全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Ft. Worth

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
16192


小木屋村

这座十九世纪的小木屋坐落在三一公园(Trinity Park)非常木质的部分,是一个真正的喜悦。七个完全恢复的小屋起源于19世纪50年代。从事这项工作的志愿者擅长于从玉米研磨,蜡烛浸渍,纺纱和织造等日常活动中展示出来。经常举办开拓者逍遥时光等特殊节目,向儿童展示人们如何以先进的时代生活在艺术,手工艺和其他展览中。检查网站的入场价格和更多。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
全国女牛仔博物馆和名人堂

国家女牛仔博物馆和名人堂成立于1975年,位于赫尔福德的小pan town小镇,为女性在西方的作用提供了一个独特的视角。这个系列从入驻的时代开始,直至现代,是世界上唯一一个致力于这些典范女性生活的人。目前有140多名女性获得了荣誉,每年新增奖项。最着名的是艺术家乔治亚·奥基夫(George O'Keefe),歌手佩奇·克莱恩(Patsy Cline),女演员戴尔·埃文斯·罗杰斯(Dale Evans Rogers),帽匠希拉·格雷夫斯·柯克帕特里克(Sheila Graves Kirkpatrick)博物馆在20世纪90年代初搬到了沃思堡,以便接触更多的人。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
沃思堡科学与历史博物馆

这个令人愉快的触觉显示收集鼓励孩子和成年人的学习。一头凶猛的恐龙在前面的走道上提供问候;有吸引力和诱人的展品分支在四面八方。有九个永久性的画廊,主题从德州历史到电脑化石。其中两个包括恐龙挖掘和小孩空间,专门为年幼的孩子设计。其中最受欢迎的景点是全方位剧场,一个IMAX影院,在一个巨大的屏幕上显示70毫米电影。高贵的天文馆提供占星术方案。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
老式飞行博物馆

这个迷人的古董warbirds集合的核心是最后剩下的B-29仍然飞行。复古飞行博物馆位于Stock Yard的北边,拥有20架不同的飞机,从20世纪30年代到20世纪60年代。当你从知识渊博的博物馆学员学习航空的来龙去脉的时候,亲身体验这些稀有的文物。藏在Meacham机场的衣架里,博物馆是空军纪念空军B-29 / B-24中队的所在地,这些经典飞机的维护,保存和修复。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
德州南北战争博物馆

德克萨斯州内战博物馆于2006年1月开放,是密西西比河以西最大的内战博物馆,展览面积超过15,000平方英尺(1393平方米)。除了不同的画廊之外,博物馆还设有一个小型电影院,电影“我们的家我们的权利”(The Home Our Rights)以内容丰富的内容着重于德克萨斯州,为有兴趣的博物馆观众播放。还有一个礼品店,所以你可以提醒你在这里回家陪你。

沃斯郡, TX, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 116192-best-history-museums-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
16192

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Ft. Worth

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
16192


Log Cabin Village

Located in a very woodsy section of Trinity Park, this 19th-century grouping of log cabins is a true delight. The seven fully restored cabins originated in the 1850s. Volunteers who run the operation are adept at giving demonstrations of everyday activities from days gone by including corn grinding, candle dipping, spinning and weaving. Special programs such as pioneer pastimes are often held, showing children how people lived in pioneer times with examples of art, crafts and other displays. Check the website for admission prices and more.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame

Founded in 1975 in the small panhandle town of Hereford, National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame offers a distinct perspective on the role of women in the West. Beginning in the settling days and progressing through to modern times, this collection is the only one in the world dedicated to the lives of these exemplary women. More than 140 women are currently honored, while new honorees are added each year. Most notable are artist Georgia O'Keefe, singer Patsy Cline, actress Dale Evans Rogers, hatmaker Sheila Graves Kirkpatrick and barrel racer Martha Josey. The museum relocated to Fort Worth in the early 1990s in order to reach more people.

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Worth Museum of Science and History

This delightful collection of tactile displays encourages learning for children and adults alike. A ferocious dinosaur offers greetings in the front walkway; attractive and enticing exhibits branch out in all directions. There are nine permanent galleries with themes ranging from Texas history to computers to fossils. Two of these include dino dig and kid space, specifically designed for younger children. One of the most popular attractions is the Omni Theater, an IMAX theater that shows 70mm films on a huge screen. The noble planetarium presents programs on astrology.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Vintage Flying Museum

The centerpiece of this fascinating collection of antique warbirds is the last remaining B-29 that still takes flight. Just north of the Stock Yards, the Vintage Flying Museum features 20 different aircraft's that date from the 1930s to as late as the 1960s. Get up close and personal with these rare artifacts as you learn the ins and outs of aviation from the knowledgeable museum docents. Tucked away in a hanger at the Meacham Airport, the museum is home to the Commemorative Air Force B-29/B-24 Squadron where these classic aircraft's are maintained, preserved, and restored.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
Texas Civil War Museum

Opened in January, 2006, the Texas Civil War Museum is the largest Civil War museum west of the Mississippi River with over 15,000 square feet (1393 square meters) of exhibit space. In addition to the different galleries, the museum features a small movie theater where the film Our Home Our Rights, an informative look at the Civil War with an emphasis on Texas, plays for interested museum-goers. There is also a gift shop on hand so you can take a reminder of your visit here home with you.

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 116192-best-history-museums-in-ft-worth
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
16192