全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Landmarks in Oklahoma City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17301


俄克拉何马城国家纪念博物馆

1995年4月19日是俄克拉荷马城历史上最黑暗的日子之一。在那天,阿尔弗雷德·P.·摩拉联邦大厦遭到了麦克维(Timothy McVeigh)的袭击,随后造成168人死亡。该网站包含两个部分,户外符号纪念馆和博物馆本身。在博物馆内,你会看到168把空椅子。每个无辜受害者一个,其中19个包括儿童。然而,最可爱的贡品是在袭击发生五年之后在这里站立起来的临时纪念碑遗留的围栏的一部分。今天,游客将看到幸存者和游客留下的信件,照片,鲜花和其他珍贵的情感。在纪念碑中还特别突出的是幸存者树,它已经成为俄克拉荷马州人民的希望的象征。入场纪念馆是免费的,但博物馆收费。

620 North Harvey Avenue, 奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国, 73102
切塞皮克犬船屋

切萨皮克船屋(Chesapeake Boathouse)沿着俄克拉何马河(River Oklahoma River)的岸边,以细长的划船的形状出现,不可错过。它借给漂浮在河上的切萨皮克建筑的一个美妙的超现实的图象,特别是在晚上。切萨皮克船屋除了提供皮划艇,划船和龙舟等海洋设施外,还出租甲板,大堂和举办会议,派对和招待会的活动室。

725 South Lincoln Boulevard, 奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国, 73129
Overholser豪宅

这个家是为奥克拉荷马市最受人喜爱的恩人之一威廉·奥弗霍尔(William Overholser)而建造的。现在已有近一个世纪的历史,这座令人联想起法国城堡的住宅让游客一窥俄克拉荷马州的早期发展。 Overholser是一位成功的商人,也是该市商会的首任总裁。家庭内部保留了原有的古董家具,其他亮点包括进口地毯和装饰彩色玻璃窗。旅游从10点开始每小时一次,在恶劣的天气里总是关闭。

405 Northwest 15th Street, 奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国, 73103
州长官邸

这个拥有12间客房和14000平方英尺的荷兰殖民地豪宅自1928年以来一直是州长的家。俄克拉何马州的房间里有一张地毯,上面印有国家印章。菲利普斯馆被添加到大型派对的理由,因为内部用餐区只能坐在晚餐60。新馆还设有一个礼品店,您可以在那里拿到纪念品和俄克拉何马州制造的物品。周三提供导游。入场是免费的。

820 Northeast 23rd Street, 奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国, 73105
俄克拉何马国家畜牧场

被称为斯托克城市的这个城镇地区是世界上最大的牲畜市场的所在地。事实上,正是这些库存为国家第一大产业提供了动力。上个世纪以来,自1910年成立以来,这个地区一直处于衰退和衰退之中,但是现在这个地区已经恢复了活力,并没有失去真正的“旧西方”的感觉。堆场的一大亮点是漫步在一些巨大的野兽之上的人行道上。这些商店主要专注于各种西装,从牛仔帽,靴子到大号领带,甚至马刺!假设该地区的餐馆为中西部地区的一些最好的牛排提供服务也是相当准确的,不要忘记牛棚牛排馆。虽然这个地区可以被认为是“游客”,但它仍然是一个重要的地方访问,以获得真正的'奥'OKC'的照片。

2501 Exchange Avenue, 奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国, 73108
[["\u4fc4\u514b\u62c9\u4f55\u9a6c\u57ce\u56fd\u5bb6\u7eaa\u5ff5\u535a\u7269\u9986","35.47316300","-97.51707600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5965\u67ef\u8d6b\u739b\u57ce, OK, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/oklahoma-city\/156903-\u4fc4\u514b\u62c9\u4f55\u9a6c\u57ce\u56fd\u5bb6\u7eaa\u5ff5\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u5207\u585e\u76ae\u514b\u72ac\u8239\u5c4b","35.45791900","-97.50352860","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5965\u67ef\u8d6b\u739b\u57ce, OK, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/oklahoma-city\/373005-\u5207\u585e\u76ae\u514b\u72ac\u8239\u5c4b"],["Overholser\u8c6a\u5b85","35.48518900","-97.51935500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5965\u67ef\u8d6b\u739b\u57ce, OK, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/oklahoma-city\/172988-overholser\u8c6a\u5b85"],["\u5dde\u957f\u5b98\u90b8","35.49227000","-97.49890900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5965\u67ef\u8d6b\u739b\u57ce, OK, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/oklahoma-city\/115083-\u5dde\u957f\u5b98\u90b8"],["\u4fc4\u514b\u62c9\u4f55\u9a6c\u56fd\u5bb6\u755c\u7267\u573a","35.45323900","-97.55788000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5965\u67ef\u8d6b\u739b\u57ce, OK, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/oklahoma-city\/788761-\u4fc4\u514b\u62c9\u4f55\u9a6c\u56fd\u5bb6\u755c\u7267\u573a"]]
0 51 117301-best-landmarks-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Charming Quaint Towns in Connecticut
18 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
17301

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Oklahoma City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17301


Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum

April 19, 1995 was one of the darkest days in Oklahoma City's history. On that day Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building was attacked by Timothy McVeigh, subsequently killing 168 people. The site contains two parts, the Outdoor Symbolic Memorial and the museum itself. Inside the museum, you will see 168 empty chairs; one for each innocent victim, 19 of which included children. The most endearing tribute, however, is the part of the fence that has been left over from the makeshift memorial that stood here for five years after the attack. Today, visitors will see letters, photos, flowers and other precious sentiments left by survivors and visitors. Also prominently featured in the memorial is the Survivor Tree, it has become a symbol of hope to the people of Oklahoma City. Admission to the outside memorial is free, but the museum charges a fee.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Chesapeake Boathouse

You cannot miss the dramatic presence of Chesapeake Boathouse, in the shape of a slender rowing shell, along the banks of the Oklahoma River. It lends a beautifully surreal image of the Chesapeake building floating above the river, especially during the night. Apart from offering marine facilities like kayaking, rowing and dragon boating, Chesapeake Boathouse also rents deck, lobby and its event-room for meetings, parties and receptions.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Overholser Mansion

This home was built for one of the Oklahoma City's most beloved benefactors, William Overholser. Now nearly a century old, this residence reminiscent of a French chateau gives visitors a glimpse into Oklahoma's early development. Overholser was a successful businessman and the first president of the city chamber of commerce. The interior of the home retains its original antique furnishings and some of the other highlights include imported rugs and decorative stained glass windows. Tours are given every hour starting at 10, and it is always closed during inclement weather.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Governor's Mansion

This Dutch Colonial mansion of 12 rooms and 14,000 square feet has been the home of the governor since 1928. There is an Oklahoma room with a carpet featuring the state seal. The Phillips Pavilion was added on the grounds for larger parties, because the inside dining area was only able to seat 60 for dinner. The new pavilion also features a gift shop where you can pick up souvenirs and Made-in-Oklahoma items. Guided tours are offered on Wednesdays. Admission is free.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Oklahoma National Stockyards

This district of town, known as Stockyards City, is home to the largest cattle market in the world. In fact, it was these stock yards that provided the impetus for the state's first major industry. Over the last century, the area had fallen into decline and decay since its inception in 1910, however today the area has been revitalized without losing its authentic 'Old-West' feel. A highlight of the stockyard is a stroll over a walkway that hovers above some of the massive beasts. The shops primarily focus on a variety of western wear, from cowboy hats and boots to Bolo ties and even spurs! It's also pretty accurate to assume that the restaurants in the district serve some of the best steaks in the Midwest, don't forget Cattlemen's Steakhouse. While this area could be considered "touristy," it remains an essential place to visit to get a true picture of 'Ol' OKC'.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 117301-best-landmarks-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
17301