全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Tampa/St. Petersburg

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
16048


圣彼得堡历史博物馆

圣彼得堡历史博物馆自1920年以来一直在积累展览,圣彼得堡的早期繁荣时期。一个决定性的折衷收集,从化石足迹到圣彼得着名的绿色长椅的物品。这里有一个视听介绍,动手的服装展示和Flight One画廊,致力于试点Tony Jannus。档案中有3万件与当地旅游和商业历史有关的物品。这些只在星期一,星期三和星期五预约。

St. Petersburg, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
亨利B.植物博物馆

走在坦帕湾酒店的走廊,现在是一个博物馆和国家历史地标,体验漫步时间,精湛的艺术,优雅的家具和华丽的伟大传达了镀金时代的形象。酒店建于1891年,拥有摩尔式建筑和螺旋式尖塔,被创建为富人和富人的度假胜地。十人以上的团体需要预订。停车场位于大楼前和附近的停车库内。

Tampa, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
坦帕湾历史中心

了解坦帕湾的历史,是1500年前移民部落到现代牛仔的迷人之旅。坦帕湾历史中心(Tampa Bay History Center)提供可以追溯这段历史的旅游景点,包括图片,文物等等。走过鲑鱼色的建筑物的门,就像是走进了过去。礼品店提供服装,书籍和咖啡杯。

Tampa, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Ybor市博物馆州立公园

Ybor城市博物馆州立公园是一个了不起的博物馆,教育你Ybor和坦帕城市的历史。一个廉价的博物馆,提供有关意大利面包店烘烤古巴面包和雪茄制造业的信息。您可以浏览雪茄商的家,面包店,并参观具有一定规则和条例的观赏园。有私人活动和社交聚会的好地方。如果你喜欢历史,或者只是想杀几个小时,参观这个博物馆肯定是值得的。

Tampa, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 116048-best-local-history-culture-in-tampa-st-petersburg
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
16048

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Tampa/St. Petersburg

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
16048


St. Petersburg Museum Of History

St. Petersburg Museum Of History has been amassing exhibits since 1920, the early boom days of St. Petersburg. A decidedly eclectic collection, the items range from fossilized footprints to St. Pete's famous green benches. There's an audio-visual presentation, hands-on exhibits of costumes and the Flight One gallery, devoted to pilot Tony Jannus. In the archives are 30,000 objects relating to the history of local tourism and businesses. Those are available to the public by appointment only on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

St. Petersburg, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Henry B. Plant Museum

Walk the corridors of the Tampa Bay Hotel, now a museum and a National Historic Landmark, and experience a stroll through time when exquisite art, elegant furnishings and opulent grandeur conveyed the image of the Gilded Age. Built in 1891, the hotel, with its Moorish architecture and spiraling minarets, was created as a resort for the rich and affluent. Reservations needed for groups of 10 or more. Parking is free in front of the building and in a nearby parking garage.

Tampa, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Tampa Bay History Center

Learning about Tampa Bay's history is a fascinating trip from migrant tribes 1,500 years ago through the captains of industry to modern day cowboys. The Tampa Bay History Center offers tours that trace this history with pictures, artifacts and more. Walking through the doors of the salmon-colored building is like taking a step into the past. The gift shop offers clothing, books and coffee mugs.

Tampa, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Ybor City Museum State Park

Ybor City Museum State Park is a terrific museum that educates you on the Ybor and Tampa cities history. An inexpensive museum that provides information about the Italian bakery that baked Cuban breads and the cigar making industry. You can browse through the cigar maker's home, bakery and visit the ornamental garden that has certain rules and regulations. A great place to have a private events and a social gathering. If you love history or simply want to kill some couple of hours, visiting this museum would surely be worth it.

Tampa, FL, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 116048-best-local-history-culture-in-tampa-st-petersburg
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
16048