全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Oklahoma City

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17323


哈恩宅基地

哈恩家园和1889年博物馆是市政府威廉·弗里蒙特·哈恩(William Fremont Harn)开发这个典型的边境家园的地方。该地产包含一间教室,一个宏伟的维多利亚式豪宅和一个宠物动物园/农场的理由。这块土地在1889年的俄克拉荷马州的土地运行期间被要求,现在这个建筑群提供了关于19世纪后期职业道德的实践教育,并提供实地考察和日营。 9.4英亩的设施也可用于公司活动,婚礼,生日派对等。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
第45步兵师博物馆

这个博物馆是为了纪念这个夺取希特勒公寓而闻名的师,并且可以看到他们在这个免费博物馆收集的纪念品。博物馆还展示二战和韩国时代的火炮,制服和枪械。这个户外军事展览展出了40多辆军用车辆,飞机和其他战争机器。一个独特的展览是收集比尔·莫德林的漫画,这是一个很好的方式来教孩子们关于军事和自己学习二战的东西。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
俄克拉荷马州消防队员博物馆

很有可能,这是一个孩子们不会介意访问的博物馆,因为消防员有时对他们持有特殊的神秘感。国家消防员协会运行这个博物馆,描述了整个历史中消防的发展。古董,百年的消防车展品将惊叹和教育游客;最受欢迎的展品之一是俄克拉荷马州的第一座消防站,是内战后建造的一个质朴的小木屋。除了独特的项目,如统一的肩膀补丁和火警警报,历史收集显示伴随着专业鲜为人知的方面。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
骨科博物馆

美国唯一的骨骼博物馆,骨科博物馆是所有年龄段的人们了解口腔,跖骨和腕骨的好地方。展出超过400个头骨和300个完整的骨架,博物馆同时学习了自然界的乐趣和一点点的恐惧。游客可以在Explorers Corner享受一些亲身的学习,在那里你可以处理来自北美各种哺乳动物物种的骨骼。在出路的时候,礼品店是让别人得到独特的好地方。

奥柯赫玛城, OK, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 117323-best-history-museums-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 已标记书签

18 ways to explore San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
2 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 已标记书签

Best for Kids in San Diego

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
13 1 0 4
17323

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Oklahoma City

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17323


Harn Homestead

The Harn Homestead and 1889ers Museum is where city benefactor William Fremont Harn developed this quintessential frontier homestead. The estate contains a one-room schoolhouse, a grandiose Victorian mansion and a petting-zoo/farm on the grounds. The land was claimed during the Oklahoma Land Run of 1889 and today the complex offers hands-on education about the work ethic during the late 19th Century as well as providing field trips and day camps. The 9.4 acre facility is also available for corporate events, weddings, birthday parties, etc.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
45th Infantry Division Museum

This museum honors this famed division that captured Hitler's apartment, and you can see the memorabilia they collected at this free museum. The museum also displays World War II and Korean era artillery, uniforms and firearms. The outdoor military exhibit features more than 40 military vehicles, aircraft and other machinations of war. One unique exhibit is the collection of Bill Maudlin cartoons, this is a great way to teach kids about the military and learn something yourself about WWII.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Oklahoma Firefighters Museum

Quite possibly, this is one museum the kids will not mind visiting because firemen sometimes hold a special mystique for them. The State Firefighters' Association runs this museum that depicts how firefighting has evolved throughout history. Exhibits of antique, century-old fire engines will amaze and educate visitors; one of the most popular exhibits is Oklahoma's first fire station, a rustic log cabin built just after the Civil War. In addition to unique items like a collection of uniform shoulder patches and fire alarms, the historical collection shows little-known aspects that accompany the profession.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Osteology

The only skeleton museum in the United States, the Museum of Osteology is a great place for people of all ages to learn about phlanges, metatarsals and carpals. With over 400 skulls and 300 complete skeletons on display, the museum makes learning about the natural world fun and a little macabre all at the same time. Visitors can enjoy some hands-on learning at the Explorers Corner, where you can handle bones from various North American mammalian species. On your way out, the gift shop is a great place to get someone something unique.

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 117323-best-history-museums-in-oklahoma-city
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
17323