street bridge. The park's bridges are fashioned after those classical ones in Venice, and it's not uncommon to see gondoliers gliding under them.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park

This massive 427-acre park is located in South Providence, adjacent to the suburb of Cranston. It sits upon land that was once inhabited by the Narragansett Tribe before it was granted to Roger Williams, one of the Rhode Islands's original colonists in 1638. His heirs donated it in 1871 and the park was subsequently built in 1878. Once on the grounds, the park contains seven different lakes and it's also home to the city zoo, botanical gardens, the Museum of Natural History and Planetarium in addition to some other quirky attractions like the Temple to Music and Carousel Village. The aforementioned lakes are also the perfect spot to take a tranquil boat during the summer and especially during the fall when the leaves change their colors.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park Botanical Center

This greenhouse garden garden includes hundreds of species and its the largest of its kind in New England. The botanical gardens are inside the massive Roger Williams Park, named after one of the state's founders. The park is surrounded with foliage itself and with Edgewood and Cunliff lakes as a backdrop, it makes the visit to the greenhouse even better. The center provides docent led tours with reservations at least four weeks in advance and during the summer, the center organizes field trips for elementary school students and other events for adults.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Roger Williams Park Zoo

The winding sculpted paths of this park named after one of Rhode Island's founding fathers will allow you to see more than 900 different zoo animals. There are giraffe, zebra and cheetah habitats as well as an open-air aviary which allows visitors an up-close look at the birds. Some of the animals with more exotic names include the Babirusa, the Binturong, the Aoudad or the amphibious and endangered Axolotl. The exhibits also feature different geographical regions and environments, such as Australasia and North America or a Wetlands Trail and a Marco Polo Adventure Trek. The zoo is always hosting events that focus on conservation, environmental stewardship and an overall zoological education for schools throughout the greater Providence area.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Colt State Park

Occupying the northern half of Poppasquash Neck peninsula, to the west of Bristol, Colt State Park offers a recreation zone for the entire family. Spread across 464 acres (187.77 hectares), this park offers biking and jogging trails, horse riding, fishing facilities, playgrounds and over 400 picnic tables. Fruit trees and flowering plants dot the expanse of this park. The park also offers picturesque views of the ocean. The Coggeshall Farm Museum, an open-air chapel and an observation deck are located on the premises of the Colt State Park.

Bristol, RI, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 115980-best-budget-activities-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
15980