全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Museums in Johannesburg

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
16438


博物馆非洲

非洲博物馆位于纽敦文化区,展出了各种展品,其中大部分展示了非洲丰富的历史。特别感兴趣的是展示历史艺术作品,这将让您深入了解艺术家对盎格鲁 - 布尔战争的印象。展出了南非各个角落的地质标本,绘画,版画,照片和众多物品。为了充分理解收藏,最好允许至少几个小时的访问。

约翰内斯堡, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
宪法法院博物馆

坐落在一座反映约翰内斯堡崛起为全球主要城市的迷人超现代建筑中,宪法法院博物馆是宪法山上的景点之一,向大都会的历史致敬。这个博物馆给十三世纪之前曾在约翰内斯堡地区以外居住过的圣部落的神秘的岩画献上了一个独特的部分。这个建筑群还有一个令人难忘的展览,专门介绍黄金和钻石矿,肯定会吸引来自世界各地的游客。一定要在博物馆前停下来,在你走出镇子之前,先了解一下这个闪闪发光的城市的根源。

约翰内斯堡, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
种族隔离博物馆

种族隔离博物馆最能反映南非种族隔离日的肮脏的历史。在纳尔逊·曼德拉(Nelson Mandela)的干练指导下,这个国家强烈地冒着粗暴的种族歧视的风气,这个博物馆代表着那些可怕的故事和经历。在22个展区展示的照片,电影和文物,将为人类走上一场民族斗争的史诗之旅。所以,如果你在约翰内斯堡,而且你还没有去过这个地方,那么你错过了一个机会去深入了解南非历史不可分割的一部分。

约翰内斯堡, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
赫克托·彼得森博物馆

该博物馆于2002年6月16日开馆,是为了纪念12岁的Hector Pieterson,他是1976年起义的首批伤亡者之一。这次抗议活动造成500多人死亡,反对强迫使用南非荷兰语,作为乡镇学校的教学媒介。博物馆由周围的住宅等红砖砌成,具有大教堂般的感觉。一个令人遗憾的事实是,没有赫克托的生动图片 - 他的形象只是通过他的同学和姐姐的尸体的臭名昭着的照片记录。另外还有一个死亡登记簿,照片和视频。不是一个愉快的地方参观,而是一个强迫提醒游客南非最近的麻烦。提前打电话了解更多详情。

约翰内斯堡, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
纳尔逊·曼德拉国家博物馆

纳尔逊·曼德拉国家博物馆通常被称为曼德拉故居,是位于约翰内斯堡的重要国家纪念碑。这座博物馆位于传说中的纳尔逊·曼德拉(Nelson Mandela)先前的住所,带您通过非洲的历史。这个博物馆从1997年开始运作,展示了前非洲总统的几件文物。博物馆告诉你纳尔逊·曼德拉及其家人的人生故事,以及他为改善非洲而进行的斗争。该博物馆于2009年为方便游客而进行了翻新,并被列为南非最受欢迎的旅游目的地之一。

约翰内斯堡, 南非
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 116438-best-museums-in-johannesburg
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Fascinating Clocks Around the World
15 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
15 1 0 4
16438

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Johannesburg

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
16438


Museum Africa

Located at the Newtown Cultural Precinct, Museum Africa carries a variety of exhibits, most of which pertain to the rich history of Africa. Of special interest is the display of historic works of art, which will give you an insight into artists' impressions of the Anglo-Boer War. Geological specimens, paintings, prints, photographs and numerous objects from all corners of southern Africa are also on display. In order to fully appreciate the collection, it is best to allow at least a couple of hours for the visit.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Add to Collection
Museum of the Constitutional Court

Housed in a stunning, ultra-modern building reflecting Johannesburg's rise as a major global city, the Museum of the Constitutional Court, among the attractions on Constitution Hill, stands as a tribute to the metropolis's history. The museum dedicates a unique section to the arcane rock paintings done by the San tribes who once lived outside the Johannesburg region before the thirteenth century. The complex also houses an unforgettable exhibit focusing on the gold and diamond mines sure to bedazzle visitors from all over the globe. Be sure to stop by the museum and learn a little something about the roots of the glittering city before you step out for a night on the town!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Add to Collection
Apartheid Museum

The Apartheid Museum best reflects the sordid history of South Africa's apartheid days. Under the able guidance of Nelson Mandela, the country has strongly braved the rough weathers of racial discrimination, and this museum stands as a reminder of those horrifying stories and experiences. Photographs, film footage and artifacts displayed in the 22 exhibition areas will take one through an epic journey of a nation's struggle for the sake of humanity. So if you are in Johannesburg and you haven't been to this place, you are missing an opportunity to gain insight into events that are an integral part of South Africa's history.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Add to Collection
Hector Pieterson Museum

Opened on the 16th of June 2002, this museum was built in memory of Hector Pieterson, a twelve year old who was one of the first casualties of the uprising in 1976. Over 500 people were killed in this protest against the forced use of Afrikaans, as a medium of instruction in the township schools. The museum is made of red brick like the surrounding dwellings and has a cathedral-like feel to it. One sad fact is that there is no living picture of Hector available - his image is recorded only through the infamous pictures of his dead body being carried out by his schoolmate and sister. Also on display is a Death Register, photographs and videos. Not a happy place to visit, but one that forcibly reminds visitors of South Africa's very recent troubles. Call ahead for more details.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Add to Collection
Nelson Mandela National Museum

Commonly referred to as Mandela House, Nelson Mandela National Museum is an important national monument nestled in Johannesburg. This museum is housed at the prior residence of the legendary Nelson Mandela himself and takes you through the history of Africa. Operating since 1997, this museum showcases several artifacts of the former President of Africa. The museum tells you the life story of Nelson Mandela and his family and his struggle for the betterment of Africa. The museum was renovated for the convenience of the tourists in 2009 and has been listed as one of the most popular tourist destinations in South Africa.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Add to Collection
0 51 116438-best-museums-in-johannesburg
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
16438