全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Books, Music & Movies in Providence

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
15983


地窖故事书店

这个地方吹捧自己作为美国最小的州最大的书店,并且由于它的货架上大量的大量书的外观,这个说法可能是真实的。地窖在艺术,建筑,新英格兰历史和当地传说等各个领域都拥有超过7万种作品。书架还有许多第一版,有很多儿童书籍,漫画,外语资料和几乎所有你能想象到的题材。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奥运纪录

奥运纪录不是一个充满奥林匹克成就的大厅,但是如果你喜欢唱片和一切乙烯,那么你找到了正确的地方。不仅可以找到复古45年代,LP和EP,但奥运纪录有各种怀旧纪念品,如唱片炮弹,板条箱,传单和海报。当你在福克斯角时,这家商店是一定要去的,特别是如果你还有一个唱片公司的话。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
在广场上的书

普罗维登斯居民一直认为广场上的书籍是最好的独立书店之一。这是一个非常古老的学校,与作者见面几乎是夜间活动,舒适的座位安排鼓励浏览者坐下来阅读。周二下午图书俱乐部也鼓励读者避开电子媒体,蜷缩在一两句话里。它的韦兰广场的位置也使它成为一个方便的一站,而在邻近的商业购物。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
世界末日纪录商店

在这个数字化的世界里,唱片公司似乎正在消失,然而这个在联邦山(Federal Hill)的唱片公司不仅销售唱片,还销售大部分重金属和朋克音乐,就像在好日子里一样。除了黑胶唱片之外,这家商店还有CD,T恤甚至老式的录音带。这家店还有无数的稀有珍宝,还有一些闻所未闻的乐队,书籍,如果你在店内找不到它,那么这个在线网站就会有很好的库存清单。

普罗维登斯, RI, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 115983-best-books-music-movies-in-providence
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
15983

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Books, Music & Movies in Providence

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
15983


Cellar Stories Book Store

This place touts itself as the biggest bookstore in the smallest state in America, and by the looks of the massive amount of tomes on its shelves, the claim may be true. The Cellar has more than 70,000 titles in all types of different subjects, from art and architecture to New England history and local lore. The shelves also have many first editions, plenty of books for kids, comics, foreign-language material and almost any other subject you can imagine.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Olympic Records

Olympic Records is not some hall filled with accomplishments from Olympians, but if you love records and everything vinyl, then you've found the right place. Not only will you find vintage 45s, LPs and EPs, but Olympic Records has all kinds of nostalgic memorabilia like record shells, crates, flyers, and posters. The shop is a definite must visit when you're in Fox Point, especially if you still have a record player.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Books on the Square

Providence residents consistently rate Books on the Square as one of the best independent bookstores. It's very old-school, where Meet the Author is an almost nightly event and the comfortable seating arrangements encourage browsers to sit and read. The Tuesday Afternoon Book Club also encourages readers to eschew electronic media and curl up with a tome or two. Its Wayland Square location also makes it a convenient stop while shopping in neighboring businesses.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
Armageddon Record Shop

It seems that record stores are disappearing by the day in this digitized universe, however this one in Federal Hill not only still sells records, it sells mostly heavy metal and punk music just like in the good ol' days. In addition to vinyl, the shop also has CDs, t-shirts and even old school cassette tapes. The store also has an innumerable amount of rare finds, unheard of bands, books and if you can't find it in-store, the online site has a great listing of what's in stock.

Providence, RI, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 115983-best-books-music-movies-in-providence
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
15983