全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Oklahoma City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17303


俄克拉何马城国家纪念博物馆

1995年4月19日是俄克拉荷马城历史上最黑暗的日子之一。在那天,阿尔弗雷德·P.·摩拉联邦大厦遭到了麦克维(Timothy McVeigh)的袭击,随后造成168人死亡。该网站包含两个部分,户外符号纪念馆和博物馆本身。在博物馆内,你会看到168把空椅子。每个无辜受害者一个,其中19个包括儿童。然而,最可爱的贡品是在袭击发生五年之后在这里站立起来的临时纪念碑遗留的围栏的一部分。今天,游客将看到幸存者和游客留下的信件,照片,鲜花和其他珍贵的情感。在纪念碑中还特别突出的是幸存者树,它已经成为俄克拉荷马州人民的希望的象征。入场纪念馆是免费的,但博物馆收费。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣保罗的主教大教堂

一个多世纪以来,这座市中心的大教堂曾服务于俄克拉荷马城的天主教社区。由于穆拉的轰炸,圣保罗遭受了重大的破坏,但后来又重新修复,将其中一个新的建筑物捐献给4月19日去世的人。邀请客人参加在大教堂的三个星期天服务之一,或者游客可以来到它宁静的避难所祈祷,并向轰炸遇难者表示敬意。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Overholser豪宅

这个家是为奥克拉荷马市最受人喜爱的恩人之一威廉·奥弗霍尔(William Overholser)而建造的。现在已有近一个世纪的历史,这座令人联想起法国城堡的住宅让游客一窥俄克拉荷马州的早期发展。 Overholser是一位成功的商人,也是该市商会的首任总裁。家庭内部保留了原有的古董家具,其他亮点包括进口地毯和装饰彩色玻璃窗。旅游从10点开始每小时一次,在恶劣的天气里总是关闭。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
盖洛德 - 皮肯斯俄克拉荷马州文化博物馆

这座博物馆坐落在华丽的中部人寿保险大楼内,其主要目标是向游客介绍俄克拉何马州为国家和国家提供的许多捐助。其中一些亮点是“胸围画廊”,展示了着名的俄克拉何马像玛丽亚·高洛夫,拉尔夫·埃里森和米奇·曼特勒雕刻的肖像。还有一个关于Chickasaw民族的交互式展览,而切萨皮克·奥克拉荷马剧院位于里面。此外,博物馆还提供了其他活动的背景,如实地考察,研讨会,婚礼等。请查看网站了解更多详情和信息。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哈恩宅基地

哈恩家园和1889年博物馆是市政府威廉·弗里蒙特·哈恩(William Fremont Harn)开发这个典型的边境家园的地方。该地产包含一间教室,一个宏伟的维多利亚式豪宅和一个宠物动物园/农场的理由。这块土地在1889年的俄克拉荷马州的土地运行期间被要求,现在这个建筑群提供了关于19世纪后期职业道德的实践教育,并提供实地考察和日营。 9.4英亩的设施也可用于公司活动,婚礼,生日派对等。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
州议会大厦

当泰迪·罗斯福总统于1907年秋签署俄克拉荷马州的时候,它的原始国会大厦在古斯里(Guthrie)。三年后,国会大厦搬到了俄克拉荷马城,奇怪的是,它是唯一一个在工地上有石油钻井平台的人。这座建筑是整个国会大厦校园的核心,两个代表性的房间分别位于东西两翼。首都历史协会提供从上午9点到下午3点的旅行,强烈建议预订。入场是免费的,当你完成校园和国会大厦时,林肯阳台和国会大厦景观街区有许多餐馆和酒吧,提供完美的地方休息你的脚。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
州长官邸

这个拥有12间客房和14000平方英尺的荷兰殖民地豪宅自1928年以来一直是州长的家。俄克拉何马州的房间里有一张地毯,上面印有国家印章。菲利普斯馆被添加到大型派对的理由,因为内部用餐区只能坐在晚餐60。新馆还设有一个礼品店,您可以在那里拿到纪念品和俄克拉何马州制造的物品。周三提供导游。入场是免费的。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 117303-best-historic-locations-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
17303

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Locations in Oklahoma City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17303


Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum

April 19, 1995 was one of the darkest days in Oklahoma City's history. On that day Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building was attacked by Timothy McVeigh, subsequently killing 168 people. The site contains two parts, the Outdoor Symbolic Memorial and the museum itself. Inside the museum, you will see 168 empty chairs; one for each innocent victim, 19 of which included children. The most endearing tribute, however, is the part of the fence that has been left over from the makeshift memorial that stood here for five years after the attack. Today, visitors will see letters, photos, flowers and other precious sentiments left by survivors and visitors. Also prominently featured in the memorial is the Survivor Tree, it has become a symbol of hope to the people of Oklahoma City. Admission to the outside memorial is free, but the museum charges a fee.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
St Pauls Episcopal Cathedral

For more than a century, this downtown cathedral has served the Catholic community in Oklahoma City. St. Paul's suffered significant damage as a result of the Murrah bombing, but has since rebuilt, dedicating one of the new structures to those who died on April 19. Guests are invited to attend one of three Sunday services at the cathedral, or visitors can come to its quiet sanctuary to pray and pay their respects to bombing victims.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Overholser Mansion

This home was built for one of the Oklahoma City's most beloved benefactors, William Overholser. Now nearly a century old, this residence reminiscent of a French chateau gives visitors a glimpse into Oklahoma's early development. Overholser was a successful businessman and the first president of the city chamber of commerce. The interior of the home retains its original antique furnishings and some of the other highlights include imported rugs and decorative stained glass windows. Tours are given every hour starting at 10, and it is always closed during inclement weather.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Gaylord-Pickens Oklahoma Heritage Museum

This museum is housed in the ornate Mid-Continent Life Insurance building and its primary goal is to inform visitors about the many contributions that Oklahomans have provided to their state and country. Some of the highlights are the 'Bust Gallery', which displays the sculptured likenesses of famous Oklahomans like Maria Tallchief, Ralph Ellison and Mickey Mantle. There is also an interactive exhibit about the Chickasaw Nation and the Chesapeake Oklahoma Theater is located inside. Additionally, the museum provides a backdrop for other events such as field trips, workshops, weddings, etc.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Harn Homestead

The Harn Homestead and 1889ers Museum is where city benefactor William Fremont Harn developed this quintessential frontier homestead. The estate contains a one-room schoolhouse, a grandiose Victorian mansion and a petting-zoo/farm on the grounds. The land was claimed during the Oklahoma Land Run of 1889 and today the complex offers hands-on education about the work ethic during the late 19th Century as well as providing field trips and day camps. The 9.4 acre facility is also available for corporate events, weddings, birthday parties, etc.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
State Capitol

When President Teddy Roosevelt signed Oklahoma into statehood in the fall of 1907, its original capitol was in Guthrie. Three years later the capitol moved to Oklahoma City and strangely enough it is the only one with working oil rigs on the grounds. This building is the centerpiece of the entire Capitol Campus and both representative chambers are located in the east and west wings, respectively. The capitol historical society offers tours on the hour from 9am-3pm and reservations are highly recommended. Admission is free, and when your done with the campus and capitol, the trendy neighborhoods of Lincoln Terrace and Capitol View have many restaurants and bars that provide perfect places to rest your feet.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Governor's Mansion

This Dutch Colonial mansion of 12 rooms and 14,000 square feet has been the home of the governor since 1928. There is an Oklahoma room with a carpet featuring the state seal. The Phillips Pavilion was added on the grounds for larger parties, because the inside dining area was only able to seat 60 for dinner. The new pavilion also features a gift shop where you can pick up souvenirs and Made-in-Oklahoma items. Guided tours are offered on Wednesdays. Admission is free.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 117303-best-historic-locations-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
17303