全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in San Jose

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
17455


圣若瑟大教堂大教堂

这座巨大的多圆顶教堂最初建于1877年,并于1990年恢复了原来的辉煌。这实际上是教区所在地的第五个地点。第一座建于1803年。目前的结构是一座巨大的建筑物。令人难以置信的彩色玻璃作品将圣堂变成了一个可爱的,几乎神秘的空间,当太阳使颜色穿过墙壁,椅子和地板时。大量的西班牙语和英语。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
棕榈广场圈

棕榈广场是加利福尼亚历史悠久的19世纪首府的遗址,也是该州的首府。它的命名是因为这个圆形的地标是由棕榈树约束的。酒店位于繁华的圣何塞市中心繁华的商业区之中,享有宁静的环境。来到这里的人们经常光顾,在摇曳的手掌下安静地休息,享受轻柔的阵阵风。您还可以找到专业人士通过这个广场捷径,以避免周围道路繁忙的交通,以及在午餐时间到这里来享受户外用餐的专业人士。它也是一个可容纳2000人的活动场地,常常是公共艺术展览,舞蹈表演,户外戏剧或电影等文化活动的场所,也是冬季设立的溜冰场。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣何塞市政厅

建于2001年至2005年期间,圣何塞市政厅的目标是使城市服务方便。由着名建筑师理查德·迈耶(Richard Meier)设计,建筑环保,采用自然采光。该建筑群由一座十八层高的塔楼组成,占地55万平方英尺(51096平方米)。市政厅有几个房间和区域可供租用,如宴会,派对,婚礼,表演等。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
马丁·路德·金博士图书馆

小马丁·路德·金博士于2003年开放,跨越八层楼,是西部最大的图书馆建筑。它隶属于圣何塞公共图书馆和圣何塞州立大学。被认为是全国最重要的市立大学图书馆之一,其库存量约为160万册。图书馆还有梅尔琴和玛丽·埃德蒙尼亚·刘易斯(Mary Edmonia Lewis)有趣的作品可以被观看。为了瞥见该地区前往加利福尼亚室或种族多样性的一瞥,位于五楼的文化遗产中心是一个吸引人的空间。对于音乐爱好者来说,艾拉·F·贝多芬研究中心和斯坦贝克中心是必访之地。图书馆还为孩子和成人举办了许多活动,培养对阅读的热爱。

聖荷西, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 117455-best-landmarks-in-san-jose
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
17455

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in San Jose

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
17455


Cathedral Basilica of St. Joseph

This huge, multi-domed church was originally built in 1877 and was restored to its original splendor in 1990. This is actually the fifth location of the parish seat; the first was built in 1803. The present structure is a monumental building. Incredible stained glass work renders the sanctuary into a lovely, almost mystical space when the sun causes the colors to play across the walls, pews and floor. Masses are held in Spanish and English.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Circle of Palms Plaza

The Circle of Palms Plaza is the site of the historic 19th century capital of California, which was also the state's first capital. It is so named because this circular landmark is bound by palm trees. It provides a tranquil setting in the midst of the bustling business district of Downtown San Jose. It is frequented by people who come here to read in peace or lounge under the swaying palms, enjoying mild gusts of breeze. You will also find professionals taking a short cut through this plaza in order to avoid the busy traffic on the surrounding roads, as well as professionals who come here to enjoy their meal outdoors during lunch hour. It also serves as an event venue that can accommodate 2000 people and is often the scene of cultural activities such as public art exhibitions, dance performances, outdoor theater or cinema, and an ice skating rink set up during winter.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San José City Hall

Built between 2001 through 2005, the San José City Hall aims at making the city services easily accessible. Designed by the famous architect Richard Meier, the building is environmentally friendly and is designed to use natural light. The complex consists of an eighteen-story tower and covers a 550,000 square-foot (51,096 square-meter) area. There are several rooms and areas in the City Hall that are available on rent for events like banquets, parties, weddings, performances etc.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Library

Opened in 2003, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Library spans across eight floors and is the biggest library building in the western part of the nation. It is affiliated with the San José Public Library and San José State University. Considered to be among the country's foremost joint municipal-university libraries, it has about 1.6 million volumes in its inventory. The library also has interesting artworks by Mel Chin and Mary Edmonia Lewis that can be viewed. For a glimpse into the region's past head to the California Room or for a dose of ethnic diversity, the Cultural Heritage Center on the fifth floor is an engaging space. The Ira F. Brilliant Center for Beethoven Studies and Steinbeck Center are a must visit for music lovers. The library also has many activities for kids and adults that will nurture the love for reading.

San Jose, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 41 117455-best-landmarks-in-san-jose
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
17455