全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Hidden Gems in Ft. Worth

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
16153


沃思堡水上花园

沃思堡的水上花园是一个壮观的人造创作。沃斯堡皇冠上的明珠,经常被用作商业,专业,婚礼和旅游场所。建筑师菲利普·约翰逊(Philip Johnson)和约翰·伯吉(John Burgee)由Amon G. Carter基金会任命,在20世纪60年代后期创造了这个杰作。水上花园占地超过四个街区,提供出色的观光机会。这个4.3英亩的公园里有500多种植物和树木。

Fort Worth, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
日本花园

日本花园建于1970年,是沃斯堡植物园的一部分,占地7.5英亩。大部分美丽的树木和植物都是从日本的长冈市带来的。花园内的其他景点包括木桥,冥想花园,宝塔和观景台。然而,日本花园内最受欢迎的景点是池塘,在那里您可以将食物调色板添加到一些异国情调的锦鲤鱼。除此之外,花园还在周末举办音乐会,还举办一年一度的庆祝日本艺术和文化的春节和秋季节日。呼吁更多的信息。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
西第七沃斯堡

West 7th Fort Worth是西部最发生的地区之一,它是热闹的娱乐节目,古色古香的咖啡馆,艺术博物馆和健身中心的中心。然而,许多人都不知道,该地区也是一些伟大的购物目的地。专门的食品,旅行和运动装备以及男女服装和配饰都可以从点缀在这个地区的许多商店之一购买。农民的市场也经常发生。这个地区还拥有西部第七购物中心,这是一个想要放纵一些零售疗法的人的天堂。无论您的购物目标是什么,West 7th Fort Worth都是您购物的好去处。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
全国女牛仔博物馆和名人堂

国家女牛仔博物馆和名人堂成立于1975年,位于赫尔福德的小pan town小镇,为女性在西方的作用提供了一个独特的视角。这个系列从入驻的时代开始,直至现代,是世界上唯一一个致力于这些典范女性生活的人。目前有140多名女性获得了荣誉,每年新增奖项。最着名的是艺术家乔治亚·奥基夫(George O'Keefe),歌手佩奇·克莱恩(Patsy Cline),女演员戴尔·埃文斯·罗杰斯(Dale Evans Rogers),帽匠希拉·格雷夫斯·柯克帕特里克(Sheila Graves Kirkpatrick)博物馆在20世纪90年代初搬到了沃思堡,以便接触更多的人。

Fort Worth, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Stockyards博物馆

这座博物馆保存了沃斯堡历史遗迹的历史,是北沃斯堡历史学会努力的结果。博物馆位于畜牧交流大楼内。古董陈列柜被重新修复,以保存有关畜牧历史的文物,以及肉类包装工业和铁路。另一个展览侧重于最后一名科曼奇印度战争首领Quanah Parker。孩子们会喜欢自1908年以来燃烧的灯泡的展览。入场费是免费的。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
婴儿在大道上

每个人都喜欢打扮自己的小天使,婴幼儿的穿着质量和数量方面都是最好的。浏览大量的衣服,你一定要把它放在家里。乐于助人和友善的员工将帮助您选择适合您的需求和口味的东西。他们还拥有玩具和配件。这里可用的一切都是安全的,他们保持高质量的标准。一定要看看他们提供的个性化的礼物,用水晶做成,然后用手绘,这些肯定是收藏品。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
贝尔德太太面包店

创始人Ninnie L. Baird女士在世纪之交开始在家中烘烤面包,该公司力求保持自己的传统,并维持她的高标准。您可以参观这家历史悠久的面包店,并于每周二至周四每小时开始一次免费参观。总是大受打击,需要提前两周预订,每组最多可容纳50人。出于安全原因,不允许6岁以下的游客参观。给游客们一个新鲜的,温暖的面包。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
半价书籍杂志

半价书籍正是你期望的名字。这家零售商提供的书籍,唱片,CD,DVD,视频游戏和更多的封面价格的一半。凭借独特策划的新旧产品库存,选择始终在半价书籍上发生变化。你有一天看到,可能不会在那里。这家商店还购买可能不再为您服务的账簿和记录,但肯定会激发另一位客户。一个人的垃圾是另一个人的宝藏,对吧?

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
魔法森林

这附近的儿童书店确实迷人。拥有超过45,000个标题,让所有年龄段的孩子都感到兴奋。知识丰富的职员将帮助您找到完美的选择。舒适地坐在角落里,重温“爱丽丝梦游仙境”的魔法,或者抓住最新的哈利波特冒险。在一个小书店很少生存的日子,魔法森林自1992年以来一直存在,因为个性化的服务和舒适的氛围让顾客一次又一次地回来。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老式飞行博物馆

这个迷人的古董warbirds集合的核心是最后剩下的B-29仍然飞行。复古飞行博物馆位于Stock Yard的北边,拥有20架不同的飞机,从20世纪30年代到20世纪60年代。当你从知识渊博的博物馆学员学习航空的来龙去脉的时候,亲身体验这些稀有的文物。藏在Meacham机场的衣架里,博物馆是空军纪念空军B-29 / B-24中队的所在地,这些经典飞机的维护,保存和修复。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
本布鲁克马厩

本布鲁克马厩(Benbrook Stables)是陶醉于骑着马的童真奇观的地​​方。这个马术中心为那些想要真正了解年轻游客马匹和干草骑行的人提供骑马,课程和生日派对。本布鲁克马厩(Benbrook Stables)是一个面向家庭的地方,由家族拥有,在未来的岁月中建立了长久而独特的家庭回忆。全年还有慈善机构为受益的马匹和孩子们提供福利。

Fort Worth, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
吉姆·麦克莱恩高尔夫中心

你是一名高尔夫球手吗?没有任何问题,500码左右的球可以射门,但是方向不对。在这种情况下,沃斯堡的吉姆·麦克莱恩高尔夫中心(Jim McLean Golf Center)拥有必要的专业知识,可以让你成为一名全面的高尔夫球手。通过为世界一流的高尔夫专业人员提供人员配置和开发一个一致的课程(专有的X因子和八步摇摆指令),麦克莱恩创建了一个学校,迎合个人的弱点,并为他们提供所需的培训,以改善他们的游戏。除了教学,中心还提供个人俱乐部装修,健身中心和传说九洞练习场。吉姆·麦克莱恩高尔夫中心(Jim McLean Golf Center)无论是推杆,驾驶还是开发新的挥杆方式,都会为您提供一切必要的指导,让球道比离停车场更近。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 216153-best-hidden-gems-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
16153

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Hidden Gems in Ft. Worth

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
16153


Fort Worth Water Gardens

Fort Worth's Water Gardens is a spectacular man-made creation. A crown jewel of Fort Worth, it is often used as a business, professional, wedding and tourist venue. Architects Philip Johnson and John Burgee were appointed by the Amon G. Carter foundation to create this masterpiece in the late 1960s. Covering over four blocks of downtown space, the Water Gardens offer outstanding sightseeing opportunities. More than 500 types of plants and trees adorn this 4.3 acre park.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Japanese Garden

Built in 1970, the Japanese Garden is a part of Fort Worth Botanic Gardens and is spread across 7.5 acre. Much of the beautiful trees and plants of the garden were brought from the city of Nagaoka, Japan. Other attractions inside the garden include the wooden bridge, meditation garden, pagoda and a viewing deck. However, the most popular attraction inside the Japanese Garden is the pond where you can feed food palettes to number of exotic Koi fishes. Besides this, the garden is also host to concerts during the weekends as well as the annual Spring Festival and Fall Festival that celebrate Japanese art and culture. Call for more information.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
West 7th Fort Worth

One of the most happening districts in town, West 7th Fort Worth, is the hub of lively entertainment programs, quaint cafes, art museums and fitness centers. However, unknown to many, the district is also home to some great shopping destinations. Specialty food, travel and sports gear as well as apparel and accessories for both men and women can be bought from one of the many shops dotting the district. Farmer’s markets also take place regularly. The area also houses the West 7th shopping mall, which is a haven for those wanting to indulge in some retail therapy. Whatever your shopping goals, West 7th Fort Worth is where you should be headed for some great buys.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame

Founded in 1975 in the small panhandle town of Hereford, National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame offers a distinct perspective on the role of women in the West. Beginning in the settling days and progressing through to modern times, this collection is the only one in the world dedicated to the lives of these exemplary women. More than 140 women are currently honored, while new honorees are added each year. Most notable are artist Georgia O'Keefe, singer Patsy Cline, actress Dale Evans Rogers, hatmaker Sheila Graves Kirkpatrick and barrel racer Martha Josey. The museum relocated to Fort Worth in the early 1990s in order to reach more people.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Stockyards Museum

Preserving the history of the Fort Worth Stockyards, this museum is a result of efforts made by the North Fort Worth Historical Society. The museum is housed in the Livestock Exchange Building. The antique display cases were restored to hold artifacts relating to the history of the Stockyards, as well as the meat packing industry and the railroads. Another exhibit focuses on Quanah Parker, the last Comanche Indian war chief. Children will love the exhibit of the lightbulb that has been burning since 1908. Admission is free.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Babies on the Boulevard

Everybody loves dressing up their little angels and Babies on the Boulevard has the best in terms of quality and quantity of kids wear. Browse through loads of clothes and you'll surely want to take it all home. The helpful and friendly staff will help you pick and choose things that suit your need and taste. They also house toys and accessories. Everything available here is safe for kids and they maintain high quality standards. Make sure to check out the personalized gifts that they offer, made out of crystals and then hand painted, these are surely collectibles.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Mrs. Baird's Bakeries

Founder Mrs. Ninnie L. Baird began baking bread in her home at the turn of the century and the company seeks to maintain her legacy and uphold her high standards. You can visit this history bakery and attend a free tour every Tuesday-Thursday every hour beginning at 10a. Always a big hit, reservations two weeks in advance are required, and a maximum of 50 people are allowed per group. No visitors younger than six are allowed on the tours for safety reasons. Tour takers are given a fresh, warm loaf of bread.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Half Price Books Records Magazines

Half Price Books is exactly what you would expect from the name. This retailer offers books, records, CDs, DVDs, video games and more for half the cover price. With a uniquely curated inventory of new and used products, the selection is always changing at Half Price Books. What you see one day, may not be there the next. This store also buys back the books and records that may not serve you anymore, but will surely excited another customer. One man's trash is another man's treasure, right?

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
The Enchanted Forest

This neighborhood children's bookstore is indeed enchanting. With more than 45,000 titles on hand, there is something to thrill children of all ages. The knowledgeable clerks will help you find that perfect selection. Cozy up in one of the corners and relive the magic of Alice in Wonderland or grab the latest Harry Potter adventure. In a day when small bookstores rarely survive, Enchanted Forest has been around since 1992 because personalized service and the cozy atmosphere keeps customers coming back again and again.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Vintage Flying Museum

The centerpiece of this fascinating collection of antique warbirds is the last remaining B-29 that still takes flight. Just north of the Stock Yards, the Vintage Flying Museum features 20 different aircraft's that date from the 1930s to as late as the 1960s. Get up close and personal with these rare artifacts as you learn the ins and outs of aviation from the knowledgeable museum docents. Tucked away in a hanger at the Meacham Airport, the museum is home to the Commemorative Air Force B-29/B-24 Squadron where these classic aircraft's are maintained, preserved, and restored.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Benbrook Stables

Benbrook Stables is a place to revel in the childlike wonder that comes riding a horse. This equestrian center offers trail riding, lessons and birthday parties for those who want to really get to know the horses and hay rides for younger visitors. Benbrook Stables is a family-oriented place, owned by family and established to create long-lasting and unique family memories for years to come. There are also charity rides throughout the year to benefit ailing horses and children alike.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Jim McLean Golf Center

Are you a golfer who has no problem driving a ball 500 yards, except, it goes in the wrong direction? In that case, the Jim McLean Golf Center in Fort Worth has the necessary expertise to turn you into a well rounded golfer. By staffing world class golf professionals and developing a consistent curriculum (the proprietary X-Factor and 8 Step Swing instruction), McLean has created a school that caters to an individual's weaknesses and gives them the training needed to improve their game. In addition to instruction, the center also provides personal club fitting, a fitness center, and a legends scoring nine hole practice course. Whether it be putting, driving, or developing a new swing, The Jim McLean Golf Center will give you all the necessary instruction to make the ball land closer to the hole, than the parking lot.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 151 216153-best-hidden-gems-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
16153